We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #24 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and could have stayed longer. We had a great room with view of twin towers which at night was spectacula. The breakfast buffet was just amazing. Location was fantastic being on the main shopping street. The pool area was also great for a city hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbaranski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Greetings bbaranski

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your stay experience....glad you like our breakfast adventure, which is our signature breakfast incorporating SuperFoods.

Look forward to your next visit.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,598 - 1,604 of 2,701 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel was great. We were in the Westin Suite which was huge, and lovely. The only complaint about the hotel was that we were on a smoking floor they had no other rooms available to move us to. It stunk as soon as you got out of the lift. We had the oxidiser machine on for the first two days for 12 hours each time just to get rid of the smell as it was making the kids feel sick.

Room Tip: Westin Suite is great and has club access included
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Greetings BJ482

First and foremost, please accept our apologies for not being able to accommodate your request for a room on a non smoking floor.

However, good to know you like our hotel particularly the Suite.

Look forward to your return soon.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very good hotel and staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean and all ammenities of high standard. The breakfast very good and had a dinner at 5 Senses Restaurant - a taste sensation and staff very friendly. Concierge staff very helpful and knowledgable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Greetings LeeanneJ

We thank you for the great feedbacks - very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay but most importantly my team provided personal, instinctive and renewing experiences.

Look forward to your next visit soon.

take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Managr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the Westin back in october 2012.. As it was 1am by the time we arrived at the hotel and settled in.. we have decided to order room service.. The delivery of our order was fast but there was a surprise in our food.. I bit into a piece of glass that was hidden in the Hainanese chicken rice.. Upon informing the reception of our little finding.. We were given a replacement dish.. But we still had to pay for our meal.. Was tooooooo tired to kick up a fuss at 2am in the morning.. My husband left the issue till the morning.. He waited for a manager to come and apologise for yesterday's finding but no one came.. What would have happened if it was one of my children who ate the piece of glass or have cut their lip?? No one came to apologise or offer compensation until we were checking out of the hotel (5 days later).. All we got was an "i am sorry".. This is not what I would expect from a 5 star hotel.. As if finding a glass in a meal was very normal.. No biggie.. All I can say is that I was very disappointed at the way they handled the situation .. be careful when you eat your food!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling_w_3_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Greetings Travelling_w_3kids

We thank you for sharing your thoughts and would like to clarify that it is not normal to find a foreign object in food. However, we agree that this matter could have been handled in a more professional manner.

We understand your disappointment but hope to be given an opportunity to prove to you that we genuinely care for our guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Take care and be well


Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed in 30th floor in Deluxe city view room. Spacious and in good condition. Not very nice but still worth the money.

Service. Concierge is very helpful but the front desk seems to be very understaffed. You have to queue all the time.

Breakfast. Probably the best breakfast buffet I have tried in my years of travelling.

Location. In the center of shopping & nightlife. It cannot get much better than this.

Room Tip: High floor, city views are rather quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleFox77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Greetings LittleFox77

We thank you for the great feedbacks and happy to hear you enjoy our buffet breakfast, which is our signature breakfast incorporating SuperFoods.

We apologize for having to wait to be served at Front Desk - we will definitely improve in this area.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and look forward to welcoming you back.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at The Westin for 2 nights in late December and had an excellent time. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location, amongst the shopping district and just a short stroll to some great eateries, either street food or food courts. The room was of good size with a lovely bathroom and a sensational view.
The staff were super. The desk staff were very helpful with any enquiry and offered suggestions on all things KL and the doormen always had a smile and a greeting for us.
If we ever return to KL, we will definitely stay at The Westin again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewc132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Greetings AndrewC

We thank you for the wonderful feedbacks - extremely happy to know you had a great stay experience and will return to stay with us when you come back to Kuala Lumpur.

My team and I look forward to your return soon.

Take care and be well


Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife booked a suite to surprise me on my birthday. Loved the outlook of the lobby, and checking in was quick and friendly. Perhaps with a member card helped the smoothening of checking-in process. Loved the room, the shower was great, and the bed was soft and plump. Location is absolutely perfect for shopaholics. Breakfast was not included in the room, but we didn't feel regret having to pay for it. We got a lot to choose from and the food was good. We tried the room service too. The room service is reasonably priced and food quality is very good. The front office manager gave me a complimentary car-park rate instead of RM10 per night. Overall, I really love my 3 nights stay here. Wish to stay longer...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Danish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Greetings Danish H

A very belated happy birthday to you - great to hear you had an excellent stay.

Thank you for your support and look forward to your next visit.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0 mi away
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
#15 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
2,676 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
1,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#49 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
3,029 reviews
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
2,781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
10,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kuala Lumpur

Address: The Westin Kuala Lumpur Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $124 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Kuala Lumpur is an oasis located on the vibrant streets of Jalan Bukit Bintang. The strategic location of this five-star luxury hotel puts Kuala Lumpur’s best shopping, entertainment and local attractions right at your doorstep, which also includes Petronas Twin Towers, Kuala Lumpur Tower and Pavilion KL shopping mall which are just minutes away. From signature Westin Heavenly® Bed to our fully equipped Westin WORKOUT®, the hotel offers world-class facilities and services that inspire you to be at your best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Westin Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing