We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met my requirements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #11 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on 17th & 18th December. I have always been a great fan of intercontinental hotels. This hotel has a great location, nice ambience, good breakfast spread. But I was disappointed by the room especially it's air conditioning system. It was hot when I checked in. But after my complaint, I was offered another room with again similar A/C condition. Hopefully, the management takes notes of this.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baljit203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher W, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Baljit203,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the air conditioning. We are in the midst of replacing the coolers and we do not foresee any additional issues in the future. Thank you again for your review and we invite you to stay with us at the InterContinental again the next time you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Best wishes,
Christopher Wichlan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,337 - 1,343 of 2,657 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed here over the Christmas break. Found the hotel's lobby very grand and staff was very professional and friendly.Special thanks to the front officer Brian, who took the trouble to check with us on our early departure and answered all our queries with a smile. Room was spacious and worth this luxurious treat! Walking distance to the nearest LRT station so moving around the capital city was easy without depending on cabs all the time. Very happy with the service and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher W, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear shedee,

Thank you for taking the moment to share with us your wonderful experience here at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur! Your feedback has inspired us to continuously go the extra mile for our guests. We will definitely convey the message to Brian. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
Christopher Wichlan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The room was spacious, comfy bed and nice bathroom. The swimming pool was good but it was a bit too cold to swim. It is about 10-min walk to KLCC hence not very convenient if you are travelling with young ones. Staff was helpful and everything was ok.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kolukolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher W, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear kolukolu,

Thanks for taking the time for the great review and hope to see you return to the InterContinental Kuala Lumpur.

Best wishes,
Christopher Wichlan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Excelent situated, only a couple of blocks from the Petronas Towers, and its great mall.
One block from th garden surrounding the towers and you can take the tourist bus that goes around the city.
I spent new years eve there with an excelent dinner!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khabiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher W, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear khabiq,

Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay at the InterContinental Kuala Lumpur! Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Best wishes,
Christopher Wichlan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Spending that extra more in accommodation was the right decision in a city like KL since it is also famous for its reasonably priced yet delicious food that is available at every nook and cranny We spent our day under the sweltering sun, walking around town and sight seeing, so going back to a luxurious room to recharge made our trip much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher W, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Sarahnah,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a wonderful review. We are glad to read you had an enjoyable and excellent stay. Hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Christopher Wichlan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a few days before heading up to Penang and before heading home. Very friendly staff on reception. Breakfast well worth the money! Great location - close to Twin Towers and only a short taxi ride to Chinatown etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher W, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Derek J,

Thanks for taking the time for the great review and hope to see you return to the InterContinental Kuala Lumpur.

Best wishes,
Christopher Wichlan
Hotel Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We got a grand premium room on 9th floor . Bell boys to room service excellent . Close to twin towers and free shuttle service to bukhit bin tang the shopping centers . Value for money . I strongly recommend this hotel for the people who can afford their rates .

Stayed: December 2013
Thank jolly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher W, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear jolly J,

Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay at the InterContinental Kuala Lumpur! We are particularly delighted that you mentioned the complimentary shuttle. It is a very convenient way of getting about. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Best wishes,
Christopher Wichlan
Hotel Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
7,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
9,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,849 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
4,187 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

Address: 165 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $106 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel in the heart of Malaysia, InterContinental Kuala Lumpur offers one of the most sought after locations in the city, making it an ideal urban retreat for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel is just steps away from the iconic Petronas Twin Towers and Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and within walking distance to countless other shopping and entertainment activities. Choose to work in comfort or luxury in the 473 spaciously designed rooms, including 110 newly renovated Grand Premier Rooms that feature modern, earth tone furnishings and state-of-the-art enhancements. Wine and dine in style with a selection of restaurants including the award-wining Tatsu Japanese Restaurant, Tao Chinese Cuisine, Serena Brasserie, OneSixFive and Bentley's Pub. InterContinental Kuala Lumpur also boasts eight meeting rooms and two conference venues to host memorable events from an intimate group of 20 or a large conference of 600 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Nikko Hotel
Nikko Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing