We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
145
49
12
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
49
12
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa danieli the club lounge essence restaurant manager raj elite member amazing wedding mandara spa dang wangi station major renovation separate shower and bathtub quill city mall affordable luxury walk in closet any assistance days stay wedding dinner petaling jaya
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is located in the heart of city and well connected with metro. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable overlooking the entire city. Staff was really nice and assisted us in every possible way. it was a good stay at hotel and will surely visit again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank nomadictravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIKLManagement, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shab_Ngpl

We are so glad to learn that you are happy with your recent stay at our beautiful property- Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel. Thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor with other travelers!

With the great location, in the middle of Kuala Lumpur, this is a blessing for the hotel. We definitely have many easy access to many tourist destinations like Suria KLCC/ Kuala Lumpur Twin Tower by LRT and Monorail, which is just a short walking distance from the hotel. Public transportations like taxi, Grab or My car are so easy to get too.

For future inquiry or reservation pertaining to rooms or food & beverage, feel free to directly access our official website- Marriott.com/KULSI with many more best deals available like Blissful Escape with a minimum of 3 nights stay you can reward your tastebuds with a delicious menu in our newly redesigned restaurant after concluding your meeting with us. No doubt, Sheraton Imperial is suitable not only for family but also for business traveler like you.
Please come back to stay with us. Our team promise to exceed our service delivery for more memorable experience for you, again. Thank you!

Best regards
Martin Wuethrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I having a dinner with my friends last Saturday at Essence restaurant. Their are serving a lot of premium seafood on buffet, the best part is they have Alaskan King Crab which is so juicy and fresh. Many variety of food that is taste so delicious, but the food at hot station is little bit dry especially beef. The manager Mr Thivan is very helpful and polite. He immediately inform the chef and get a new one for me. Really appreciate the kindness and service. Its a good value to spend because their buffet also got a free flow of beverage counter. The guy at bar counter is very attractive, the way in making a drinks. If not mistaken, is Mr Darryl. We are leaving the restaurant around 10.10pm, because is too enjoy the live band on having a dinner. At the last, not forgotten to Ms Aishah, for inform us with a good discount and join the Marriot Bonvoy. Once again, thanks for the perfect dinner. Will come back soon.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Vinsmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIKLManagement, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kevin Smith

Thank you for your generous review on Tripadvisor, sharing your dining experience at our signature restaurant, Essence. We are most appreciative of your kind words and look forward to sharing your comments with the team, especially Thivan, Darryl, Aishah and our creative chefs.

Our team are delighted to receive your warm feedback on the service rendered, and will continue to strive, serving nothing but to exceed our valued guests’ expectation.

For your next visit, you should patron our Italian restaurant, Villa Danieli which has weekend specialty serving Mediterranean Seafood Galore Dinner Buffet- Saturdays and Mamma Mia Italian Lunch- Sundays. Besides that, we have an Authentic Chinese Restaurant Celestial Court and Pavilions Lounge- offering happy hours daily with some special draught beers, house wines, cocktails & mocktail, and other house pouring labels with live entertainment.


We greatly value your feedback and we look forward to be able to serve you again. And last but not least, thank you for joining as Marriott Bonvoy member.

Warm regards
Martin Wuethrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur is best hotel, located center of Kuala Lumpur City. They provided best buffet breakfast in malaysia, a lot of choices and fresh fruit juice served. Good customer service too.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Maryworld44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIKLManagement, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maryworld

Thank you for rating us as the best hotel in Kuala Lumpur. We are excited to read thru your great review on Tripadvisor.

Our superb location, in the heart of Kuala Lumpur is the main privilege, with only few minutes’ walk to both Monorail and LRT stations. We are also one of the stop center for KL Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour Bus- an informative tour bus service where you get to disembark and spend more time at certain areas within the city throughout the entire duration of the excursion. Covering 27 best tourist attraction destinations like Suria KLCC, Chinatown- Petaling Street, the dazzling Central Market and Nu Sentral in KL Sentral. You can go to the airport with Express Rail Link (ERL) from KL Sentral.

We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you soon back to the warmth and hospitality of Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Thank you!

Best regards
Martin Wuethrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to the hotel for our anniversary..booked the Club 37th floor...plus the seafood dinner..better spread of dishes...from crabs to lobsters plus steak n local dishes...entertained by the resident singer..the dinner was good n we were spoilt for choices..
The Club Room was very spacious..settees n Super king size beds with two toilets..n large bathrooms.
The usual amenities available.
We were given access to the Sheraton Lounge at 38th floor...where there are three shifts of food..breakfast high tea n cocktails...easily can satisfy ones need for food...3 times a day...
Situated in front of Quill Mall..tenanted by AEON n others though most shops closed.
Within 15 mins walking distance to Sogo n Jln Tuanku Abdul Rahman.
There also restaurants nearby..
The breakfast spread on the first floor will satisfy anybody...good spread n choices are unlimited..even u can ask for a specially prepared detox juices..
Ample parking..fast check in n out n staff very hospitable esp the F&B Manager Mr Fazlin..thank u so much for doing the best for our dinner..
NO REGRETS

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank myrfnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIKLManagement, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear myrfnd

Happy belated anniversary! Please allow me to thank you for sharing such a superb review with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you had a chance to experience and enjoyed our Weekend Seafood & Grill Buffet and breakfast- both at our Essence Restaurant and you also like our Sheraton Club Room.

Fazli and his awesome team were so excited to read your compliments that you were impressed with their services and cuisines. Thank you for your lavish words to them and certainly we will share with the entire team of Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel.

We are blessed to be in the heart of Kuala Lumpur with a direct access to the well-known tourist attractions like KL Tower, China Town and Suria KLCC- a prime shopping territory, dominated by big malls housing both international designer labels & boutique local brands.

The most trending public transportations which offer different ride-hailing transport services like Grab and MyCar are easy to get from our hotel beside LRT and monorail stations are just a short walking distance.

Once again thank you for placing your belief in our hospitality. We look forward to get another chance to welcoming you back to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel soon. Thank you!

Best regards
Martin Wuethrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome dinner. Nice environment and food, many thanks to Amanda, Fariz, Gemenis, Suppy and Maran for making this occasion very special. Service superb and thanks for great service Fariz he was cool attentive polite and ensured our request were attended promptly. Also for Chef kitchen and the staff.. Food is delicious and awesome.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nshakinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIKLManagement, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shakina

Thank you so much for your kind patronage at our award winning Italian Restaurant, Villa Danieli which offers Tuscan-style fare in a unique ambiance serving exquisite authentic Italian family recipes. Maran and his creative team were so excited to read your compliments on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your precious time of sharing your experience!

We appreciate very much our valued guests’ opinion; please rest assured that all comments are shared daily with all our team in the hotel. Food & Beverage for any hotel is of utmost importance, all dishes are carefully selected by our artistic culinary team.

Shakina, please come back again, explore our Weekend Seafood & Grill Buffet, a mouthwatering international and local delicacies such as Alaskan King Crab Legs, Sakoshi Bay Japanese Oysters, Slipper Lobsters, Australian Tomahawk Steak Carvings. This is serve every Friday and Sunday at Essence. Or maybe, if you wish to organize an afternoon/evening family friends gathering, our Pavilions Lounge will be a perfect venue offering daily Classic Afternoon Tea and Gentlemen’s High Tea.

It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guests at Villa Danieli. We look forward to your return in many more times. Thank you!

Best regards
Martin Wuethrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews