We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
$171
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$197
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$95
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Istana(Kuala Lumpur)
$96
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$82
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
$102
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$139
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,834)
Filter reviews
2,834 results
Traveler rating
1,531
956
231
66
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,531
956
231
66
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserena brasserieambassador memberpetronas towersthe club loungejalan ampangampang park stationpremier roomroom upgradefree shuttlechinese restaurantbusiness tripking bedbreakfast buffet isfive star hotellate checkfew minutes walkshopping mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,517 - 1,522 of 2,834 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my two friends did a girls trip to kl for 3 nights, this hotel is top of the range and absolutely stunning, the staff are excellent and one day while we lay by the pool a thunderstorm came out of nowhere and the staff were straight over covering us with umbrellas and escorting us to shelter. Top class service, rooms are A+ definitely one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in, excellent city centre location. Would definitely recommend this hotel. I will be back!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Niamh3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher W, HotelStaff at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you and you found the amenities of the property to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.

Best wishes,
Christopher Wichlan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

good location, close to the twin towers and the convention centre, just few minutes walk., rooms are spacious, good food and beverages. good concierge in general but notebly is not the best. spa is average. average breakfast menu. bad service at peak time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher W, HotelStaff at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Saif A,

We are pleased to know that you had a great stay and a great time with us. As we continue to strive for excellence and create a memorable stay for our guests, we hope to garner your continuous support and we wish to see you again on your next visit. The issue you mentioned with our service during peak time have been brought up to the front office department as we value your feedback and thank you very much for your patronage.

Best wishes,
Christopher Wichlan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. The best deal is the restruarant at the ground floor. The array of choice food for breakfast and lunch is just amazing! Get ready to indulge.
Hotel has shuttle bus to KLCC, pavillion, bukit bintang etc. Though the bus is very small compared to the hotel size/guests. Pool was under renovation at time of visit.
Concierge was ok except not happy he could not find my boy's pyjamas we forgot in one of the connecting rooms when we checked out. We moved to another apartment in KL and went back to the hotel 2days later to check if they could find the pyj. He couldn't after checking with the house keeping... No qualms but he made me wait for almost one hour and was asking me the room number, check out day, missing item detail every now and then. At the end no pyj and the almost one hour wait seemed like eternity....

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 27, 2013

Dear Babadee,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience with us. It is indeed pleasing to hear that you had a wonderful time at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur and you were very satisfied with your dining experience here. We are very sorry you experienced an undesirable level of customer service and have taken your case up to the Front Office. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best wishes,
Christopher Wichlan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is very near the Petrona Towers. Obviously the towers are a "must see" but also when you go exploring in KL it is difficult to get lost. The room we had was amazing. The staff was excellent. The buffet in the morning was the best buffet I have ever had in my entire life. This is an upscale property. If you want luxury, this is the hotel that you want. It was easy to get to the Batu Caves also.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank szatanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher W, GuestStaff at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear szatanek,

Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay at the InterContinental Kuala Lumpur! Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Best wishes,
Christopher Wichlan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Big Room which provides slippers, toothbrushs, toothpastes....

Good location ~ just a few minutes to LRT station and just 3 stations to Dang Wangi & u can get change to take monorail. And u can go to Peronas Twin Tower and Suria KLCC by walk.

The only unsatisfactory is that I can hear the sound from the neighbour room at nite .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eat-eat-play-play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher W, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear eat-eat-play-play,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedbacks on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and your stay in our beautifully furnished and spacious rooms. We are also delighted that you are pleased by the services provided by our wonderful hotel team. This is how it is supposed to be when staying at the InterContinental Kuala Lumpur. We strive to provide each of our guests with authentic and memorable stay experience through our friendly and helpful service team.

Best wishes,
Christopher Wichlan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews