We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #43 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great hotel to stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This nice hotel to stay close to twin towers. Break fast is tooooooooooooo good. Hotel room is ok. It didn't have bath tub. Clean hygienic hotel. Staff is very nice and helpful. You will be happy to know tha Michael Jackson stayed in this hotel when he was in malaysia.
Swimming pool is nice and big . Hotel is walking distance from KL CC and twin tower.

In the restaurant music is played by the local band which is nice and relaxing.

Overall great place to say


Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank panditrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear vikaspanditrao

Warm greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We are happy that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your wonderful feedback on our breakfast, clean hygienic hotel, nice and helpful staff is truly inspiring. Such compliments meant a lot and will encourage us to strive further.

We are indeed privileged that the ‘King of Pop’ Michael Jackson was our guest when he performed for a 3-day ‘sold-out’ concert in Kuala Lumpur back in 1996! It was an amazing experience for all of us.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    904
    325
    82
    48
See reviews for
349
481
219
608
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Check in was smooth and the lobby was less crowded. The staff were attentive. A bit noisy but once inside room it was ok. Very huge rooms at affordable rates. Bars and lounges within walking distance. Room service was commendable. Washrooms were a little dirty. Had to ask housekeeping to clean before using it. Quite old building. But worth the price.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SecretFantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear SecretFantasy

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for sharing your recent accommodation with us. Your kind feedback on the smooth check-in, attentive staff and commendable room service is most encouraging and will be shared with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My entire experience in this hotel was just satisfactory. When it came to billing, I was shocked to find that I was billed for a service, which was offered to me as complimentary at the time of check-in. When I asked the staff, they came up with some totally irrelevant response and on top of that accused me of being cheap. The response also had racist overtones. The hostess who checked me out almost ignored me and was talking in Malay language to her colleague, which was clearly like abusing me- easily the worst check-out experience I have ever had.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Prasanna S

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you sharing your recent accommodation experience with us. We are sorry that we had fallen short of our usual service standards and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We are most grateful for your review and view this with deep concern. Your kind feedback will be shared and used as a training platform at our Guest Experience training for improvement.

Mr Prasanna, as guests’ comfort is our top priority, we will be most grateful for another opportunity to serve you better. Please feel free to email me at laifun@concorde.net, if your travel plans bring you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Kind regards
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

It's a excellent hotel in Kuala lumpur because it's near Bukit nanas monorail station. !! This hotel doesn't have a free Wi-Fi connection !! ( you can buy a Wi-Fi connection )
>> It's best hotel in Kuala Lumpur <<
KFC is near this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank saman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear saman M

Warm greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We are most happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us and are touched by your kind review that we are an excellent hotel in Kuala Lumpur.

We sincerely look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great staff and good food. Very happy to have stayed here for 3 nights. The location is good and near to the train station and the CBD of the city. Breakfast selections were good and yummy. Only wish they can have the nearby hotel being built getting done ASAP as it was a eyesore.

Room Tip: Pay a little more to get the towers and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Singh1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Singh1083

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We are delighted that you have had enjoyed your stay with us. Your wonderful feedback on our great staff, good and yummy breakfast are encouraging and will be conveyed to our team. Such will certainly inspire us to strive further.

We hope the development project next door will be completed when you next visit us.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My stay at Concorde Kuala Lumpur was very pleasant.

The hotel is located right next to the Bukit Nanas station, so getting around the city is very easy. The Bukit Bintang shopping area is just two stops away. The KLCC twin towers and other touristic attractions are also train stops away. Tip: There are 3 different train routes in KL. From the hotel, you will have to walk a little to the Dang Wangi station, which you can't see from the hotel, to get to the train line that will take you to these places like KLCC and Pasar Seni.

Check in was easy. I reserved a superior room and they upgraded my room to a deluxe. I had a great view of the city from my room. The room was very comfortable featuring large bed with fresh sheets, big bathroom with a shower and separate tub. The carpet was a little old and shows some stains, but it didn't bother me much. There are outlets in the room for plugs from different countries. I was able to plug in my iPhone charger from the US without having to use an adaptor. Wi-Fi was included and worked great.

Breakfast was included in my reservation. The selection was great and will surely satisfy guests from all over the world. Coffee, tea, fruit juices, toasts, cereal and milk, muffins, pancakes, dim sum, fresh fruits, and local Malaysian breakfast items ... everything you could want.

The hotel staffs were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. They helped me with my luggage as soon as they saw me with them. My departure flight was late at night and they allowed me to check out at 2 p.m. (instead of noon) without additional charge. They also stored my luggage after check out for free.

All in all, my stay at this hotel is beyond my expectation. The hotel staff made me feel like they cared and appreciated me as their hotel guest. I actually feel I am getting more than what I have paid for. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Branda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Branda T

Warm greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for writing this review and we are glad you have had enjoyed the central location and the many surrounding touristic attractions. Your wonderful compliment on our very comfortable room, breakfast and friendly courteous and helpful staff.

We are very truly delighted to know that our caring team has created a beyond expectation accommodation experience.

We look forward to your return stay soon.

Best Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is a very good 4 star hotel with quite affordable price. Concorde is very near to the KL City Centre. Wonderfull view through the deluxe room window. Very well standard service with neat, clean and spacious room. Breakfast is awsome. Would recommend anyone who want to be nearer the city centre on any business trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahmudul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Mahmudul2014

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your nice feedback on our central location, clean and spacious room with a wonderful view, awesome breakfast is very inspiring. Our team will be most encouraged in our strive towards achieving total guest satisfaction.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#52 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#41 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
2,955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
#35 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
0.2 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#71 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,943 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur 2 Jalan Sultan Ismail | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#41 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur is a 4 star hotel with 581 rooms located within the golden triangle of Kuala Lumpur (KL). Our guest can literally take a short walk to the train stations, or nearby attractions such as the Malaysia Tourism Center (MaTiC), Suria KLCC Shopping Centre, Petronas Twin Towers, KL Convention Centre and KL Tower. Its unique location in the city between Bukit Bintang and KLCC offers guest great flexibility in business and shopping. The hotel is also equipped with 15 meeting rooms and able to cater for banquet events up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuala Lumpur Concorde
Concorde Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing