We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay and "Value for Money"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Regency Serviced Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Ranked #103 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay and "Value for Money"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Well! My initial experience with the hotel was not so great. I arrived in the morning, with advance information, but, was asked to wait until noon to be accommodated. But, it changed afterwards. The hotel is nicely located and not from twin towers. The rooms are nice and clean but, did seem a bit old. Overall, I found it "value for money".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhi_P_Bpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    97
    40
    12
    5
See reviews for
80
16
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We (2 adults, 2 kids 6y & 8y) stayed in a one bedroom apartment in mid-December 2013. Hotel condition and location was very good for the price we paid. I booked early so one night was MYR200 only. Room interior was spacious but seems to be bit old. Room was very clean and tidy and was serviced every morning.We had two single beds arrangement, was just enough for us to sleep comfortably. Additional bed cost MYR80 a night so we did’t get one! Location is perfect to visit KLCC (5 minutes’ walk). From KLCC you can get a train or Bukit Nanas monorail station is about 8 minutes’ walk away. Surrounding was clean and safe as the area is full of cafes and bars for tourist. We went to the hotel from KL Sentral cost us MYR25 at about 8.30 pm. Driver refused to use meter!
Check in was effortless, no waiting at all. We were on the 7th floor so was very quiet. Hotel's cafe, Peter’s Pan Cafe was next to the pool (temporally I guess as the one on ground floor outside the hotel being renovated). We had a delicious western style breakfast there. Price was reasonable (MYR51 for four of us). Pool seems to be clean but we didn't get a time to jump in.
Staff was polite and tried their best to help.
The electric cooker (seems to be an induction type cooker) didn't work. The one replaced by the technician also didn't work so I gave up! Tea and coffee making facilities were fine and was replenished every morning.
Taxis in the area refused to use meter all the time and charged us a lot I guess. Taxi fares we paid from hotel to, KL Sentral – MYR30 (early morning) and KL Bird Park – MYR 25 (peak time). If meter was used this could be halved!
Things within easy walking distance – KLCC train station, Twin Towers, KLCC Park, Suria KLCC Mall (high end shopping mall with Cold Storage Supermarket for groceries and a nice food court), KFC, Bukit Nanas monorail station.

Room Tip: In this price range highly recommended for a family like us but if can spend bit more and get a two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Checked in wt group of frens on 4th Jan 2014 3 bedrooms empress suite. 2 of my frens heard someone knocking at the doors & windows middle of the nite. We are not afraid of strange weird sounds but due to 1 of our fren is expecting we managed to exchange to another room after approaching duty manager nxt day. Tks Mr Edwin for being very kind.
Were given room 2402 unfortunately 1 of shower door missing that had not been replaced. Dont bothered as there were 3 toilets in the room. Overall service was okay. Friendly & helpful staff. Love the pool KLCCview. 24/7 hunting for food drinks ciggrattes jus a step away fm lobby. Will come back again definitely

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank cintalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shah alam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Having not been here for almost 4 years the family felt like a weekend in a 2 bedroom suite whilst shopping. We used to enjoy this place but no more. (1) the lights in one of the room was not working. I called to complain and told the front office that we are going out for dinner and that we are just giving them the heads up about the fault and they are to wait for us to return before anyone is to come and repair the fault. When we returned, the light was repaired. I was fuming mad that they had entered to room without my presence as the kids' iPads and laptops was left on the bed / table. When i called the front office and demanded someone come to the room to explain why this had happened, no one has done so. (2) the dvd player doesnt work. Dont bother bringing dvd's. (3) wifi is hopeless. Tomorrow im checking out. It will be for the last time, most of all because of incident (1). There are other similar serviced aparments within the vicinity. No loss to us. We paid RM600-00 per night but ive been to hotels charging 1/3 of that with 10 times superior service and facilities.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank sharizal38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Best located within the city for business + holiday(long) purpose, No problem for Taxi, Bus, Metro trains, and Mono Trains, located in admist of KL towers and Petronas Towers(Twin), nice view of Petronas Towers from my room.
Good Facility if you like to prepare food yourself. Heaven for night life activity lovers in near by locations, but I keep myself away (pubs etc).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManojKParmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great room, attentive staff and great service.. will definitely spread the word about this place.
Internet was available all the time, coffee bean just downstairs very convenient for on the go in the mornings.. walking distance to hawker food and ofcourse the Pavilion. Would have loved to have room service. but all and all great stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syaima91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Booked the 3 Bedroom apartment(the biggest one). There were 9 of us. Really havoc. Tight Security from the lobby. Friendly staff. There were pubs along the stretch of Jln P. Ramlee. Walking distance to KLCC and also Pavilion(NEWLY ACCESS from KLCC to Pavilion.) Overall, this place worth every penny. Thanks to the guy who cleared our rubbish bin everyday. Gym, swim everyday. HAHA #havoc.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiddy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
0.2 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The ZON All Suites Residences
The ZON All Suites Residences
#156 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#114 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Serviced Suites

Property: Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Address: 12 Jalan P. Ramlee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Regency Serviced Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crown Regency Serviced Suites is nestled in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's city centre, surrounded by prime office buildings, shopping complexes, fine dining options and daily convenience such as entertainment outlets banks and government offices. It is also a neighbor to the prestigious multi-billion Ringgit Petronas Twin Towers. Crown Regency is a 31-story building fronting the main Jalan P. Ramlee thoroughfare. Each unit offers residents a picturesque view of the city centre, and re-affirms its prime location. With the provision of full business, recreation and dining facilities, each serviced suites promises to be an ideal home for the business traveler or holiday-maker in Kuala Lumpur. Every suite in the Crown Regency is equipped with full amenities to make your stay one of complete comfort; we call it your home in the heart of the city. Tastefully furnished with contemporary furniture and fittings, each serviced suite exudes a sense of cosiness and warmth. Crown Regency Serviced Suites - your temporary home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crown Regency Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Serviced Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Regency Kuala Lumpur
Regency Hotel Crown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing