We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one more time at the sheraton imperial...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #26 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“one more time at the sheraton imperial...”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff is outstanding nice. We stayed 5 nights at the Club Level. The suite is big, the
internet fast. The Hotel would need a little upgrade. The carpets, furniture are quite old.
The Club Lounge is too small for so many guests with too much noise from some guests.
They should put a sign "please, think about your guest next to you" on the wall!!!
We had a Sunday Buffett which was under any standard. Leftover from the last days?
Because on a Sunday there are only few guests at the place? The Management should
change this.

Room Tip: View to the PETRONAS Towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susangermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about overall stay experience. We also wanted to highlight that in Sheraton we dont serve foods thats 24 hours/ days old. At the hotel we focus on food hygience to ensure guests dont fall sick due to food.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial again if you're in KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,630
    1,012
    311
    120
    71
See reviews for
644
1,101
283
680
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uganda
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is so lovely it really deserves to have its own grounds to do it justice instead of being situated in a busy city. The foyer is beautiful with a huge wrap around fish tank full of pretty fish! No smell either!

We paid a little extra to upgrade to executive/club when offered to us at check-in, and it was worth it. We now had access to the executive lounge with free drinks and snacks at certain times in a lovely large lounge overlooking the towers and free wifi.

Service was excellent, staff were friendly, efficient, mannerly and had good english.

Our room was large, overlooked the city (unfortunately not the towers!), and very clean.

Breakfast was really fantastic - all kinds of hot and cold food available, tonnes of fruit, chef to cook omlete/eggs/pancakes on request.

Location was perfect - a quiet area, literally down the street from the monorail. Easy access to the bustling part of the city.

The pool was clean, quiet with a decent bar service and clean, fresh towels for resident's to use.

We couldn't say a single thing about this hotel, we had a stress free, care free, delightful stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggiebui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about overall stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial again if you're in KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebbeke
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stays here in February-march for almost 2 months for a business trip, this hotel is wonderful. The rooms are big, clean. Only the furniture are out of date in my opinion. Also the pool is nice place.
Also the sauna was very nice but the steambath was not so clean but for the rest more then ok.
The people are very friendly, very helpful!!
You can easy reach the monorail 2min and metro 5min and so you can reach the hole city!

I can only recommend this hotel to everyone!

For sure I go Back

Room Tip: the view at petronas towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_DB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about overall stay experience. Thanks for sharing your feedback regards to cleaniness at steambath area and we will definitely get this sorted.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial again if you're in KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This review is little late (stayed KL in July 2012) but I have no doubt that things have changed in Sheraton Imperial. First of all I have to say that it is a magnificent place to stay by any standards. The location is good and most of the places in KL are easy to reach. I had a spacious and modern Club room with a great view over the city. Club room quests can also use the lounge and laundry service. Breakfast offers good variety of eastern and western delicacies. I am pretty sure that I will also stay in Sheraton Imperial when visiting next time in KL.

Room Tip: Spend some more and take a Club Room (upper floors, lounge and laundry service)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aboensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about our Club rooms, location, Club benefits and signature breakfast at Essence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial again if you're in KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with 4 girlfriends for 3 nights. Good location right near monorail. Stunning hotel, good pool area and must dine in the Italian restaurant by the pool, excellent food. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank LloydMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about our hotel, Villa Danieli - Italian restaurant, location and pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial again if you're in KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here on a recent stopover on our way back to the UK. We had spent the previous week at the Shangri-La Rasa Ria in Borneo so it was always going to be hard to measure up to their standards.

We checked in smoothly and were allocated a spacious room with a view of the Petronas Towers. The room was nice but decor is a bit gaudy. We had been travelling since early morning and were hungry when we arrived so went to the Essence restaurant where we had a nice burger but were shocked by the price of the water. We asked for a glass of water each and were shocked to receive the bill and see that our water had cost as much as our lunch (be wary and check drinks menu before ordering).

Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to try the pool as the weather took a dramatic turn for the worse after lunch but it looked like a lovely pool.

There were a few things that we found irritating during our stay - air conditioning was set between 25 - 26c which was too hot for us and meant we didn't sleep well our first night, I let the staff know about this the next morning and they did have it set to a more comfortable temperature the next day but it would have been better if we could have done that ourselves. Our remote control was also faulty and we didn't have a "do not disturb" for our hotel door which is pretty basic. Our toilet also looked unclean (grey/green residue running down the bowl).

We booked our return taxi to the airport through the hotel and found it to be expensive, 140 MYR which was more than the tripadvisor forums had suggested it should be but it was a decent taxi, not one of the budget protons where you have to have your suitcases on your lap!

Overall, this hotel was fit for purpose and we got a good price. It is well located (2 stops from KLCC). We found the walk from the metro a little intimidating later at night, I wouldn't have felt comfortable doing it alone.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Petronas towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your feedback given on some the areas that can help us improve on our service level.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial again if you're in KL.
Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A Full 5 star traditional hotel, clean large classically furnished/decorated rooms massive bed and tea/coffee making facilities nice walk in closet and wonderful views of the city and impressive foyer.

The bed was very comfortable the a.c / climate control was perfect

All the staff were very friendly and helpful and could not do enough for you.

The pool area was we'll appointed and clean a great place to chill out and have a few drinks.

In my mind it is positioned just far away from the Bukit Bintang area therefore less noisy of a night, the Petronas towers and KLCC approximately a 20/30 minute walk depending on the temperature, however there are many covered walkways for protection from the extreme sun light we strolled into these areas a couple of times too and from the hotel.

Never tried the monorail which is close by (its only 2 stops to BB area) used taxis which would charge around 8 RM's approx £2.00, keep seeing that taxis are expensive in Malaysia can't think why, soon as you get into one in London its a fiver before you start?

Cannot comment on the food as we tend to eat away from hotels and sample local cafes and restaurants although we did note the cleanliness and presentation of the dinning areas.

A good tip is to get a room on the highest floor possible, KL is a growing city with numerous demolition/building works ongoing, traffic etc this should alleviate any noise and give better views of the surrounding area.

My only gripe is the bass noise from the club below which I have noted on TA reviews before and goes on to 04:00 hrs???

Just a note, If you like your wine you will be charged royally in most cafe's restaurants hotels and bars although food is good and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Higher floors less street noise and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about the overall stay experience. Glad you had comfortable sleep on our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial again if you're in KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
2,555 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#15 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
2,702 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
6,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Property: Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Starwood APAC, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing