We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #46 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Concorde is fantastically located within walking distance of KLCC, which is pretty much the heart of KL. However, this also means that you will have to put up with horrible traffic over rush hours or weekend madness. Nonetheless, the LRT & monorail stations are within 5mins walking distance of the hotel, so it is relatively easy if you decide to travel KL on foot.

One thing that's pretty awesome about the Concorde is also the fact that the Hard Rock Cafe is attached to it, which gives you a pretty sweet option for somewhere to have a great burger or to grab late night drinks without having to expend any effort on travelling anywhere at all!

The rooms are spacious & clean. I recently booked a room here to attend a friend's wedding and had a great stay. The bed was comfortable & the bathroom was clean.

F&B at the in-house restaurant was pretty good as well. Even when I'm not staying in the hotel, I often come by here for a late supper after catching a play or theatre show in town.

The only thing I liked a little less about the Concorde is it's parking. Parking for guests is housed in a separate building (multi-storey parking lot in an annexe) and parking can be somewhat limited over peak periods (full house, or if there are functions going on). Then, it's a bit of a walk from the parking building to the hotel proper. I would recommend you splurge on valet parking if cost isn't an issue, as it's definitely worth the convenience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IshDewyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,293 - 1,299 of 2,116 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

stayed over the 2013 New Year weekend and boy is our room clean...
so clean that i tot it was a brand new building...(btw, no it aint new boy...) -kudos to the hotel cleaning staff...
location is superb as it is close to monorail to klcc...
nice bf.

like many hotels in KL, service is lacking and staff are chatting among themselves more than helping guests...

Room Tip: get a Petronas facing high floor for best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chunqian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Room was a good size and it's definatley the best shower I had in two weeks of travel.
Great loction, right near the monorail and only 2 stops to bukit bintang for shopping and dining and any number malls nearby.
Staff were efficient though not particularly friendly or engaging. THe only employees who seemed to have a sense of guest orientation were the proters who were very helpful inbooking a taxi, assisting with luggage storage and access to re-pack last minute shopping.

Though the breakfast buffet was impressive the service was not. It felt like the entire process had been set up to minimise any kind of guest employee interaction. Whilst the occupied signs on the tables are helpful it would also have been nice to have an employee guide me to or at least point out where an available table is located instead of avoiding eye contact as I wandered about looking for an available table.

Music in the lobbybar was very loud and in my opinion not that great but no big deal if you don't plan to spend time there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megandragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel now for 3 years on and off.. It sadens me to watch such a great hotel be run by the new Chinese Managers... trust me they are out to screw you for every dollar then can have.. They close certain sections of the hotel at various times so they dont have to pay the people that work there $1 overtime pay.. The concierge's are rude and arrogant and the whole ship here has really just gone downhill.. Better Value elsewhere these days.. This old war horse has some nasty ambience happening here and believe me they know exactly what I think of the word service and there lack of understanding what it means..

Room Tip: Keep shopping around.. the new managers here couldnt care less about you, they just want your credit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blonksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I am staying right now at this hotel and have some quick comments:
PROS
-The best location in KL. close to the main KLCC, Petronas towers and main atractions in KL. also in case you get tired of walking all day,just take the monorail from Bukit Nanas monorail station and visit other places outside downtown (the Sta. is 5 mins by walk from the hotel)
-Good swimming pool, restaurant.
- Beautiful view of the towers IF you are staying on the rooms facing the pool( luckily we are)
CONS
-Some facilities need maintenance like the bathroom. Impossible to get the toilet flushed withouth pushing the button( yes, it is a button on the wall) with all your power for a few seconds untill everything goes away. My 4 yo. son does not have enough power to do it by himself so Dad has to do it all the time, haha
- Service can be improved. A clear example:2 adults and a child staying and just one tooth brush available? People might say: why not bring your own brush and deal with the situation, BUT if the hotel promise to provide something they should keep their promise since it is not cheap.

It is my second day staying at this hotel. 4 more days to go, so I might update the Pros and/ or Cons of this review withing the next few days.


  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank javicoev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here a night for an event. Room is small compared to other rooms in nearby hotels. Hotel is located near to the Bukit Nanas Monorail station, a 5 minute walk will bring you there.

Beds are so-so, and the decor of the room is rather mediocre. Views from the room depend on where it is - I got a room facing the swimming pool which was quite pleasant compared to facing other skyscrapers. A live band was also performing on the night of my stay at the hotel, not too sure when this happens though.

The highlight of this hotel would be the location. Other than that, this hotel is pretty much standard 3.5 to 4-star fare. Nothing too special.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

One of the best locations for tourists in KL, near 2 train stations which can reach you any where. Many places are near the hotel you can go by walk for example: KLCC, Bukit Bintang St., Pavelion Shopping centre,Bars and Clubs. Hotel service was very good and stuff was kind. Best rooms are the rooms with KLCC view and have windows to the pool side. The breakfast was excellent if you were early and don't meet the rush hours (before 7:30). If you are sensitive to the cold weather take warm clothes because the room will be a little cold for you.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the rooms with KLCC view and have windows to the pool side in non smoking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohammad Amin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#41 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#56 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#76 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
#39 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur 2 Jalan Sultan Ismail | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#43 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $55 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur is a 4 star hotel with 581 rooms located within the golden triangle of Kuala Lumpur (KL). Our guest can literally take a short walk to the train stations, or nearby attractions such as the Malaysia Tourism Center (MaTiC), Suria KLCC Shopping Centre, Petronas Twin Towers, KL Convention Centre and KL Tower. Its unique location in the city between Bukit Bintang and KLCC offers guest great flexibility in business and shopping. The hotel is also equipped with 15 meeting rooms and able to cater for banquet events up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuala Lumpur Concorde
Concorde Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing