We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with good location & nice view”
Review of Cititel Mid Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cititel Mid Valley
Ranked #72 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights after came back from Europe trip, the room is a little bit small for the high price, but the location is very good which is in the midvalley megamall, one of the biggest shopping mall in Kuala Lumpur, very easy access to shopping & dining area. There are tv, safe box, small fridge, kettle & hair dryer, wifi is free but limited for one access in a room.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AinaRahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear AinaRahim

Thank you for your review and we are indeed delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay recently. For your next visit here, I suggest that you try out our deluxe room which is twice the size of the superior room. Effective next year, guests will be provided with 2 internet users per room.

My team and I look forward to another opportunity to serve you better when you travel back to Kuala Lumpur.

Kind regards
Edwin Low

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 876 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed at the hotel with my husband for the first time and upon arrival, my first impression of the room is that it is not that small if you're traveling solo or as a couple(in my opinion). My husband thought it is enough room for two people unless you're trying to have a party in there. Since our luggage is mid size, we manage to fit both of it in the space provided. I was given free wifi but I didn't use it cause you would want to spend all your time at Mid Valley since the location of the hotel is directly linked to it. The link is at coffee bean by the way. We also didn't take the buffet breakfast(which you have to pay for) due to the fact that there's so many more choices at the mall but unless you want to start the day early, I suggest you take it. The shops at the mall do not open till 10am or 10.30am. Don't worry about making a mess in the room, the housekeeping staff will do their duty and make the room nice and sparkling clean again. The in-room dining menu is quite limited. Checking in was a breeze and it is the same for checking out. We had a late check out at 3pm instead of 12pm and they charge us RM100, however they told us that if we stayed till 6pm, it will be half day charged(which is approximately 145?). My husband and I love our stay at the hotel and would be glad to stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of KL.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElleRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear ElleRen,

Thank you for your review and we are indeed delighted to learn that our services and products have exceeded your expectations.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to Cititel Mid Valley when you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Kind regards
Edwin Low

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have stayed here many times with my family and we find this place to be very strategic to dine, shop and also travel to kl sentral via komuter. All in all, we enjoyed out stay. However, the free wifi for one user was not enough. We hope that the free wifi will be provided for two users per room. The rooms were okay and we slept well throughout our stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the KL city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisalam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Lisalam88,

Thank you for your review and we are indeed delighted to learn that you and your family have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased to inform you that effective next year, each guest room will be provided with 2 internet users.

Once again, thank you for your continuous support and we look froward to welcoming you and your family back to Cititel Mid Valley soon.

Kind regards,
Edwin Low

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I only stayed at this hotel because the one I normally stayed in was fully booked. I was told horror stories about the rooms but I thought it was generally okay.

The rooms are dated and the furniture screamed "makeover!" at me. The free wifi in the room is adequate for business use although being able to register only a single device per room was a bummer for me.

The buffet breakfast that comes packaged with the stay was decent but nothing to shout about.

The best thing about the hotel was the price and for what one is paying, I suppose it represents good value. Having said that, I will not be booking this hotel again in a hurry.

Room Tip: Ask for the room at the end of the corridor. Sound insulation is not that great and there can be qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear F71,

Thank you for your review the contents of which have been noted. The hotel rooms are currently undergoing a refurblishment exercise and are expected to complete by Jan 2013.

Effective next year, all rooms will be provided with 2 WIFI users for the convenience of our guests.

My team and I look forward to another opportunity to serve you better.

Kind regards
Edwin Low

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Had stayed in Cititel Mid Valley for many times, always my choice of hotel when I go KL with my husband. It's a great location for eat, sleep and shop as it's link to Mid Valley Megamall where there are great varieties of food selection and shopping. It is also link to the Gardens Mall via basement 1. There's parking available in the basement if you drive. Rooms are clean and come with ceiling fans. Free wifi in the rooms, signal is quite strong. Deluxe room is definitely more comfortable than superior room as it is much bigger and the price difference is not a lot. Dragon-I restaurant is just located on level 1 (Cititel lobby) and it serves nice 'xiao long bao' too.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and deluxe rooms are more comfortable than superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blessedwoman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear blessedwoman08

Thank you very much for your positive review on us. We are indeed delighted to know that you and your husband have always enjoyed staying with us.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Cititel Mid Valley again when you and your husband travel to Kuala Lumpur soon.

Kind regards
Edwin Low

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The staffs are helpful but tired. They do try their best. Breakfast spread is ample and above average. The price is extremely reasonable for a quick business trip and no staying in the room. But there is something in the rooms that are triggering the sensitivity. Towels? Sheets? Pillow? Air? felt more like chemical base allergy with a burn followed by itch. I have decided for just SGD$20 extra (without Breakfast) I will go the the next best one in Mid-valley.

Room Tip: Their rooms are standard ones facing cosmopolitan landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kobat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear kobat,

Thank you for your review and we have taken note of your comments on the highlighted issue which have been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper to improvise on the room cleanliness to ensure a comfortable stay to our guest. Kindly accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience.

It is through your sharing that we shall endeavor to our commitment in improving our services and products to exceed our guests' expectations.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you better.

Kind regards
Edwin Low

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Ideal location if the purpose of staying is for shopping, as it is part of the Mid Valley Megamall complext, a location guaranteed unlimited shopping, eating and leisure.

The hotel lobby is always very busy with people, a significant majority is local compared with foreigner.

Room is surprisingly small, by Malaysian standard. It is crowded and after placing suitcase on floor I hardly have space to move around. View can be nice depending on which direction the room face. I get a view of the Twin Tower and KL Tower which was rewardingly superb, provided you get clear sky to admire it.

If the reason for staying is for a crazy manic shopping trip, or has to be at the vicinity, then yes may be is a good choice. Otherwise I would go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryMJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear JerryMJT

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us despite the room size. For your future stay, we suggest you try out our deluxe room which is twice the size of the superior room. The spacious of deluxe room will definitely suit your liking.

My team and I look forward to another opportunity to serve you better.

Kind regards
Edwin Low

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel
The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel
#68 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
757 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
#39 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,188 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Hotel Premier
My Hotel Premier
#212 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.0 mi away
VE Hotel & Residence, Bangsar South
1.0 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#40 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cititel Mid Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cititel Mid Valley

Address: Cititel Mid Valley Lingkaran Syed Putra, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $57 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cititel Mid Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 646
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located within Mid Valley City; one of the most modern and integrated leisure, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Kuala Lumpur, Cititel Mid Valley is easily accessible to major commercial hubs and popular tourist attractions. Adjoining to the hotel is two exciting malls; the Mid Valley Megamall and the upscale Gardens Mall, with over 630 retail shops featuring a smorgasboard of fashion, food, entertainment and family fun. Featuring two categories of well-appointed rooms and equipped with modern amenities, 646-room hotel comprises of Superior and Deluxe rooms with internet broadband, that is offered free to residential guests. For dining and relaxation, the 24 hours Citi Cafe is located at Hotel's lobby whereas the Citi Lounge is ideal for evening cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cititel Mid Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Cititel Mid Valley Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing