We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royale Chulan Bukit Bintang
Ranked #237 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Tehran, Iran
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I loved the friendly helpful attitude of all members of staff and the location of he hotel.
room is good and big enough for standard type.the service very nice. close to the Kuala Lumpur Sentral Train Station,The Pavilion shopping mall across the road.

Room Tip: higher floors have petronas towers view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    379
    321
    156
    152
See reviews for
276
315
80
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location is nice. In the middle of the Golden Triangle. A lot of nice places to eat. Shopping Malls all over. Room was big and the bathroom is aswell. It's a little outdated. The room could use a touch up. Service of the staff is good. The towels in our room were not clean. They didn't smell nice and were stained. That's not what you expect of a hotel like this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lieke86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

as i am typing this feedback, we just got the room ( just 1of the 2 rooms we have reserved and paid, the other 1 is not yet ready) after almost 3hrs of waiting at the lobby. very very poor customer service. the reason they said was that, their still cleaning the rooms. cleaning the rooms for 3hrs??? they're unable to give me an answer when i asked why there was a reservation in the first place when there's no room available??? it is just very annoying and disappointed as we took leaves from our work to enjoy a short getaway and we did our part to reserve a place to stay. stressful! i hate this hotel! first time ive experienced such a lousy hotel service! and btw, other guests were also there at the counter complaining. alright, better go.. i need to check if the other room is alrdy available, they said give them 40min. boo!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dosmartian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed 2 nights middle August. Rooms are OK but hallways are looking dated. Our room wasn't cleaned until after 4pm. Location is good being close to Bintang Walk and all the top malls.
Except for the concierge the rest of the staff were totally rude. Particularly the barman who was so bad we moved to another venue for a happy hour drink. Was going to eat in the restaurant in the bar area but smoking is allowed in there and the smell was horrible. Stay again? Probably not. The only thing that would tempt us is the price of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenandbrianPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in June 2013 with 3 families and kids. The checking in was a nightmare. Though we had booked our rooms online and arrived to check in after 2:00 pm, no rooms were available and we were made to wait for a long time. In fact, we got only one room and everyone had to crash in, change and go out for sightseeing. (an extremely unprofessional experience)

Otherwise. the stay was comfortable. The Rooms were clean and comfy. The kids used the pool in the evening and had a lot of fun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArpanGujral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family and I always stay at Royale Bintang on our trips to Malaysia, mainly because its so central to everywhere in KL. The rooms are always clean and the service is great. Its also a very vibrant street! Walking distance to Pavillion and China town isnt so far away either!
The staff are very helpful and nice! Which kept us coming back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Situated on Jalan Bukit Bintang, this hotel can take pride in its strategic location with malls such as Pavillion, Lot 10 and Bintang Walk within walking distance. We were surprised that their check-in time is 3pm which is rather late but fortunately, we were able to check in even though we arrived a couple of hours early and in fact, got upgraded to a deluxe.

The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and comes equipped with the usual tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary bottles of water and toiletries.

Unfortunately, the drainage in the bath was extremely poor and we had to turn off the water a few times during each shower to allow the water to drain away and not fill the tub. There have been a few other reviews that have highlighted this issue and the management should probably take note of it.

There was no light above the desk and mirror which means that it's impossible to apply make up there. The available reading lamp didn't do any good for that purpose.

We encountered some guests of the hotel that seemed to treat the hotel as their own backyard and that was annoying. Unattended children who were dripping wet from coming out of the pool were playing with the lifts and stopping at every floor causing the lifts to be slow and the carpets wet. Perhaps the management could look into such issues as unattended children are not only annoying to other guests but also poses safety concerns.

Otherwise, the hotel is pretty good value for money.

Room Tip: Not sure if the hotel has rooms with a shower stall instead of a bath but try asking for a stall if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangria07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Federal Hotel
Federal Hotel
#83 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#87 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#54 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
#23 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,559 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
#99 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Chulan Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Chulan Bukit Bintang

Property: Royale Chulan Bukit Bintang
Address: 17 - 21, Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia (Formerly The Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#77 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royale Chulan Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royale Chulan Bukit Bintang (formerly known as The Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur) is located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s Golden Triangle. Our location is within a short walking distance of the monorail stations and major shopping centers including Sg. Wang Plaza, Times Square, Lot 10, Starhill Gallery, Pavilion and the entertainment hub along the famous Bintang Walk. With a choice of Superior or Deluxe rooms, Executive Suites and The Royale Suite, each guest room has individually controlled air conditioning, telephone with voicemail, hairdryer, remote controlled TV with BBC cable services, coffee and tea making facilities, personal safe as well as broadband internet access to our Club floors. The hotel’s Executive Floors consist of the Royale Club rooms, Deluxe Club rooms, Executive Suites and Royale Suite. Privileges include continental breakfast, evening refreshments and all-day coffee and tea served at The Royale Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royale Chulan Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Royale Bintang Kuala Lumpur
Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Bintang Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing