We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, brilliant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #27 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at this property on our first and only visit to Kuala Lumpur. From the beautiful suite on the 37th floor, to the amazing buffet restaurant we had breakfast in, this hotel does not disappoint. It has charming and helpful staff as well as many different bars and restaurants to spend time in. We will come ack and stay next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brissiegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Greetings Brissiegurl

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and very happy to know that you had a brilliant experience of the hotel and the City.

My team and I hope you will make many more visits to Kuala Lumpur and all of us here look forward to welcoming you back, soon.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,509)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,572 - 1,578 of 2,511 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

We loved the Westin so much last year that we could not wait to get back this year and it did not disappoint. The staff and service is outstanding. Two particular staff members who went beyond the call of duty was Mandy Ooi and Ramesh Bahadur. There generosity and hospitality was outstanding. We stayed from the 2nd till the 6th of July and it was faultless. We then came back on the 10th till 12th and it was packed and maybe not as enjoyable but not at all due to staff, they tried very hard to accomodate any request promptly and efficiently. The position of this Hotel is the best and I would recommend it to all. Thank you for having us and providing such great service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apple R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Greetings apple R

We thank you for your support and delighted to hear both Mandy and Ramesh provided personal, instinctive and professional services.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Take care and be well


Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My elderly parents and I stayed 4 nights in early July and could not fault the hotel and staff in any way. They were very helpful and considerate with my father's "forgetfulness". They even presented him with a birthday cake as he turned 85 on our last day there. This was my parents first overseas trip and the hotel helped make it a very happy memory.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Greetings Lee S

We thank you for the great review and extremely happy to hear all of you had a fantastic experience.

My team and I look forward to celebrating your father's 86th birthday next year.

Thank you once again.

Take care and be well


Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The service at the Westin Kuala Lumpur is simply spectacular. They went the extra mile to make sure that our stay in Kuala Lumpur was extra comfortable. After the first night the staff at the Executive Happy Hour knew what we liked to drink and promptly made drinks for us. The hotel is beautiful and perfectly placed in the city for any type of activity. Most everything is in walking distance from the hotel. The hotel staff helped us make reservations at the other places we were visiting in Malaysia and also helped us book tours and reserve transportation. The breakfast is the best at any hotel I have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReyShaunMadolora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Greetings ReyShaunMadolora

We thank you for the fantastic review - very happy to know that our associates provided personal, instinctive and professional services - this is how it should feel at The Westin.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I had a good experience at the Westin. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety and a good quality. The gym, pool area was also clean, and came with a great service. Just one minor disappointment- I had to wait for 2 hours for my luggage to get to my room. After calling 2 times, the luggage finally arrived just in time for the meeting.

Room Tip: Ask a room not close to the service/ staff room as they make quite a noise while getting in and out...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolaps1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Greetings Anneeta

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for having to wait so long for your luggage to reach your room. This is not acceptable and is definitely not the norm. This matter has been communicated to the Front Office Manager.

Meanwhile, we are happy to know that you enjoy the buffet breakfast, which is our signature breakfast incorporating SuperFoods.

Thank you for the great feedback and look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed for 1 night. Hotel was full so I was not assigned my requested single-king. And I had to wait about 30mins for them to find me a ready room. This was at 5pm. When I got to the room, I noticed that sheets have not been changed. Hair and make-up from previous guest was still on the duvet.

I've stayed many times at this property since its initial opening where it's service and rooms were talk of the frequest traveller community, and Q-bar was THE place in all of KL and PJ, and where they had a separate smoking section in the club lounge.

The location and view from the higher floors remains fantastic. However the room is now tired and the mattress feels as if it have not been changed in 10 years. The carpet was dirty and worn. As to the club lounge, the evening drinks/spread is a ghost of its former glory. In fact, this drinks/food feels like an a Westin property locate next to airports in the USA.

2 other challenges with this stay. Shower water was very weak, and the chargeable in-room internet was very slow. Almost as slow as the 56kbps modem of lore. On-check out, when I mentioned the internet issue to the staff, she reluctantly gave me a 50% discount of the expensive internet fee.

Room Tip: High floor, facing twin towers
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance-Travellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Greetings Lance-Travellot

We thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you went through at our hotel. Checking into a dirty room can leave a negative lasting impression that overshadows the rest of your stay. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared to prevent similar occurrences from happening in the future.

In addition, we would like to inform you that our hotel is indeed due for renovation and it has already been scheduled to take place once all the relevant processes have been finalized. Please bear with us. For your information, we have already made some changes e.g. conversion of EEST to a full chinese restaurant called Five Sen5es, relocation of the Executive Club Lounge and many more to come.

With regard to the internet speed, we are working with our IT support company to resolve this as soon as possible and we are sorry for the staff behaviour concerning the discount.

Once again, thank you for the great feedbacks and we will definitely work on areas that need further improvement.

Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed at The Westin with a friend for 3 days and absolutely loved it. We had a midnight flight on the way back to Australia so we got a complimentary late check out until 2pm and then they stored our baggage for us. We were also allowed to have a shower at 7pm to freshen up for our flight. SeeT, one of the Concierge girls was fantastic! She went the extra mile. Great breakfast buffet and do cheap too! Pavilion across the road and lots of things to do nearby. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren3189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Greetings Lauren3189

We thank you for the great review and very happy to hear you and your friend had a fantastic experience - this is how it should feel at The Westin.

Yes, I agree with you See T is a STAR - we are very lucky to have her in the team.

Good to hear you also enjoy our buffet breakfast, which is our signature breakfast incorporating SuperFoods.

Once again, thank you for the feedbacks and look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Take care and be well


Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,526 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kuala Lumpur

Address: The Westin Kuala Lumpur Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $120 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Kuala Lumpur is an oasis located on the vibrant streets of Jalan Bukit Bintang. The strategic location of this five-star luxury hotel puts Kuala Lumpur’s best shopping, entertainment and local attractions right at your doorstep, which also includes Petronas Twin Towers, Kuala Lumpur Tower and Pavilion KL shopping mall which are just minutes away. From signature Westin Heavenly® Bed to our fully equipped Westin WORKOUT®, the hotel offers world-class facilities and services that inspire you to be at your best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Westin Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing