We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
InterContinental
$101
View deal
Booking.com
$101
View deal
Vio.com
$94
View deal
Expedia.com$101
Trip.com$98
Hotels.com$101
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,859)
Filter reviews
3,859 results
Traveler rating
2,321
1,108
277
83
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,321
1,108
277
83
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge serena brasserie petronas towers ampang park lrt subway station premier room room upgrade chinese restaurant business trip breakfast buffet five star hotel bukit bintang late check harry concierge gym doorman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,689 - 2,694 of 3,859 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Partly refurbished. Ask for a refurbished room if possible, otherwise you will get a nightmare. Location is good, walking distance to the train station, KLCC. More important, next to the highway entrance and exit. It is easy to get on even during peak hour.
Service has rooms to be improved from Front office to house keeping. It is in deed very disappointing especially knowing the name is Intercontinental but it is nothing better than a Holiday Inn Express.
i have faced multiple issues and causes this is the worse experience I ever had in Intercon during these years especially this is a IHG managed hotel not those franchising with just the name of Intercontinental property.

Room tip: Partly refurbished hotel. Ask for a refurbished room if possible.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GM_ICKL, Marketing Communications Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear VolVic71,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback.

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies in relation to the experience you received during your recent stay.

As you may notice during your stay with us,we are currently undergoing renovation process to upgrade our facilities and premises for the convenience of our guests.

Should you have any further enquiries,feedbacks or suggestions,please do not hesitate to contact me via my direct line at +60 3 2782 6302.

The team and I hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nur Farisya Abdul Shukor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a beautiful, newly renovated hotel just around the corner from the famous Petronas Towers in Kuala Lumpur. The hotel lobby is gorgeous!! This hotel has lots to offer for the business traveler and anyone else looking for a luxury hotel stay with all the amenities! Excellent restaurants with international cuisine! The room we had was recently renovated and very comfortable. Service all around was excellent, and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to KL!

Room tip: We had a higher room for the views of the city.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardengal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GM_ICKL, Marketing Communications Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear gardengal50,

Salam Mesra :)

Greetings from InterContinental Kuala Lumpur!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur.

We are delighted to know that you and your partner had a wonderful stay in our hotel and your comments will be shared with the hotel team members.

Do let us know when you're planning your next trip to Kuala Lumpur.Our knowledgeable and dedicated Concierge Team are more than happy to provide you with the InterContinental "In The Know" local knowledge where they can take you to experience Kuala Lumpur like a local :)

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Terima Kasih dan Sampai Berjumpa Lagi!

Sincerely,

Nur Farisya Abdul Shukor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

All around, this hotel was very good. We just had a seminar with customers there and I spent 2 nights at the hotel. The room was very nicely appointed, as you would expect for an Intercontinental, and it was quite large too. The service was excellent all across. From the staff for our business meeting to the staff at the restaurant, everything was impeccable. The only thing possibly a bit negative and the reason this is not earning my 5 star is the fact that the hotel is in need of refurbishing. For example, the bath room of my room could have been made a little bit modern. That being said, this is details and anyway, they were doing renovations when we were there. I strong recommend. Note: this is walking distance from the Petronas Towers and the beautiful park there is in the center of the City.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GM_ICKL, Marketing Communications Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear BBreton,

Greetings from InterContinental Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests and I am pleased to know that you had a fantastic stay with us.

Your comments will definitely inspire all of us to work harder and to strive for excellence in providing the best to our guests.

We look forward to your next stay.

Terima Kasih dan Sampai Berjumpa Lagi! :)

Sincerely,

Nur Farisya Abdul Shukor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Last weekend we had a break and went to KL for a short break and stayed at intercontinental. Our expectation was at least 5 star service but we had something 3,5 hotel. The room itself was a disgrace. The bathroom did not look any good either with dirt marks everywhere. I understand this hotel used to be Nikko and they took it over last year and we did not understand why they did not do any work before branding it to Intercontinental. Service was very ordinary as well. We waited 15 min at the lobby to get our room as the your guy could not find our reservation.
NOT IMPRESSED at all.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GM_ICKL, Marketing Communications Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Damien H,

Greetings from InterContinental Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies in relation to the experience you received during your recent stay.

We have taken the time to discuss the matter with the hotel team members, ensuring the team members focus on providing memorable experiences for all guests and maintaining the consistent standard of the InterContinental brand.

Should you have any further enquiries or if you would like to make some suggestions,please do not hesitate to contact me via my direct line at +60 3 2782 6302.

The team and I hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nur Farisya Abdul Shukor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed for a weekend to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary.

Intercontinental KL is located at the premises of the former hotel Nikko in Jalan Ampang.

A relatively quiet part of KL, the hotel is in close proximity to KLCC. The hotel offers free shuttle transport to and from KLCC and Bukit Bintang.

Check in was prompt and efficient (i'm a gold Ambassador). Room (premium deluxe) was modern with lots of practical touches. Internet was excellent.

The room was lacking in color and warmth, else it would be up there with the best of KL hotels.

When we returned at night, the room had been done up with balloons, rose petals and a cake - a very nice touch - thanks Intercontinental!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adi-Bandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GM_ICKL, Marketing Communications Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Adi-Bandi,

Greetings from InterContinental Kuala Lumpur!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and your comments will be shared with the hotel team members.

We're glad that you like the surprise from us!The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.


Sincerely,

Nur Farisya Abdul Shukor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews