We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveler rating
111
392
342
172
175
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
392
342
172
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjalan alorlow yat plazawalking distanceberjaya times squarehotel is in a great locationbreakfast was includedtwin towerskl towershoppingmonorailpetronas
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Royale Bintang. The Location is very good. But rooms are old, and small. View is of construction sites. Breakfast has almost nothing vegetarian. Overall poor. Reception was good and cooperative.

Room Tip: No good rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neerajgoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

A great disappointment. Rooms are not made up when guests arrive in the afternoon after a full tiring day. We were even given a room # 0728 previously occupied as evidenced by the soiled bed and bath linens. We were transferred to room 1228 but behold we had no air con for 2 nights We had to request for an electric fan but my room mate was allergic to dust and gave us problem also. . Third day we were transferred to 1102 and had a better sleeping quarters. Breakfast is terrible and hotel managers would not listen and address complaints of guests. We booked 9 rooms and rooms 0722 and 1115 in particular came back with rooms NOT MADE UP despite repeated requests. Very far from global standards when you talk of overall ratings. Stay away. !!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MMGAL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We've been staying here each time we come to KL for the last 25 years. This last trip was a great disappointment. We booked months ago for a room with a double bed but there were none available, so we had to settle for twin beds. The reception staff were totally disinterested with a take it or leave it attitude. Bathroom was mouldy. Breakfast was OK but the coffee and tea came out on urn!! Not drinkable. The only saving grace was that it was close to the shops and Jalan Alor restaurants. Will not be staying here again, ever.

Room Tip: High floor rooms with view of Petronas Towers.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rose92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a one night stop over in KL so we wanted something on Bintang Road and a short taxi ride to the China Town Markets.
As we requested view to Petronas Towers, we were happy to get that. Little did we know that there are 2 construction sites directly across the road. For those of you who know KL will now that they have been working on Bintang Road etc for 2 years now.
Anyway, contstruction continued until 1am on one site and then the other starts work at around 5am, hence not much sleep. Lucky we didn't go to bed until12:30am and had to get up at 5:30am for an early morning flight.
4 Main Issues - Cons
1. Requested wake up call and never got it. (Lucky we have our own alarm)
2. Noise from across the road
3. The cook slept in for breakfast, so all they had was continental type food and nothing hot being cooked. They said he will be an hour away. Pity we had plane to catch.
4. Rooms a bit rough around the edges. (old)
6 Pros
1. Location
2. Clean linen and towels etc
3. Early check-in available
4. Our request for Twin Towers view was provided (pity about the noise)
5. Pool was very refreshing before hitting China Town. It's not a small pool like in other views. It's a hotel, not a resort (some people just don't get it!!!!!)
6. Plenty of taxis out the front

I'm sure if you surf around on Tripadvisor you will find something better.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side of the construction. You will miss the view of the Twin Towers, but you will sleep much better.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TeamFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here, the rooms are filthy, outdated and the staff wouldn't give you the time of day. Air conditioning was making a very loud noise so called reception hoping for someone to come fix it, but it was apparently just warming up and would stop making noise in a few minutes, unlucky for us but the air conditioning never warmed up... Didn't have a very nice experience here and felt very uncomfortable.

Stayed: October 2013
11  Thank maddyyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews