We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,632)
Filter reviews
2,632 results
Traveler rating
805
1,138
435
154
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
805
1,138
435
154
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews berjaya times square imbi monorail station level room bukit bintang tour desk low yat plaza sungei wang excellent location walking distance golden triangle buffet breakfast strategic location shopping centre public transport petronas towers pavilion rm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 2,632 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

It could be a great experience given its central location, old big room size but renovated new décor,, however, either the wall was paper thin or the guy next to our room needed to live with constant noise, we could hear everything, his music, his singing, all the movies he was watching into late nights.
In addition, our travelling partners on another floor, were disturbed awake by continual bell-pressing by drunken tenants.
No, I wouldn't want to stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear SY33,



Thank you for taking your valuable time for sharing your stay experience with regards to our excellent newly refurbished room and also we are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our unbeatable location of our hotel in city centre.

We are very sorry to hear that your sleep was interrupted during your stay due of next door room make noises. We have taken good note and please to be informed you that, we still in the midst of improving our façade’s sound proof in all of our rooms and we will implement are of these upgrades to ensure our guests enjoy only the highest level of hospitality.

Please rest assured that Melia KL has follows very strict security measures as our guest’s safety and comfortable during their stay especially at night to avoid disturbing by any circumstances because they safety is always our top priority. This is why we count within the 24hrs surveillance of our security personnel to patrol all floor and area of the hotel continuously. Will always serve you with pleasure as the fact that we didn’t receive or report to us about such inconveniences, and we never got such comments from other guests. You may can contact our 24 hours guests service to assist you.

As an extra measure to our unconditional commitment to customer satisfaction, we would really appreciate if you could give us the opportunity to welcome you again and please keep and touch with us if you may consider to visit Kuala Lumpur in near future.

We value your business and hope to maintain you as a customer for many years to come.

Best Regards,
Azlina Kassim
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Due to regular trips of at least twice a month to attend to my business within the locality, I am relying on easy hotel booking apps and staying at Melia Hotel is certainly the best experience thus far.

Room tip: RM10/ Would have given more but ran out of cash!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Mohd Bakhtiar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Mohd Bakhtiar A,


We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for all the wonderful comments you made, as well as express our deepest appreciation for your loyalty to the Melia KL. It is always a delight for us all to have you at our Hotel and we hope that this pleasure will continue throughout many more years.

Best Regards,
Azlina Kassim
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, I am very satisfied with the room and all the facilities. I would like to commend a lady on the information desk who was very helpful and kind to me. Her name is Suzanne, she is a great credit to your hotel. I will be staying next time I am in KL and I will look forward to seeing Suzanne again.

Ms. Loi Mee Lang
Thailand

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sateebonsamui2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear sateebonsamui2014,


Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback after your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our service especially by our team member Suzanna.

Your patronage is our main priority and we definitely strive to ensure that our facilities and services are superior in the vicinity and it is great to know that you have enjoyed the Meliá Experience seeing that your overall stay experiences are well met to your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to the Meliá Experience in the near future and wish you the best in your personal endeavors.

Best Regards,
Azlina Kassim
Guest Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Love this hotel very well located just in front of TIME square walking distance to shopping centres. Hotel was very clean room was awesome bed was very comfortable with all amenities, staffs very friendly and smiling. Very good breakfast I really recommend

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank clauclau847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear clauclau847,


Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback after your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our unbeatable location and services.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we very much hope that we will be able to welcome you back once again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Azlina Kassim
Guest Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We stayed at Melia for 5 days and it was absolutely a nice place to stay. Very clean,neat nice and cozy rooms.Very well maintained restaurant. Located at a central place with walking distance to most of the malls and closer to monorail station. We
got a room facing the bus road, but we were not distracted by noises at all. Check in and Check out were super fast and hotel had everything prepared in advance for our stay. Friendly and supportive staff. Good Food and basically there is nothing negative about Melia. Highly recommended and I look forward to another stay at this hotel.

Room tip: at the time of reservation please do specify all your requirements, they will cater your exact need
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank probodiniherath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear probodiniherath,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback after your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our unbeatable location and services especially our excellent newly refurbished room .

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we very much hope that we will be able to welcome you back once again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Azlina Kassim
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews