We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a great place to be because of its luxury, comfort, view and peaceful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #25 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We went on a family holiday to Kuala Lumpur via Singapore and made an advance booking and it was a preferred hotel for us being a Starwood member as it was recommended by colleagues.

The first attention getter was the hotel's entrance and lobby which is very luxurious and tastefully decorated without being extravagant but very classy. The wooden stairs of this Luxury collection class hotel reminded me of my life's first 5 star hotel visit to Oberoi Grand in Kolkata which too had a similar wooden stairs.

We had booked a Deluxe Twin Tower View Room and the room was really specious and we opted for a large bed which was very soft and comfortable which we used to feel at night after hectic traveling and shopping schedule during the day time. The view of the Kuala Lampur city from the room of higher floor was awesome. The bathroom was well equipped with glass shower chamber was also a pleasing experience.

The breakfast buffet used to be wide and wonderful and most of the days we did not feel like taking lunch and most of the days we ended up taking snacks in the evening while in shopping at Suria KLCC or at Chinatown or at Sogo which was walking distance and could be seen from our room.

Another nice thing about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur we found its location which is more in a peaceful area with a close proximity from all major tourist attractions like Petronas Tower, Merdeka Square, Kuala Lumpur Towers, Sultan Abdul Samad Building , Masjid Negara, etc.

We tried the food both in the restaurant and in-room service being extremely tired by end of the days and the tastes were extremely good. One of my life's best Nasi Goreng I had in my room at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. The spa at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur was used by my wife and she was very satisfied with the services.

The hotel picked and dropped us back at the airport with their limo service while the drivers are very well behaved, friendly and informative.

Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur is one hotel where I wish to return again with my family in future and would like to recommend to everybody who is visiting Kuala Lumpur on business and on holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_sudhiranjandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,226)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,303 - 2,309 of 3,226 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2011

The location is excellent as it's right next to a skytrain stop. Quick stops to Bukit Bintang, Chinatown, etc. A good feature of this hotel is the free computers and internet access by the lobby area. Also, they will give you 5 pages of free printing, useful for online check-ins, etc.

The attached disco (through a separate entrance outside) is reasonable enough. nice on weekends. I also like the restaurants and bars on Heritage Row just outside of the hotel. There's an excellent Nasi Kandar restaurant further down Heritage Row that is on the corner and very good food.

The pool area is ok and the food at the coffee shop area is decent enough. I think this hotel is a bit overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagoball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Everything about this hotel hit the mark. The rooms were good great city views. the hotel restaurants were all very good. The pool area was lovely and very clean. The staff were all very helpful and polite. In all a great stay and we had 10 nights there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewb739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We traveled to Malaysia on vacation, and were booked at The Imperial Sheraton. Since we got in early morning, no rooms were available, and we waited in the coffee shop till we were given rooms.
Rooms were very nice, though slightly oldish in design, very comfortable in terms of space and amenities. The best part of our stay was the absolutely fabulous breakfast buffet spread... right from fresh vegetable and fruit juices made at site, to order, to the Asian(Malay, Thai, Chinese, Indian, Sri lankan) sections, and the regular International fare of eggs, sausages, etc.
Concierge was very helpful, be prepared to pay higher if you ask them to get you a cab.. its easier to walk out and get one..
Location is ok considering the skytrain station is a walk away, otherwise its not too close to the shopping areas downtown.
We stayed here for two nights, and then moved to a downtown hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor.
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KavzPune_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We've stayed at the Sheraton Imperial a number of times over the last couple of years and I can say that it unfailingly lives up to my expectations; it’s not new but has had a nice renovation / redecoration and provides a high standard of accommodation. The hotel room are quite large; stated to be 42 square metres and quite long which increase the feeling of spaciousness. We've also stayed in the "Twin Towers" rooms which indeed does give a spectacular view of the towers especially at night and seem larger than the standard room-probably worth the extra cost. The beds are very comfortable and plush and I always have a good sleep. Large marbled bathroom with bath and separate shower.

Minor downside of this hotel is that it is a little away from things but has a monorails station just down from the hotel. The taxi's affiliated with the hotel are not too dear for local trips but negotiate a fixed fare if you're going to use them to go to an airport; last time we settled on 100myr to go to the LCCT; the fare in a standard taxi is about 85 MYR but I've paid 170myr on the meter with hotel affiliated taxis in the past.

There can be some noise from the nightclubs near the hotel especially on a Friday and Saturday nights although it hasn't really disturbed us. It might pay to request a room on the left side of the hotel as you look staight at it, if this is a problem for you.

There are often specials with this hotel and I've usually paid no more than 350 myr, which is really excellent value. Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Briard8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We recently spent 4 nights at this hotel and were very impressed. Very helpful and friendly staff, great service and food. It is in a good position and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Would recommend their Club Floor.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveMcSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I was on KL one day transit and have been staying at this hotel several times and all I can say is that the service is getting better and better and most staff seems to have a better job satisfaction , judging from the genuine smile and the hospitality extended to me, as well as the interaction with other staff based on my observation.
The staff at the Executive Lounge was very attentive and all the guests were greeted by name. The lounge manager, Ms Suchada, is always interacting with the guest and at the service station to ensure that all levels of satisfaction on guests comfortability and eye pleasaing food display. Every single finger food is a natural photography item by itself. Eg, the red baby octopus, the cystal green seaweed, and amber color jelly fish, all nicely layout and place on each individual chinese soup spoon. The bread selection was good, with selection from wheat to rye to white buns. The vegetables is very fresh with good condiments from tahini to sun dried tomatoes and dressing selection. I am not into alcohol and hence I have no comment on that. Some lounge only have all vegetables lump into a big salad bowl, with standard dressing which whimps out from the Best Foods or Kraft. maybe they think all vegetarians are cows.
It also have the best hot chocolate drink which is made from the cocoa powder, instead of using Cadbury 3-in-1 chocolate drink( Le Meridien KL) which is made in Indonesia, or Milo(Westin KL), which is Malaysia made and they are too sweet and less chocolaty.
I highly recommend this club lounge to anyone who wants to attentive hospitality.

Room Tip: corner room. with views even from the toilet seat.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inxpekto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,136 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $82 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing