We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service money can buy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #28 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Me and my wife celebrated our anniversary by putting up a night as sheraton kl.

It was a beautiful hotel with a sense of class and luxury. We got upgraded by a nice lady from reservation and we really appreciate that.

Room service was fantastic, and our overall experience was really good and comfortable.

We will come back again soon.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the bars next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leon_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about our guest experience and glad we met your expectation for your anniversary celebration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial again! Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,859 - 1,865 of 3,359 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a typical Sheraton with a rather retro club lounge and rooms.

My arrival was fine with a club floor checkin. My suite was pleasant, if tired, with a great corner bedroom.

Evening cocktails and breakfast were average.

I wanted to print my boarding pass and attempted to do so in the lounge. The equipment was Apple, unfortunately with the exception of he keyboard - it was for Windows. When I asked why this was and pointed out he loss of functionality, I was told it was because "IT say the Apple keyboards might be stolen! I then tried to print he boarding pas but was foiled by an absence of paper in the printer. Upon asking for paper, I was told that there was no paper because there was no ink cartridge. An offer was made to use one of e reception printers but I needed to provide my own memory stick - try saving to a stick from an Apple without the correct keyboard!

This hotel is not convenient and, at best, average - I do not recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPGglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about our room and check-in process. Also, thanks for highlighthing the issue on the Mac machines - We have now sorted out the issue and have identified a way to avoid keyboard and mouse missing. The papers and ink catridge for printer has been installed and it will not be a problem again.

We hope that the isolated incident wont deter you from returning again to Sheraton Imperial KL! Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed at the hotel with my wife last weekend, and left with positive impressions of the hotel. Although slighted dated with a need of sprucing up, the services and facilities were top notch. Stayed at club room with excellent view of the twin towers (still marvellous after all these years). Large room with walk in wardrobe and huge television a welcome sight. Can't hear the noise many were complaining about coming from the clubs along the road adjacent to the hotel, maybe our room was on high floor and facing the other side. Nice atmosphere at the lounge itself on the 38th floor, my wife believed she was having the best latte of all time. They even served different kind of TWG teas. Drinks and canapes served during happy hours 5-8pm. Computers are available for internet usage. All the staff at the lounge gave credit to the hotel, very helpful and friendly. Left my phone charger at home, call guest services and immediately dealt with the situation at no cost. Had breakfast at Essence on the 1st floor, and what a spread! Various stations catering for the different type of foods. Special mention to the smoothies, juices and fruits sections, the cucunber and lime inhouse drink and also the chocolate fountain. Just one unbelievable gripe... wanted to saviour the giant Sheraton croissant on displayed, and a strawberry jam to go with, and guess what? No jams available at all (not even other flavours). They only serve marmalade! What? Breakfast without jams? Or they are running out of it...... Anyway that would not stop us from coming back to the hotel again.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing twin towers & KL towers are quieter from the noise of the outside nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Almashor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about our rooms, Sheraton Club lounge, service delivery and signature breakfast in Essence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if you're back in KL again! Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great location, good service, friendly staff. I stayed at this hotel on-and-off for 4 months. The location is excellent - close to what could be called the downtown - Bukit Bintang and P. Ramlee lanes are 5-10 minutes by taxi or the monorail. The staff he re is very helpful and they go out of their way to accommodate your demands. From the hotel one can walk a bit and reach Little India, walk a little more and reach Chinatown. 10 minutes taxi ride from Petronas Towers.

The rooms are pretty spacious and the swimming pool is also quite nice. Gym is well equipped. Food could be a lot better, but, one can always walk around and try different restaurants. Right next to the hotel is a quaint lane where also one can find some pubs and restaurants - not very great, but, good to visit once.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about our location, rooms, gym and friendliness of our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if you're back in KL again! Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The location is good with a walkable distance to klcc. The room is big and the facilities are good. I like the swimming pool and gym. The service is good. Although I experienced some unhappy events in the first weekend. The management was paying attention to it and get it resolved quickly.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanXu1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about our location, room and facilities. Glad all the issues were resolved prior to your departure!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if you're back in KL again! Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed here for the weekend a few weeks ago.
The hotel is in an excellent location - close to the main road and a 1 minute walk to the nearest monorail station.
Every staff member I encountered was friendly and able to immediately resolve any issues. The concierge was always very helpful.
I particularly liked the lobby area - it is very inviting with lots of secluded seating areas. The large number of computers with free internet access is a plus.
Rooms are well appointed and clean - with a large flat screen TV and floor to ceiling windows.
Unfortunately my room faced out onto the street adjacent to the hotel, with many bars and clubs. I would strongly suggest avoiding a room that overlooks this - as the music does not stop until 6am and is quite loud!
The pool area was a little disappointing - like many hotels in Asia, it's more of a play pool than a place to do any serious swimming. It was surrounded by a lot of concrete too.
All in all, this is a hotel I would definitely return to. Location, staff and very reasonable weekend rates ensure it receives it's worthy rating here on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooby_d00_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about our location, rooms and friendliness of our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if you're back in KL again! Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have read few review about the hotel and gave it a chance. Its pretty perfect and seemed to be a best choice for the trip. The views and services were simply superb and enjoyed the stayed there. Definitely recommend a stay for a new visitors.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Qroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comment about our service lelvel and glad we met your exceptation!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if you're back in KL again! Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
4,302 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
7,328 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,703 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $86 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing