We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE FACE Suites(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,269)
Filter reviews
2,269 results
Traveler rating
694
1,034
370
101
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
1,034
370
101
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard rock cafemelting potspices restaurantmonorail stationpremier roombukit nanaspetronas towerswalking distancejalan sultan ismailswimming poolbuffet breakfastbusiness tripbusiness hotelcomfortable stayhardrockgymshopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,734 - 1,739 of 2,269 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Staying for 2 nights at the Hotel. Friendly receptionist and although a few misunderstanding but sorted out in seconds. The room is not that great (cannot believe a 4 star hotel without an LCD :) )if compared to the others 4-5 stars hotel available along Jln. Sultan Ismail but you're paying for the location, cleanliness, and the rates which is affordable. The hotel is situated near Bukit Nenas Monorail which makes life easy and save a few bucks on transportation. Not that far from KLCC too. Food is above expectation. safety wise is great and sleep is good! value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shinrei_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJNelson, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2010

Dear Shinrei_2002

Thank you for the review and kind comments, Just a quick note, we expect the majority of the hotel to have minimum LCD TV in each room, we are also looking at buying LED TVs for all our 130 Premier rooms apart other improvements on the way.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

My family and I stayed in 3 premier executive rooms and it truly was a wonderful experience. We booked a room with a king sized bed and 2 rooms with 2 queen sized beds. The rooms with queen sized beds have spacious bedrooms while the one with the king size bed has a bigger bathroom. Two of the rooms are equipped with 40" LCD TVs while the other one has a 32" LCD TV.
The premier privileges are a huge plus. We were picked up by two sedans on our way to the hotel and we have arranged the same to bring us back to the airport the following day. We have been offered a very reasonable fee for an additional transfer from the hotel to the airport. Free flow of drinks were also offered on the premier lounge. For breakfast, we dined at the Spices Restaurant with a view of the swimming pool.
The only minor drawback with the hotel I must say is the location. It is a few minutes walk to Petronas and KL Tower. But traffic is a problem if you decide to ride a cab, since the street where the hotel is located is pretty busy.
But all in all this is a pretty great hotel and I would stay here again if I go back to KL!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo_orlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Room is clean and comfortable, but the WiFi is slow.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJNelson, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2010

Dear pcchan,

Greetings from Concorde KL,

Thank you to you and the other guest for your reviews, it’s great to see the response complied on Trip Advisor.

I believe many readers have seen comments relating to our internet service in the hotel, do note the Hotel Management do know about issues that our guest have experienced and we are constantly improving our system, in June we experienced heavy usage of our system, we have now improved this by increasing the hotel bandwidth on expected busy months, this coming July we have made a considerable increase of bandwidth to meet our guest expected requirements.

Over the period of August 2010 we will be installing 130 Premier Rooms with LAN connectivity, as currently the hotel is majority Wi-Fi, also once we renovate a floor through our renovation program we will install LAN connectivity to the rooms.

We are constantly monitoring out Internet system, if any guest are facing issues, kindly do contact the front office staff, we usually have experience that simple problem solving can rectify internet problems.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

This hotel scores highly in virtually every respect. The staff are very courteous, the hotel is clean, there are excellent conference facilities, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast and dining facilites are very good. However, I did miss a varied supply of western food (Italian, French, etc.) since I am not all too keen on Eastern cuisine at the moment.

On the negative side, the bathroom had a couple of loose tiles and the bath should be changed since it is looking very tired. The one major problem with the hotel was a little cupboard door in my room (Room 919) which was unlocked. It houses the plumbing to the room (which always leaks) and, incredibly, leads straight down to the floors below it; clearly a tragic accident waiting to happen for travellers with small children.

A further annoyance was the need to use the room card for using the lift; imagine ten people entering the lift and each one having to insert one's card before punching in the floor number. Security wise it is good but it very much has the effect of getting on guests' nerves.

Other minor drawbacks were an a/c unit which emitted an unpleasant smell (but I did not need to use it) and some works going on at the time in the 11th floor but at least the management had the good sense to keep the noise down during certain hours.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Censuwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJNelson, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2010

Dear Censuwine

Greetings from Concorde KL

Thank you for your feedback through Trip Advisor. We will certainly look into the highlighted areas of concern especially within the room. .

You did make reference to the shaft door on the room; we will certainly rectify this to be locked. As part of our ongoing renovation this access area in the room is going through extensive changes, we will be sealing off the shaft in each room and also changing the existing pipes.

We will look forward to see you again if you are intending to visit Malaysia again, Please do request for our renovate rooms, also to note after July 1st this year we will be rebranding our renovated rooms from Superior Executive to Deluxe Rooms.

Kind Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

My experience it can be divided into positive & negative:

Positive:
Excellent & helpful bell boys and room service staff, wonderful and relaxing room (premier rooms), good restaurant s to have meals for breakfast and lunch, very good nightlife activities (only hard rock cafe) and the staff of hard rock well behave and friendly, well secure you really feel safe staying in Concorde

Negative:
it is very noisy in the night; it’s not the place to have dinner meeting at all, or any meeting in the day time, restaurant staff quite rude, no place to welcome client in the lobby, no good waiting area, the other rooms ( not premier) it’s very old and looks cheap ( it looks like your staying in 2star hotel), reception staff ( not all) most are the females, they don’t have any good skills of proper eye contact, they don’t smile at all and very rough when they speak to guest ( my advice always find a male receptionist and you will have excellent service as well as answers to your enquiry)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJNelson, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2010

Dear travelmater,

Greetings from Concorde KL

Thank you for your comments, I do apologize for the substandard of service you experienced from our restaurant to reception, this is certainly note our standard of hospitality, and I do assure you and or any reader that we will improve on the areas of concern.

With reference to our non Premier rooms, we have completed a number of renovated floors, these floors can be identified after July1st 2010 as deluxe rooms, and these rooms will be a desirable option for guest looking for an alternative to our Premier Package Rooms.

Should any reader of this review have any further inquiries, please feel free to contact me directly on anelson@concorde.net

Best Regards
Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews