We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's a valley all right”
Review of Cititel Mid Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cititel Mid Valley
Ranked #73 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed May 14, 2012

the room is actually good, cheapest would be to go to agoda.com it's actually cheaper than airline discount. kinda wondering why they have a big fan in aircon room?

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utamaputranto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review the contents of which have been noted. The ceiling fan in the room is for the comfort of our guests who do not like air-condition while others who prefer the room to be airy.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cititel Mid Valley when you are in Kuala Lumpur.

Kind regards,
Edwin Low

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 887 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2012

The location is very convenient as 2 shopping malls are just next door. Customer service is good & the environment is ambient. It is just that the room seems to be too expensive for its small n stuffy space. Hotel's parking is not plenty so you may have to consider the Mid Valley's parking lots as well. The parking entrance & exit are both a little bit confusing since the hotel is attached to the Mid Valley itself.

Room Tip: Opt for higher floors unless you don't mind to be at the Mid Valley's rooftop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review the contents of which have been noted. For your next stay, we strongly recommend that you try our deluxe room which is twice the size of the superior room at a very resonable rate.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cititel Mid Valley soon.

Kind regards,
Edwin Low

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is my third time staying at Cititel Mid Valley and i love the location. There's plenty of shops & eateries at your door step as the hotel is connected to MidValley Megamall & The Gardens where Jusco, Carrefour, Zara, Vincci, Robinsons are. Uniqlo & Forever 21 will be opening their outlet there very soon. There's plenty of food options from fast food, quick snacks, cafes and restaurants and you will be simply spoilt for choice. There's a cinema there too.

The only complain that i have about the hotel is that the rooms are really small. There is hardly enought space for me to put my luggage (and mine is the small trolly bag). When it comes to shower time, the water is cold. Was later told that we had to let the water run for abt 3mins before the hot water comes. To me .. i think it is simply a waste of water.

Breakfast was decent and the hotel staff were efficient and friendly. I drove to KL and was glad that there was complimentary car park at the basement for hotel guests. It also gave me a peace of mind to know that there's actually security officers on duty at the carpark and they were really observant.

There's free wifii in the room too and user and password will be given upon check-in.

Had a pleasant stay and will definedly be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are indeed delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable stay wih us despite the small room and hot water issue.

Once the tap is turn onto the left, it only takes a few seconds for the water supply to be hot. For your next stay with us, I strongly recommend that you try out our deluxe room which is twice the size of the superior room.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cititel Mid Valley when you are in Kuala Lumpur.

Kind regards,
Edwin Low

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The location can't be beaten, if you want to shop in KL and like to stay at a brilliant mall. The rooms looked very tired, but the renovations will have dramatically changed the look and feel. Other than that I can't fault the hotel in any other way, and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Currently, all guestrooms are undergoing refurbishment progressively and we are expecting all rooms to be completed by year end.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cititel Mid Valley when you are in Kuala Lumpur next.

Kind regards
Edwin Low

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

It is located in mid valley where this is one of the 3 hotels within the vicinity. It is the cheapest among these properties. The mid valley shopping center is just a few walks away and these place is crowded with tourist and businessmen alike.

Rooms: The standard rooms are really small, but clean.The deluxe rooms are about twice the size of the standard rooms.

You do not need to go anyway else actually, all the shillings can be done here while there are plenty of food. It is a self sustaining city by itself.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AChee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cititel Mid Valley when you are in Kuala Lumpur.

Kind regards
Edwin Low

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

After my last visit with a bad experience, we returned to Cititel Mid Valley on 27042012 and hoping for some improvement. The good news is, the staffs at reception counter are more friendly during this visit and manage to provide us a room based our request - non-smoking room, king size bed and away from the generator (still can see the generator but much far & higher so not that noisy).

The room is clean and tidy & the views are not bad. The room prices are not included breakfast and you will need to pay additional RM16 per pax for the breakfast. The breakfast is normal, provided with cereal, bread, Malaysian style breakfast and little bit of vegetarian choice. However, still the parking problems occur. The first day we check in to the hotel around 1pm and did not come out after that, so no parking issue. The second day, we went to other places and return to Hotel at night around 10pm. The entrance of hotel parking was blocked and the staff informed us that the hotel parking is full & instructed us to park our car in Mid Valley parking. With our previous bad experience that we will need to pay the parking at Mid Valley after paying for the rooms, we insist not to park in Mid Valley parking but in the hotel parking. Besides, we noticed there's a car exit from the hotel parking during our argument. So we informed the staff and asked him if he could let us in since there was an empty place. Without checking, he immediately replied that there’s always a car in and out and asked us to park in Mid Valley parking. We lost our patient and wanted to remove the block our self. He then only allows us to go in and we immediately saw an empty parking and park our car.
We understand the parking places were limited but what upset us was the staff attitude being ignorance. We also notice that there were non-hotel guest occupying the hotel parking place. We suggested that the hotel management do something about this or it will ruined the great effort made by other staff.

Overall, this visit is value for money and it was a good location for traveler.

Room Tip: mentioned your choice of room - i.e. non-smoking room in your booking so it makes check in much easi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mintie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are indeed delighted to know that your recent stay with us was much better than your previous stay. My sincere apology for rudeness of the security guard and I have shared your feedbacks with our security manager to ensure that our security associates are reminded to handle all situations amicablly.

Once again, thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cititel Mid Valley.

Kind regards
Edwin Low

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Really good value for money hotel. Great access to shopping centre, feels friendly and safe. Not luxurious, but very pleasant. Small bathroom, comfortable bed and good free wifi. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwinLow, General Manager at Cititel Mid Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your favorable review, the contents of which have been appreciated. We are indeed delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Kuala Lumpur.

Kind regards
Edwin Low

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel
The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel
#65 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
763 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
#38 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,197 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Hotel Premier
My Hotel Premier
#220 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
VE Hotel & Residence, Bangsar South
1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#40 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,356 reviews
1.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cititel Mid Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cititel Mid Valley

Address: Cititel Mid Valley Lingkaran Syed Putra, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $61 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cititel Mid Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 646
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located within Mid Valley City; one of the most modern and integrated leisure, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Kuala Lumpur, Cititel Mid Valley is easily accessible to major commercial hubs and popular tourist attractions. Adjoining to the hotel is two exciting malls; the Mid Valley Megamall and the upscale Gardens Mall, with over 630 retail shops featuring a smorgasboard of fashion, food, entertainment and family fun. Featuring two categories of well-appointed rooms and equipped with modern amenities, 646-room hotel comprises of Superior and Deluxe rooms with internet broadband, that is offered free to residential guests. For dining and relaxation, the 24 hours Citi Cafe is located at Hotel's lobby whereas the Citi Lounge is ideal for evening cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cititel Mid Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Cititel Mid Valley Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing