We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #27 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed in the deluxe room with a view of the towers, well worth the extra money.
Recommend not getting housekeeping - you receive 15RM voucher to spend in any of the five restaurants. We got our lunch for free in the cafe on our last day using them.
Great pool area.
Only 2minutes from the monorail station, access to the centre (5minutes) and onward travel.
Good choice of restaurants surrounding the hotel too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall service level. Thanks for taking up our "Make a Green Choice" program that helps sustainability initiative at our hotel. In return for your support, we offer the RM15 each day that can be used at any venues during your stay. Glad it come handy on your last day of stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Imperial if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,663 - 1,669 of 3,432 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very easy to get used to this, quality room and bedding backed with great service.
Very good views from the 35th floor, we got a deal and i would recommend this hotel from its breakfast to a turn down service, very helpful staff and excellent location with monorail station 100m from the front door. Would be happy to come back to KL again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall service level, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and views from the room. Glad you used the train services that connects you to various other points in KL especially during peak hours or rainy days.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Imperial if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from the 23rd to the 28th of October, our third stay in a year.

We cannot fault this hotel despite a few hiccups at the start with regards to check-in as no room was available although we arrived at 4.30 pm and then were given a noisy non-club room. However, these issues were resolved quickly and amicably and for the rest of our stay we were accorded impeccable service.

Of special mention are Lukita and her team in the Club lounge, Ala, Nurul and Nickson at the front office and Derrick who all went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and relaxing and not to forget, Taza, the doorman who always warmly welcomed us whenever we returned to the hotel.

A very positive change was the atmosphere in the Club lounge and The Essence where the staff were more relaxed, friendly and chatty while at the same time respecting the guests' privacy.

The menus for the evening cocktails in the Club lounge have undergone tremendous improvements. Hopefully the same will happen to the breakfast menus in the lounge and perhaps introduce afternoon tea.

Sheraton Imperial will definitely be my preferred hotel whenever I visit KL as it's a home away from home.

Room Tip: Club rooms with view of Petronas Twin Towers as they are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watchdog_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall service level and team friendliness. Glad to hear that you liked our Sheraton Club menu's! I have also shared your feedback with the Chefs to ensure we are always evolving our menu's to cater to various guests expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to home (Sheraton Imperial) if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in a Deluxe Room, very comfortable king size bed, sitting room etc with excellent views of the towers and KL CBD. Breakfast buffet was varied with good opening times. Reez at the Concierge Desk was really helpful and nothing was a problem, but basically all staff were warm and welcoming. Its a joy to stay here. Position to main areas was easy to get too, monorail station right next door and plenty of small restaurants and bars in walking distance. Great place to stay, peaceful and quiet but still in the middle of everything.

Room Tip: Room attendants were helpful, you only have to ask once and they would provide extra items (my husba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall service level and signature breakfast at Essence. Also, we are glad that our team was able to meet your expectations!

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Imperial if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Good Italian experience at villa dinielli, nice mural on the upper ceiling, atmosphere is great.
Hotel is a little away from main golden triangle but easily coped with LRT within walking distance.

Also the other restaurant are notably good are it's Chinese restaurant (celestial court), essence & toastina cafe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koolspyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall service at hotel. Glad you enjoyed your dining experience at Villa Danieli, Essence and Celestial Court.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Imperial in near future. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Langkawi. The service was impeccable and the breakfast was the best we had ever had anywhere, the choice was unbelievable. We arrived at 9am local time after a long flight and our rooms were ready for us, which was such a relief as we needed to have a couple of hours rest. All the staff were vey attentive and couldn't do more to help you. It is vey near the mono rail stop but taxis are very cheap - £3 or £4. Though during rush hour in the evenings 6 to 8pm the roads are busy and you can be stuck in a traffic jam for a while. Go to Jalan Alor to have the best street food - there are lots of little restaurants with plastic tables and chairs in the road that do the amazing food for very little money. You can try various dishes for only a £1. To see the towers at night go to the Sky Bar at the Traders hotel and a have a cocktail - Wednesdays is Ladies night for free margaritas!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TJDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall service level and signature breakfast at Essence. Glad our the team was able to get your a room earlier than arrival time as it will ease yourself from the long hours of travel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Imperial if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed for three nights in late October. The hotel was fine although a little dated. It was very clean and comfortable.

The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever had.

The dinner buffet was also excellent.

We found the amount of construction and roadworks going on in KL to be a genuine inconvenience. It made getting around a hassle as many footpaths and roads were very uneven and incomplete.

The hotel was good but I would avoid KL at present due to the hassle of getting around. TV choices were average at best.

Room Tip: We had a room that was 100 m2 and found it spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the cleanliness, comfort of room and signature breakfast at Essence. We are also sorry to hear that you had some challenges walking around in KL due to construction.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Imperial if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
4,412 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
7,411 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,755 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing