We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #25 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Koh Samui
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I had an excellent rate through Expedia and I have to say I was not disappointed by the value for money.

The hotel style is old but very well maintained and clean.

The room was spacious and functional. Very sad that internet is not complimentary in the rooms.

The service encountered (check in, check out, telephone operator, lounge, room service, housekeeping) was simply perfect, nothing to say about that. Staff are very well trained, smiley, willing to help.

The food and beverage is the reason why I only rate the hotel 4/5; It is standard and boring, really nothing new nor exiting. I was travelling alone and staying in the F&B outlets was honestly depressing despite the excellent staff. The toastina cafe is a mix of cafe, restaurant, cigar lounge, beer garden and simply makes no sense.

On the overall my stay was very good, congratulation to all the staff

Room Tip: Don't bother with the Twin Tower View does not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DidiSamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel cleanliness and friendly service you received from our associates. Also, thanks for sharing the feedback regards to Toastina as this will help us improve on the products and services we design for our guests in future. For now we have kept Toastina as a easy going cafe concept for guests looking for quick bites or grab & go.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,657
    1,020
    311
    123
    75
See reviews for
665
1,112
284
685
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed at Sheraton Imperial in the month of Nov-2011. Hotel was very nice. The rooms were nice and clean and service was good. The location is excellent as there are lots of restaurants behind the hotel.

Wifi internet service was excellent, though the hotel did not include breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmitG1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the room, friendly service you received from our associates and location of the hotel. We do provide breakfast depending on the room package and alternatively you can also opt-in for breakfast at Essence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Sheraton as a bit of a treat in a 5* hotel before going back to Paris at the end of our holidays. The staff are incredibly attentive and they made every effort to satisfy our needs. We are very easy travellers but for some reason we ended up calling reception so many times (once I blocked the safe, another time we couldn't turn the temperature up on the air con, we had trouble connecting to the wifi in the room) and each time somebody came within a few minutes to help us. The doorman was amazing - he helped us find a great Indian restaurant (Bombay Palace) and advised how to get to the mall via public transport. Everyone of the staff we encountered were welcoming and helpful. We had booked through Asiaweb online but the reservation had not gone through properly. On arrival, the reception arranged our booking with the same offer that we had found via the website.
I also had to visit the Heritage clinic which is on the ground floor of the hotel in a connecting building. The service there was also excelllent. I was so glad that I could so conveniently have an appointment with a doctor. Nothing serious but I did need antibiotics prescribed and they had a stock of medication there on site.
Very conveniently located close to the monorail/metro stop or there are always taxis to take outside. Unfotunately we did not test the spa nor the pool but they looked very inviting. The room itself was so comfortable (amazing bed, soft linen, bath and fantastic shower) with an amazing view of the Petronas (despite being hidden slightly by new constructions in progress!).
We did not sample the breakfast as this was not included in our rate - there is a café that does brunch on the ground floor (on the way to the clinic) or several bars, restaurants and cafes in a quiet side street.
Overall very enjoyable stay and excellent service!

Room Tip: Special offer for delux tower view - we were on the 26th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skimoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the room, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, friendly service you received from our associates, pool area and location of the hotel within the train hubs.

Glad you liked Toastina cafe as its very easy going venue for a quick bite, to enjoy a good coffee or tea and desserts. Its good that the clinic adjoining to our hotel came handy for your medication.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our initial reaction on arriving at this Hotel was so so but it didn't take long for us to be impressed. The service provided by all staff in this hotel is amazing.

The room was nice a spacious, the bathroom was large and the amenities were good.

The breakfast at the cafe was great, with a large variety available. The freshly made waffles were sensational (the ice-cream helped). It was a lovely touch to have the waitress serve us freshly baked croissants one morning.

All the staff in the club lounge were wonderful and special mention goes to a young man named Michelle. His attentiveness and speed in carrying out his duties was amazing to see.

The only negative thing we would mention is the noise of the lifts at night. There is a whooshing sound that can be heard when the lift is going up/down, I guess it's just a matter of getting used to it.

We were given a room with a fantastic view of both the Petronas and KL Tower. The large window made the most of this view.

We were left in no doubt that the staff were happy to go out of their way to ensure our stay was a pleasant one and we thank them very much for this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PegususPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about our friendly service, spaciousness of the room & bathroom ammenities and Club Lounge service. Glad you also liked the view of Twin Towers and KL Tower from the room.

We have also shared your feedback regards to the lift noise to our engineers. Again, thanks for sharing this feedback as it helps us improve our service level to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and we were very glad that we chose this hotel. There might be hotels closer to the towers but we did walk to KLCC (and back) on the first night. Once we found how the rail system worked and the proximity of the train station we chose to travel around in that way, made us feel more like travellers rather than tourists. The hotel itself is quite majestic inside, giving the feel of colonial asian style, Check out the view into the restaurant from the level that takes you out to the pool. Our room gave us a view to the Petronas Towers (quite a sight at night), it is modern with very comfortable beds and a bathroom that has a wonderful bath. We would stay there again

Room Tip: We stayed on the 24th floor, with a side view of the towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aniajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel location within the train hubs, hotel interior, pool and Italian restaurant - Villa Danieli. Glad you also liked the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and view of the Twin Tower from the room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adegem
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel one night before continuing our travel to Langkawi. It was a good decision to visit Kuala Lumpur and to stay in this hotel.
We arrived at KL very early in the morning from Amsterdamon Malaysian Airways and as expected our luxury suite was not year ready.
As we had only one day to visit the city, we decided not to wait for the room but to freshen us up at the hotel SPA as suggested by hotel staff. This area was spacious and very clean. Nothing to complain about.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They arranged a car+guide for us to visit the city and we had a great time.
Upon our return we were told that we had been upgraded to an Ambassador suite. The room was spacious, elegant and somptous.
After a few drinks at the bar (quite good cocktails by the way) , we went down to the lobby to reserve a table at the Italian restaurant in the hotel (since we had been told that it is a great restaurant). Unfortunately the restaurant was closed and we asked for a place in the city where we good have good chilly crab. THe concierge sent us to a restaurant near Chinatown. There were no tourists at all, we had an excellent meal and o lot of fun.
We had a perfect night sleap on the comfortable bed. God, i wish I could take that bed home....
Breakfast was excellent and offered a wide range of fresh and tasty food.
We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank An4465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, signature breakfast at Essence, friendly service at front desk and concierge. Glad you also liked the restaurant recommended by our concierge for the "chilly crab" and Ambasador Suite at Sheraton Imperial KL!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed for two comfortabe days in this relaxing hotel in the middle of KL and had a fantastic stay! The service excellent, food wonderful and staff very helpful! Mandara Spa was an added feature at 5th floor...with nice ladies taking care of you well...

Room Tip: Upper floor with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genghis17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your positive comments about the service you received during your stay, our food quality & taste and Mandara Spa service at 5th floor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial if your travels include Kuala Lumpur again. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,047 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,738 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
#35 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Property: Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing