We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal, affordable accommodation in the heart of KL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #95 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal, affordable accommodation in the heart of KL”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Booked a standard room at Hotel Bintang Warisan after extensive research on the internet. It is located on Jalan Bukit Bintang, which is the most happening place in entire Kuala Lumpur. All other hotels with nearly the same amenities in the same area are atleast 30-40% percent more expensive than this. So, this was the best possible deal we could get.

I stayed here with my wife from 26.09.2013 to 29.09.2013. While booking the same through Agoda.com, we had made a special request to provide us a room on the higher side at the back of the hotel with clear views of the Petronas Twin towers. Our request was duly complied. Check-in was easy, comfortable and lightning-quick.

Breakfast was complimentary. One can choose from either the Malay cuisine or the English one. I bet that each item mentioned in the menu is worth a try. Every breakfast is served with glass of chilled orange juice or iced tea. Nasi Lemak is a must try. Breakfast, though is not served in the room but in the coffee-house adjacent to the hotel lobby.


All the big shopping malls of Kl such as LOT 10, Sungei Plaza, BB Plaza, Berjaya Times Square, Pavillion are all in the close vicinity of this hotel.

Even the petronas twin towers are easily accessible by walking from this hotel. One needs to take the air-conditioned pathway from Pavillion Mall that leads to Suria KLCC Mall which is approximately 15-20 minutes walk. Petronas Twin towers are located just above the Suria KLCC Mall.


Jalan Alor food street which is jam-packed all night with people trying the best possible cuisines on earth with cheap beer to accompany is strategically located just behind Hotel Bintang Warisan.


Even the HOP ON HOP OFF Tourist bus station is very close to the hotel. One can either use stop number 6 near LOT 10 or stop number 7 which is just behind the hotel.

All basic amenities shops like fags, booze, recharge, chocolates, medicines, food , cold drinks are bang opposite to the hotel.

There are numerous taxis just outside the gate of this hotel which would take you to places like KLCC, Petronas, KL Sentral, China Town, KBT Bus Station for roughly around RM 10-15 but do bargain to get the best deal.

Bukit Bintang monorail station is 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.If you are travelling from KL Sentral to Titiwangsa then you need to get down at Bukit Bintang, come down from the left hand side and take the 1st left turn. After walking for 3-4 minutes you will locate hotel Bintang Warisan on the opposite footpath. Even if you are travelling for the 1st time youu can definitely take the mono rail from KL Sentral as was the case with us.As regards travelling from KLIA or LCCT to KL Sentral, you must always pre-book the Skybus tickets along with your AirAsia flights which is much cheaper.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors with nice view of the Petronas Twin Towers and KL Menara.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank souradipta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    170
    90
    27
    6
See reviews for
119
72
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

After staying at a budget hotel around the corner we were looking forward to staying in this hotel as we were paying 75RM more for the room. We were disappointed with the staff at the reception, although we were helped with our luggage. There was no WIFI in the rooms, we were given a cable to plug into the computer........which didn't work. The WIFI in the lobby, the only place you could get it, wasn't good either and the seats were hard as rock! The rooms were old and dated, the whole place needs a facelift. Breakfast in the morning was a disappointment too, we had the choice of a 'set' and that was all. For the price we paid I expected a buffet breakfast. We had a better breakfast in the budget hotel. The only positive was the nice view of the Petronas Towers from our window on the 8th floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at Bintang Warisan Hotel for 3 nights. Besides the location, I've searched through Agoda.com for other hotels nearby too but choose Bintang Warisan because of its' room rate was within our budget.

The location is very strategic where lot of famous shopping centres (Sungei Wang Plaza, BB Plaza, Lots 10, Pavillion, Starhil, Fahrenheit, Berjaya Times Square and Low Yat Plaza) are only within a walking distance. The eatery places are also just around the hotel's street area. The street is very busy and conjusted from evening onwards.

The hotel location is very convenient as the Monorail station just within a few minutes from the hotel.

The breakfast is very simple with choices of simple western and chinese food selection. Their nasi lemak is good and I would recommend you to try it if you stay at Bintang Warisan soon.

The hotel did provide coffee, tea, sugar and creamer in the room but there is no kettle for you to boil water. In order to have a hot water, they do provide a hot flash in the room for you to fill with hot water from the hot/cold water dispenser available on each floor.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Bintang Warisan and would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeVass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A very good hotel run by Chinese Staff , near to main shopping malls and night life in KL. Convenient for travelers as hotel is situated just few minutes from Mono Rail Station. Now a day there is some construction work at Bukit Bintang Road therefore traffic is jammed most of the time however there is no problem for pedestrians.

Room Tip: Not a good choice for families as there is night life activities in the area starting from evening t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank najamgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at Bintang warisan Hotel for 1 na only. Check in at 11:30 pm at night. The check in process was quick and they upgraded us to deluxe room. Nothing much that we can share because we only stay for 1 na. The room were okay for us though looks tired.
The mini market just infront of the hotel and the roads were busy all the time.
The breakfast is quite simple with several choices. We choose nasi Lemak and we found the taste was good indeed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alisurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at the Bintang Warisan hotel because it is close to our friends home. The location is great with numerous shopping centres in a very close proximity. We had a standard room which was adequate for our needs. There is a hot/cold water dispenser on every floor & cups, tea, coffee and whitener were supplied. The bed was firm but comfortable and pillows were excellent. Breakfast was a set menu in the resturant with a choice of American (eggs, sausages, baked beans, toast) or Asian breakfast which we found adequate. We were offered tea and coffee top ups during our meal. The restaurant area was clean and the staff were polite and helpful. We stayed on the 8th floor at the back of the building so did not get any traffic noise and had a good view of the Petronas twin towers and the Kuala Lumpur when they were lit up in the evenings. In the evenings there is a Hawkers food market in street behind the hotel for good value and tasty meals. Our only disappointment was the advertised WiFi to each room was not available and we had to go down to the lobby or restaurant area to use the Internet. This was annoying when we realised we needed to use the intnet soon after returning to our room. Overall our stay at this hotel was a good experience.

Room Tip: Room on 8th floor at the back if the building was quiet. Unfortunately WiFi was not available in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my family. It is a rundown hotel in very good location. Definitely, good value for money. Rooms are spacious with nice shower. The staff is friendly and helpful. Restaurant area for breakfast is dirty with horrible food. I would still recommend this hotel to everyone with tight budget. Overall, the location of the hotel made our stay ok but would rather stay in another hotel in our next visit to KL.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dabawenyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#90 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sungei Wang Hotel
Sungei Wang Hotel
#132 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#54 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Melange Boutique Hotel
Melange Boutique Hotel
#55 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
#99 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#151 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Bintang Warisan Hotel No. 68 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon reaching our address in Jalan Bukit Bintang, you will be welcomed by a gracious staff. There are 110 affordable rooms that offer comfort that will only enhance your hotel experience. Key amenities include Wi-Fi Internet access, air-conditioning, and a TV with in-house movies. Our accommodations offer spaces that exude the Old-World glamour of the country's pre-Independence era. Yet, it does not compromise in delivering contemporary ease. Finally, after you've had time to rest, indulge in delightful meals at The Heritage Coffeehouse and explore the capital as you wish. The hotel's prime location in the Golden Triangle gives you access to popular attractions. You will be able to experience the best of Kuala Lumpur's destinations and nightlife. Easy access public transportation too(Monorail/LRT). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintang Warisan Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Bintang Warisan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing