We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #25 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Big thanks to the operating staff especially in the concierge/reception area.
My S3/S4 Mini’s plug got busted and the battery running low. They helped charge it – from one of their phone’s charger. This personalized service and support is incomparable.
Also I love very much their breakfast which includes unlimited freshly squeezed juice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aims168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at the hotel and special mention on our signature breakfast at Essence. Its also good to hear that the team assisted you with the charging of your gadget.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial again when you're in KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,231)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,533 - 1,539 of 3,231 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our choice, classic hotel, good service with happy and helpful staff. Rooms are a good size plush a bit older but well kept and comfortable. Good location next to monorail and short Taxi ride to main city area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissingLincPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial again when you're in KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Located a few steps away from Raja Chulan Monorail station, this hotel is strategically located within KL city, the frequent trains connect you directly to Bukit Bintang the shopping & tourist area of this city. The hotel itself retains the classic elegance with high ceiling lobby, tall windows that allow you to enjoy the hustle-bustle outside whiles you are checked-in by efficient front staff. Deco is luxurious especially the sofas in lobby. I couldn't find fault with the spacious, well equipped room. From the comfortable bed (yes I love big bed!) to the working station, clean bathroom & a small walkin closet, everything is what one expects from a 5-star hotel. One of my favourites in KL.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed a good comfort stay with our Sweet Sleeper bed!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial again when you're in KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was the third time we have stayed at the Sheraton Imperial, and yet again I cannot fault the hotel and its wonderful staff. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and 'special'. We stayed in a Club Room, which was extremely comfortable, and enables you to have access to the Club Lounge throughout the day, including 'Happy Hour' drinks and canapes in the evening!

As others have mentioned, the hotel is very close to a monorail station which will take you into the city centre or Central station. The breakfast & dinner buffets are excellent.

A special thank you to the Executive Chef, Rajesh, who remembered us from our last visit in 2011, and was particularly kind to us. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at the hotel and for supporting us again. We believe in recognizing our guests and great to hear from our own guests on such experiences!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial again when you're in KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Went to Kuala Lumpur for a weekend stay for a friend's wedding. Had a great stay through friend's SPG Platinum member and stayed in the club room, it was really nice and they try to keep your place near and clean all the time.

Also had a nice evening chill out with modest finger food and great wines and a relaxing afternoon high tea with great TWG teas and a view to behold at The Sheraton Lounge.

Plentiful variety of food for breakfast buffet of both East, West, spicy and sweet at The Essence restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eiizumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at the hotel. Glad you enjoyed the Sheraton Club lounge experience and we have just introduced some new concepts on our culinary at lounge.

So we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial again when you're in KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed 3 nights on the way to Asia. The hotel has an excellent location near the city center. We had a deluxe club room on the 37th floor with a view of the Petronas Twin Tower. The club room is spacious and elegantly furnished. The staff is nice. Executive club lounge is on the 38th floor with an exellent selection of dishes and drinks.

Room Tip: club room on a high floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOGAB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at the hotel. Also, glad you liked our Sheraton Club lounge experience! We have newly introduced some new concepts at Sheraton Club lounge so we are looking forward for your next stay and feedback.

Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have stayed during 23rd May, 2013. The room is huge and having very large bathroom, having large view, means can see outside while you take bath. Very nice as this has large bath tub facing the city view. But our room the view is not good as this view is not facing KL tower.
Clean and comfort bed, recommended to stay. The swimming pool is normal size and not attractive enough.

Turn left and again turn left left and walk and at the end of the road corner, there is a Indian restaurant, serving good Briyani. (they said, they supply Chicken Briyani to Airasia flight), the taste is very very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeganarayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall experience at the hotel and glad you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. Also, good to hear you enjoyed "Briyani" within the vicinity of the hotel area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial again when you're in KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,144 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing