We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Federal Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Times Service Suites(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capitol Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
T-Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Star Town Inn(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Metro Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,403)
Filter reviews
2,403 results
Traveler rating
705
1,047
413
148
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
1,047
413
148
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squarelevel loungeimbi monorail stationbukit bintangtour desklow yat plazasungei wangpremium roomsmoking floorexcellent locationbit datedwalking distancecentral locationgolden trianglebuffet breakfastshopping centrepublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,439 - 1,444 of 2,403 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

stay in melia hotel frm 1st until 5th (check out).ok room for standard was good size facing the Berjaya Time square building.Location is good but its busy ..

Its an old hotel need few and bit refurbish .Once you out from the lift and the hallway to room its smelly ..

Its a bit noisy as its facing the main road tho...

Nice stay people is nice and warm there.However just not my cup of tea.Good location but there is a lot of hotel in KL offer the same thing.

The pool side is boring.There is nothing wrong with hotel ..good area not too bad but it just not 4 star standard to be honest

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Hannah I,

Warm greetings from Melia Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We will take into account on your comments as your opinion will be very important for us to improve and maintain the level of service our valued guest so expected of us.

On this note, we are pleased to share that we have plans for a complete renovation in the near future which will help us better cater to the changing needs of our discerning guests such as you and allow us to stay competitive against new hotels - unfortunately we are unable to let you know the date and hope you understand.

We look forward to your next visit.

Take care and wishing you a happy and prosperous 2013.

be well

Thank you and Kind regards,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have been in Melia Hotel in Kuala Lumpur many time and i wouldn't want to find any other hotel as i am very happy to stay there. Service are excellent, Staff are very concern to their Guest. I would recommend to any personal to stay in Melia Hotel. Thanks you so much Melia see ya again..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rizal27_johari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear rizal27_johari,

Warm Greetings From Melia Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for your review and happy to know you happy with the service that we provided and our friendly staff. It is indeed a delight to share your compliments with the team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Take care and wishing you a happy and prosperous 2013.

be well

Thank you and Kind regards,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Loved the location across the road from Berjaya Times Square with a mono rail stop at the door. Easy walk to get food or drinks with a 7-11 very close. The standard room was very spacious, comfortable and quiet, bed and shower were great. Staff were friendly and helpful in organising transfers. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clg342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear clg342,

Warm Greetings From Melia Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for having taken your valuable time to share your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are indeed delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your kind compliments.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Melia Kuala Lumpur in the near future.

Take care and wishing you a very Happy and Prosperous 2013!

Thank you and kind regards,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

What a wonderful hotel! My three teenage daughters and I had the pleasure of staying at the Melia for four days whilst holidaying in Kuala Lumpur. We found the staff to be highly professional and accommodating and it was a relief to know that we were in very capable hands who understood our needs and went out of their way to ensure our stay was stress free and memorable - from checking our bags to organising day tours, we felt safe and secure at all times which was paramount to travelling with three daughters. Hotel staff was knowledgeable of the local area and various day-tours and made much appreciated recommendations. The hotel is in a great location, central for food and shopping and the monorail is right on the doorstep. We had a great view of the PETRONAS Towers from our rooms and although the hotel is located on a main thoroughfare, traffic noise was never an issue. The rooms were spacious, meticulously clean and well appointed, with good size bathrooms and plenty of toiletries. The buffet breakfast had lots of variety and had something to please everyone and we found that it kept us going until well into the afternoon's sightseeing! My daughters enjoyed the pool area and their treat of an evening mocktail (alcohol free cocktail), in the lobby lounge bar. I recommend the Melia hotel to anyone looking for a memorable experience that doesn't stretch the budget, with friendly, professional staff who understand their clientele. I look forward to returning to the Melia soon and hope anyone reading this review enjoys their stay as much as my daughters and I did.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Roxettes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Roxettes4,

Warm Greetings From Melia Kuala Lumpur!

First of all we would like to send our warmest regards and thank you for having taken your valuable time to share your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed delighted to know that our services met up to your expectation. Last but not least, Roxettes4, we would like to thank you once again for your feedback as only through our guest feedback that we are able to improve and maintain the level of service our valued guest so expected of us.

Our colleagues and I will certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Thank you and kind regards,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Booked this hotel 6 months ago on Booking.com for A$111 per night with B/F. Traveling with 3 teenagers I had specific room requests which were met perfectly. As I approached the hotel reception desk, Bryan, greeted me with a smile and my name which was impressive. So far I've been really happy with everything from the great water pressure, firm but comfy beds, room is a good size and quiet, fresh linen, excellent service, warm staff, gym (kids love it), pool etc. Breakfast is pretty good but not sensational but that's fine. The location is the big winner with Berjaya TS across the road, Sung Gai Wang and the tech mall Plaza Lo Yat (the boys fave) right behind us and a mono rail stop at the front door! The location is great as I'm able to give the teenage boys (16 & 17) a bit of freedom to safely visit the malls without me and they've found Friendlies iCafe (80 gaming computers) on the 9th Floor of Berjaya TS. I would definitely return here.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator means less traffic noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juliezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Juliezzz,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Meliá Kuala Lumpur for your last stay and also for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment via Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your kind compliments on our colleagues. Your positive observation when shared with our colleagues would certainly motivate them further to fulfil our mission of completely delight and satisfy our guests

In closing, we wish to thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and greatly appreciate your kind patronage. We would certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Melia, Kuala Lumpur in the near future.

Thank you and kind regards,
Natasha Kamaruzaman
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews