We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,525)
Filter reviews
3,525 results
Traveler rating
1,833
1,254
302
82
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,833
1,254
302
82
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latest recipe klia express stayed at le meridien sentral station the club lounge hilton hotel spg member convenient location swimming pool corner room great pool premier room little india easy access business trip buffet breakfast public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 3,525 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I hope it's never to late to post this

Had a wonderful birthday dinner at Favola Le Meridien KL

Food was very delicious , amazing dessert and excellent services. Shafik and Christy did really amazing job ... We really enjoyed your warm hospitality , feels so welcome with love ❤❤

Thank you very much for the complimentry mini chocolate cake too... It's really nice

We will be back again , for sure

Kudos to the chef tooo.

Great food , lovely ambiance and amazing services

Thank you All ❤❤

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sherrylady78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear sherrylady78,

Warmest greetings and thank you for dining at Favola during your birthday dinner! It is an amazing feeling to receive such feedback from our guests, and we are delighted that you had a memorable celebration. The kind compliments towards Shafik, Christy and the rest of the team is kept dearly to our hearts. We truly value your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back with the aim to provide the best hospitality.

Best regards,
Michael Delargy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

I stayed for four nights to attend friends wedding.

Just the day before wedding, I figured out I didn’t bring any red packets. So I called the service desk trying to get some help.

The service staff, Janice Lai, was very flexible and gave some of her own red packets despite the hotel itself doesn’t offer this year.

Thanks for her help!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank R8241NPvictorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear R8241NPvictorl,

Warmest greetings and thank you for staying with us during your friend's wedding. We are always ready to help you here, and the kind compliments towards Janice is sincerely appreciated. The hotel values such associates and we are proud to have her on the team. It has been a pleasure having you here and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Michael Delargy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Stayed for a night for a business meeting. Room is spacious & clean. Location is very accessible by the express train from airport. It’s situated near a shopping centre. However, if you have to travel out to Bukit Bintang, be prepared to be ‘stuck’ in a jam. The only negative point would be the food - buffet lunch & dinner not delicious, the meat are not tender. Buffet breakfast seems better but my colleague said she drank ‘sour’ low fat milk.
Hotel is ideal for short stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Angel_PoohBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Angel_PoohBear,

Warmest greetings and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We take feedback from our guest seriously with the intention to improve further. The comments with regards to the 'low fat milk' has been noted, and it would be nice if you could get in touch with us to further understand the situation. We do not take such sentiments lightly.

On the other, we are pleased that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel, being located interconnected to KL Sentral. Alternatively, you may also take a train to Bukit Bintang, thus skipping the traffic during rush hour.

Nevertheless, we hope to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
Michael Delargy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We have had incredible service all round during our stay. Whenever we needed something Janice Lai and the team have been incredible. We love the hotel, the room, the food, everything!!! We will definitely be coming again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Walter0588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Walter0588,

Thank you for your generous compliments! We sincerely appreciate your comments, and we are proud to have Janice and the team. The feedback means a lot to us, as we cherish every moment with you. It has been a pleasure having you here and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Michael Delargy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Gorgeous, just gorgeous, starting from the friendly and professional front-desk staff (smooth check-in and check-out), cozy and modern room, delicious breakfast and ending with excellent location close to metro hub. I do not like to write reviews but this time I have to - I promised the lady at the reception when we checked out. It coud be said a lot when the hotel and overall experience disappointed you but when you were totally happy like us here no more words to say. Thank you the whole Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur team for our short vacation which we spent with you. It was wonderful! One day we will return!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadezhdac2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear nadezhdac2020,

Warmest greetings and thank you for appreciating the team.

The journey of excellence is a continuous one and we will do our best to ensure all our guest have a wonderful stay. We are delighted to hear that your overall experience here has been pleasant. The team looks forward to be of your service again soon!

Best regards,
Michael Delargy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews