We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #16 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Located across from KL Sentral transit station, which has inexpensive food options, money exchange, and Seven Elevens (cant get by in SE Asia without Seven Elevens). Truly beautiful lobby. I have not stayed in a hotel this nice before. Service was great for anything I needed. Great pool to hang out by as well.

Only disappointment, breakfast buffet and wifi in room cost extra (wifi in lobby was free).

Room Tip: Pool side has nice view of city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leftturnrightturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear leftturnrightturn

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you had a good stay and like our new concept of our arrival hub in the lobby. We have several promotions on our website where you can get a good package deal which includes breakfast and internet. I would be very happy to assist you if you would like to contact me. From the team here, we hope that you consider LMKL again when next in KL


Warm regards,

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,222
    1,070
    276
    72
    41
See reviews for
441
659
329
875
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is located at KL Sentral, one of the busiest place in the city. While this location is very convenient in terms of logistics, it is difficult to find any shopping malls, restaurants or comfortable coffeeshop around this area (apart from whatever is provided in KL Sentral).

The room is very comfortable although it is a little bit small compared to the price given. The housekeeping is up to the standard and the facilities are well maintained.

However, you can get stuck at your level or at the lobby for quite a while as the elevators are very slow especially during peak hours. In addition, the key card slot in these elevators only works less than half of the time. You might end up going up and down the building in the elevators still trying to validate your key card before you can select your room floor.

The breakfast buffet is over price and you will not see anything extra ordinary about it.

In conclusion, it is a comfortable place to stay especially if you are in the city for a business trip. But, do not expect any more than that...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad_Mustapha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Mustapha,

Thank you for taking time to provide for your feedback . There are a number of shopping malls, restaurants and eating shops around this area and our concierge would have been able to extend assistance. In terms of the key cards, we constantly have these monitored and have twice weekly checks. I will continue to monitor this with Security however and see what other issues should be addressed. Thank you for your feedback on our breakfast which I will share with our Executive Chef. , however I was a little surprised to read your comments that it was not up to your expectations and would be happy to hear what things you felt were missing. Never the less, always room for improvement and will continue to look at what we can do to enhance the experience.


Warm regards,

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

When it comes to traveling convenience, this hotel is a winner. It is located right opposite of KL's main transportation hub - KL Sentral. From there, you have direct access to the airport and also trains to other major locations within the city.

The newly-refurbished lobby is pleasant and very cosy, although it could get quite busy at times with guests hanging around to use the free wifi.

Service is superb as what you'd expect from a 5-star hotel. Bed is super comfy. The deluxe room fits just nicely for 2 persons and is well-furnished. The bathroom however, could use a little touch-up as it does look a bit "tired" compared to the overall look and feel of the room. The management is also very generous with bottled mineral water, as you'll get plenty of them in the room upon arrival.

Overall, I'd say that my experience with this hotel has always been lovely. Aside from the top-notch service and excellent amenities, I'd highly recommend this hotel for its location and ease of traveling convenience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElianaAnuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear ElianaAnuar

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am very glad that you have enjoyable stays with us and that the team here takes good care of you. In terms of the bathrooms, we have nearly completed our room renewal program that includes touches to the bathroom areas, however we are also working on our room’s renovation plan that will transform the bathroom all together. I look forward to welcoming you back again to our property.

Warm regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Our second stay here. We had a 2:30am check in and very quickly we were in our lovely room and very comfortable sleep. As we were not leaving KL until midnight we asked for a late checkout that was stretched to 2pm but were still allowed to use the gym, sauna, spa, pool and they securely held on to our luggage until we were ready to leave. Everything about this place is 5 star!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear CaptainObvious64

Thank you for this great feedback. I am pleased to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and all went well for your stay. From all the team here at LMKL, we look forward to your return stay with us many more times in the near future.

Warm regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
351 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Located next to the Kuala Lumpur Sentral railway station. Great location if you are on business and do not need to venture into the KL city areas. It is a 30 minutes train ride from KL International Airport and you are away from the massive and pollute traffic of KL city. Not ideal if you are going to Kl for the shopping and nice KL food. I hope it was an isolated case but my check-in experience was not a pleasant one. Though there was a counter for Starwood Preferred Members, I was told to queue at the usage line like everyone else. When it was my turn at the counter, the manager that was checking me just brassed me off.when asked for rational of the Starwood Preferred Member counter and queuing system. Tried the Prime Steak Restaurant and food/service standard was very average. The hotel and its rooms are dated and needs a face-lift. They had one of the most massive breakfast spread I had ever come across which offered many of the local favorite dishes. Overall, a low 4 stars standard hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Xexplorer

Thank you for taking time to provide this feedback on your stay experience. No, your experience with the check- in is not how we have trained our team nor how we welcome guests to the Hotel. We do have a designated counter for our SPG members and our front office personnel should have recognized your membership and taken personal care to ensure that you were checked in quickly. I do apologise for this incident and have spoken to the team concerning this. Your feedback in terms of the Restaurant venues is also being reviewed by the F&B team and I would be happy to hear more about your feedback in these areas if you would like to contact me directly.

Warm regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Le Meridien is a high quality, smart, hotel with very easy access to the Central Station (and, by train, to the airport). It is one of a pair with the Hilton (under refurbishment when I was there) with which it shares some facilities like the gym and pool. Rooms are a decent size and well-provided. There are some very good views over parkland from some rooms, but new building has obscured the view from others; if you want a view you may need to ask for it specifically. Service is good and professional, and the front desk staff impressed me with the effort they made to sort out a misunderstanding about my booking. The location, as others have remarked, is very central. However, it is basically on a traffic island; great if you are travelling by public transport or car, but very unfriendly to pedestrians. I would undoubtedly use it again for business, but for this reason I might think twice if on pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Peter C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on our property. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay experience from the descriptive feedback.

And I look forward to welcoming you back again for your future stays whether on business or pleasure.



Warm regards,

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. I booked it through the hotel's Facebook page in order to get a better rate, included breakfast and free in-room wifi. With that deal, you really do get good value from this 5 star hotel. The room was not a good size and I love the toilet-bidet. All 5 star hotels should have this. The swimming pool is huge and the Gym is also large and well-equipped. Unfortunately there was a smell of urine in certain parts of the men's change room. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive, but only some of the dishes were flavoursome. Good choice of fruit mix shots.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Anizen,

Our face book promotion is a good option – especially on weekends and of course we provide a whole lot of other promotions that those who are fans get to enjoy as well. I am glad to know that it was value for money and that you enjoyed the swimming pool and Gym as well. We have addressed the men’s room issue with our Hotel next door and will continue to monitor. In terms of the dishes you tried in the breakfast area- please allow us to check again each area to see if we can improve on the flavours

Warm regards,

Harvey Thompson

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3,934 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3,071 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
9,663 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Property: Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Address: No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded by Expatriate Lifestyle Magazine with 2013 Best Business Hotel Excellence Award, Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur is the ultimate place for indulgence whenever one visits Malaysia. Strategically located at the Kuala Lumpur Sentral precinct, the business and transportation hub adjacent to Kuala Lumpur city centre, the hotel is easily accessible through a network of integrated rail connections. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2 are just 28 minutes and 33 minutes from the Hotel via the KLIA Express. The integrated Nu Sentral Mall allows guests the opportunity to discover retail therapy before commuting to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing