We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service from the Front Office and the Security Officer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #28 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service from the Front Office and the Security Officer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I'm from room #2608 and #2722 and saying for 3D2N at the hotel from 27th September 2013 to 29th September 2013 and was greeted by the friendly front office staff can't remember his name) and had a good chat with one of the security officer at the Driveway on the 28th Sept at night. It was a lovely hotel that i would recommend my family and friends to stay there again. And would like to thank the front office staff who handled my checkout on the morning of 29th Sept, was very nice. Will coming back end of this coming November.

Room Tip: Choose a normal room as it is very big and spacious.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syubli87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at the hotel and so glad our associates friendliness is experienced by yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back to again to Sheraton Imperial in Nov. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,505
    962
    293
    112
    69
See reviews for
590
1,038
260
634
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stay for nights 3
Checkin experience: 5 out of 5 Quick
Room Size: 5 out of 5 Huge
Lifts: 5 out of 5 Spacious
Amenities in room: 5 out of 5 to the mark
Air conditioning: 5 out of 5 , no noise at all
View from hotel: 4 out of 5 ,Got Main road facing room
Service: 4 out of 5 great
Food: 4.5 out of 5 good taste
Cleanliness 5 out of 5
Conference rooms 5 out of 5
Lobby 3.5 out of 5 , Not that great
Value for Money 4.5 out of 5

Additional Comments:
At reception when asked for entry at CLUB 63 at hotel, we were asked to go directly to Club. When we went there we were denied the entry. When enquired again at reception, they said yes MANAGEMENT IS DIFFERENT…they could have said this at first time itself.

Room Tip: Ask for a twin tower or KL tower facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at the hotel and we will follow up with your denied entry at Club. Its not managed by the hotel but we will share your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to again to Sheraton Imperial if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Once again we visited this time for 5 nights and again treated like royalty. The staff make an effort to learn your names and couldn't be more helpful. It is great to stay where everyone enjoys their job and is so happy and friendly. The location is superb being so close to the monorail station which takes you to great shopping malls as well as China Town, KL Tower and KL Central where you can then catch a train to the airport.

Room Tip: Deluxe cub rooms are worth the price they ere much larger with 1 1/2 bathrooms and you have a choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your loyalty of coming back again to Sheraton Imperial and glad we delivered a consistent service.

So we look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Imperial if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had to book this hotel at 11.30pm via HotelClub due to a canceled JetStar flight out of KL. Staff was very welcoming late at night and room service was still available. Check out staff in the morning was also very helpful - especially good was the free coffee & croissants in the lobby for those not having time to have a full breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaffiTenenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at the hotel. Also thanks for pointing out our take away coffee and croissants as its for early birds like yourself who doesn't have time to have a full fledge breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to again to Sheraton Imperial if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Loved this hotel. Stayed with my husband for two nights early September and couldn't fault the hotel. We had a beautiful, large room on 31st floor with a view of the Petronas Towers.
Not too close the the main shopping district but within easy walking distance to Sogo and the Monorail is less than five minutes away. Pool is beautiful.
The staff in this hotel were too notch and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Would recommend this hotel and definitely will return.

Room Tip: A high floor facing the towers is great. The view especially in the evening is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToshHusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at the hotel and glad you liked the view of Twin Towers from the room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to again to Sheraton Imperial if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed on a few occasions. The rooms are comfortable, large and reasonably modern (refurbed around 2006?). Service is as expected for a Sheraton.

On one stay, I got a call from my bank noting that my credit card had been skimmed (for future fraudulent use). I had not used it at all, except for this hotel. Be aware; unfortunately, it's not uncommon in KL.

Location is reasonable - along Jln Sultan Ismail. About 15-20 mins walk to the KLCC. Easy access to light rail and subway stations. Close to the highway to get to Damansara.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at the hotel and we are sorry to hear about your credit card. We usually take credit authorization from the credit card during your stay but it will be released if its not used at hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to again to Sheraton Imperial if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Wonderful hotel, staff, rooms.. Ive got free upgrade when staying in this hotel, coz they cannot get a room for three person (me, wife, and my young adult boy) just like my booking. Breakfast are impressive, full of variation. Location was perfect, in front of subway station, and great mall. Definitely will comeback

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at the hotel and glad you liked our signature breakfast at Essence!

We look forward to welcoming you back to again to Sheraton Imperial if your travel plan brings you back to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
1.1 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,363 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#18 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Property: Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing