We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
$94
$79
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$91
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$92
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$78
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (2,770)
Filter reviews
2,770 results
Traveler rating
1,412
883
290
105
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,412
883
290
105
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedpregobukit bintangkids clubbedroom residencepavilion mallexecutive clubliving roomspg memberexecutive floorstarhill galleryshopping districtgolden trianglechinese restaurantpetronas towersfood courtf b
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,655 - 1,660 of 2,770 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

i was not impressed with my 3 nights here. firstly..the room had condoms included in the refreshments tray. makes the place look seedy.
secondly..the food is terrible. we ordered breakfast and dinner once here..never again. please don't ever order in room dining at this hotel. I've also read previous reviews saying that glass was found in peoples food but thankfully we never had this issue.
thirdly..the bathroom sink is terrible.i had the premier room and expected a spacious bathroom but the sink was really difficult to use.water keeps splashing out whether u lower the water usage or not.
i must commend the staff however...who were always helpful and friendly. luckily..they made my stay bearable. important disappointedtto be a platinum spg member as westin kl hotel has let me down overall.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmed32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Greetings ahmed32

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges experienced. We are equally embarrassed with the findings and will handle this with the team.

As for the sink, we are aware of the problem and have taken it into consideration when we plan our renovation.

Meanwhile, good to know that our associates provided personal, instinctive and renewing esperiences.

We understand you are disappointed with your stay but please give us an opportunity to make amends and let us welcome you back.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

It was a wonderful experience staying at The Westin KL. All the staffs are friendly and they have genuine smile. Best about this hotel is LOCATION, great for shopping, dining and entertainment. Recommended for leisure and business travelers.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite even though its facing the main road, so pick Bukit Bintang view, and you will not miss a thing.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leunglina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Greetings leunglina

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience - good to hear you enjoy your stay but most importantly our staff provided personal, instinctive and renewing experiences.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Take care and be well


Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and could have easily stayed longer. We were granted an early check in on the first morning and a late checkout on the last day at 4pm and were not charged for either. Check in was fast and easy and we were given an upgrade. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The hotel is located directly opposite the Pavillion Shopping Centre and an easy walk to surrounding shops. Our room was on a non smoking level with views of the Petronas Towers. The room was clean and tidy with really comfy beds.

The breakfast buffet is to die for. A huge range of fresh food are available with something for everyone. Dining between 7 & 8:30 was a good time as it was still quiet. The male head floor staff was very friendly and greeted us each morning and pulled the chair out for us each time we got up. Our only pet hate was that there were too many staff members walking around the tables.

We had dinner at Five Senses one night. We had reserved a table in the morning and had requested the Peking Duck (which we were really looking forward to). When we arrived at 7pm, were seated (the restaurant was empty), and ordered the duck, we were told it was unavailable so had to order something else. We ordered the Sichuan Pork Belly. Although the plate was a main meal it was very small and rice had to be ordered separately. The meal was nice but we were a little disappointed.

There is free wifi access on the 2 lobby levels which was really handy. On the day it rained, the staff at the front doors gave each guest a towel to dry themselves off and greeted everyone as they came and went.

Overall a great hotel in a great location. Will definitely recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Specify a non smoking floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Greetings AmandaG

We thank you for sharing your stay experience - good to know you had a great time.

Please come back again when you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Take care and be well


Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and could have stayed longer. We had a great room with view of twin towers which at night was spectacula. The breakfast buffet was just amazing. Location was fantastic being on the main shopping street. The pool area was also great for a city hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbaranski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Greetings bbaranski

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your stay experience....glad you like our breakfast adventure, which is our signature breakfast incorporating SuperFoods.

Look forward to your next visit.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel was great. We were in the Westin Suite which was huge, and lovely. The only complaint about the hotel was that we were on a smoking floor they had no other rooms available to move us to. It stunk as soon as you got out of the lift. We had the oxidiser machine on for the first two days for 12 hours each time just to get rid of the smell as it was making the kids feel sick.

Room Tip: Westin Suite is great and has club access included
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Greetings BJ482

First and foremost, please accept our apologies for not being able to accommodate your request for a room on a non smoking floor.

However, good to know you like our hotel particularly the Suite.

Look forward to your return soon.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews