We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - Great hotel - Great Location - NO faults --- 5 STAR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #27 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed October 18, 2012

What a great hotel, facilities, friendly professional staff and so close to everything.

Amazing views of KL,the Towers, other impressive buildings and parklands.

Shopping,night life, food, drinking , some great different bars close by.

Cannot complain. Spa is awesome - Dont leave without Massage or visit to Spa at least

Room Tip: go for the best, club suite or deluxe, heaps of room with separate lounge area to bedroom makes the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank haidee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel facilities, spa, friendly service you received from our associates, location of the hotel and views of the Towers from the room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,046 - 2,052 of 3,432 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed there over the weekend to celebrate 17th wedding anniversary. Great rooms, best bathroom ever & very spacious. Went for dinner at villa danieli, great food. However, if only house guests come not dressed in shorts & tshirts, wt kids in tow.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. Glad all went well on your wedding anniversary and we appreciate your positive comments about the room and Villa Danieli dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your planning includes a weekend getaway or just for dining experience. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My favourite hotel to send my business clients to stay in KL City. In business stays what you want are 3 important requirements. 1. Convenient ways to get transport, 2. Conveniently located, 3. Convenient access to food and entertainment.

The Good:
1. Price is affordable for the standards you receive.
2. Located near KLCC and pubs just down the road!
3. Good restaurants - Villa Danieli, one of the best Italian restaurants in KL City.
4. Rooms are clean, comfortable and presentable especially SPG floors!
5. Suitable even for families.

Things to take note of:
1. Since this place is smack in KL City, becareful of the peak traffic hours. Even if the hotel is conveniently located, getting stuck in traffic - before office, after office hours, and during heavy rain - is a nightmare.
2. WIFI is not free.
3. Parking is not free, limited, and on the high side.
4. Everytime I am there, the front desk always is always busy attending guests which requires some wait time. I guess this translates to a high occupancy hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teh_Ais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the room, friendly service you received from our associates and location of the hotel within the train hubs. Glad you also liked our Italian venue - Villa Danieli! For WiFi, its not complimentary in the rooms but all public areas like lobby, Link@Sheraton, restaurants and poolside area gets to enjoy complimentary internet. Also, thanks for the feedback on the front desk as this helps us improve on our speed to manage guests expectation.

We look also appreciate your comment about sending all your business clients to Sheraton Imperial KL! Since you're from KL, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Helpful staff...no complaints at all about this hotel. Comfortable bed, furnitures are well maintained and clean.If you travel by taxi in the city will be very incovenient cause KL taxi does not go by meter...you have to negotiate a price before going on board. However, the monorail station is within walking distance from the hotel which is very convenient to any lanmark in KL. Next to the hotel there are also many pubs along the street, but are a little bit quiet ..i guess this place is not so popular for the local.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank victor888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the room, friendly service you received from our associates and location of the hotel within the train hubs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Here is everything that's awesome about this hotel:

1) It is literally across the street from KL Sentral monorail station which makes it VERY EASY to get here from the airport and then to almost any landmark in Kuala Lumpur. I couldn't be happier with the location.

2) Rooms are large and clean. Bed is very comfy.

3) We got the internet and breakfast package which I recommend you get if you will be using either one. It is cheap when you get it as a bundle and their breakfast buffet had a HUGE selection of delicious foods.

4) Concierge staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. It was our first time in KL and we had a lot of questions for them, all of which they went above and beyond in helping us.

Room Tip: Starwood floor rooms were great. I'm not sure how the other floors compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaximusLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the room, friendly service you received from our associates and location of the hotel within the train hubs. Glad you also liked our signature breakfast at Essence!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

No complaints at all about this hotel. The breakfast was expansive, the room view amazing, pool very nice and the staff attentive. At one point we called the front desk about a problem with the air conditioning and someone arrived to fix it in three minutes. The hotel's also in an easy-to-access location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelnuwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the signature breakfast at Essence, pool, friendly service you received from our associates and location of the hotel within the train hubs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a hotel that mean it when they say they want you to come back again & again. In technicality, this hotel might not be on the same level as the other 5 star hotels that I have stayed. It is quite dated in terms of style & fixtures but it is well maintained and clean. Its in room wi-fi needs some work & their housekeeping staff needs training, however, there are so many other areas that compensate these short comings. Firstly, we were upgraded to the twin tower view. Next, the size of the room was one of the largest that I have been to for that rate plus huge bathrooms. The bed was really comfortable with great linens. The location was quite good with minimal traffic jams going and coming back to the hotel even during peak periods. There are plenty of restaurants and eating places around and if you enjoy the night life, this is the place to be. But what really impressed me was the service. Everyone was consistently warm, helpful & going their extra mile. And when something went wrong, the service recovery was good. I want to thank the hotel manager Kurt for going the extra mile to make the hotel stay extra special.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Starvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the room, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, friendly service you received from our associates and location of the hotel. Part of Sheraton value is being warm and connected to our guests so we do want to deliver exceptional service at every opportunity we get with our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
4,412 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
7,411 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,755 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing