We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime Location and good Deals (sometimes)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #12 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We are I guess so-called "good customers" as we are staying in the Le Meridian KL every year since five year.

It is a good place even though there are more luxury and more modern places in KL. It is also quite annoying that prices do really vary a lot. You can get a suite for less than 600++ but also the smallest room, if you are unlucky resp. booked to late. So early booking can really be a big plus. Nevertheless, this applies to most hotels nowadays....

We always tried to get a suit or club floor room, if affordable as the benefits like free wifi, drinks and snacks is quite nice and worth paying (a bit) extra.

The hotel rooms are ok, might need some major makeover in latest 4-5 years. The lobby has just been renovated and looks a lot better now. Smokers got their lounge
outside now.

The pool is "shared" with Hilton and is really nice.

Staff is nice and very helpful, but somehow every time our invoice was not correct. I am talking only about small amounts, but you better cross-check carefully upon check out as they sometimes mixed things up.

The best is the location, if you don't have a car, and don't want to be stuck in the nowadays most of the time really bad traffic downtown, this is the best place to stay. Taxi, LRT, KTM, KLIA Train, busses etc. you find all of them in KL Sentral just next door. Plus there is a taxi counter where you have to pay a bit more, but don't get cheated badly.

There are more hotels around, like Hilton, aloft (opened in March 2013) and soon St. Regis will open in the same neighborhood, so we will see how this area will develop regarding hotels. It's already designated to be the next hot-spot of KL.

We will stay in aloft in April 2013 and will let you know how about it.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Christian,

Greeting from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur over the past five years and also to Starwood. We appreciate your comment about our hotel new look lobby called the “Hub” and also the club lounge facilities. Once again, we appreciate your feedbacks and looking forward to welcoming you many more times to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur,

Warm regards
Harvey Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,669 - 1,675 of 2,889 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were in KL for the formula 1 Grand Prix and I did a lot of research about where to stay. We settled on Le Meridien as it's a 3 minute walk from KL Sentral station, from where you can get the quickest travel package to the circuit (train then bus, all in for myr50 return- about £10). It's also the easiest place to get to from the international airport, a 28 minute journey from the station underneath the arrival hall. The hotel is actually in he same building as the Hilton but much cheaper!
As we'd booked for convenience, the hotel itself was a pleasant surprise. The room was spacious and well equipped, the desk service was great and the bar staff friendly. The pool was also great. Breakfast was a huge buffet, with something for everyone. My only complaint was sorting out the bill at the end of breakfast, both my friends and I had trouble here with a few complications. However, we brought it up when we checked out, having been charged for something we'd paid cash for, and a manager instantly sorted it out with very little fuss (turns out hat despite paying cash, they also asked my husband to sign for breakfast so it was on our bill before they took it off at check out).
Being so close to KL Sentral was also great for seeing the rest of the city, with fast, clean trains from myr1 each way (about 20p!). The hotel itself was much cheaper than other places we've stayed in KL and I wish we'd discovered it sooner. I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, Director of Food and Beverage at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Katiehague,

Greeting from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur,

Thank you so much for choosing us after doing the research where to stay in Kuala Lumpur. It was a pleasure for me to read your lovely review about our room, breakfast, services, location and its conveniences. I hope that you and your husband enjoyed the trip to Kuala Lumpur and the Grand Prix Formula 1. It was a great race indeed.

I am sorry to read about your breakfast billing issue and truly apologize for any inconvenient caused. I appreciate your feedback and glad to know that my team had sorted it out quickly. Please come to stay with us again whenever you visit Kuala Lumpur.

Warm regards
Director of Food and Beverage
Fauzy Wahab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went there for honeymoon. The hotel is located very near to taxi stops and walking distance to KLCC.

We took the room with the bath street view. This is one of the most amazing things we have ever seen.

Room Tip: Rooms with bath view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmrI934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, Director of Food and Beverage at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Amr I,

Greeting from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur,

First of all, on behalf of my team, I would like to wish you a happy married life.
Thank you for staying with us for this very special occasion and I am so glad to know that you and your spouse enjoyed the room and the its bath room.

We wish to welcome you many more times to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur in the future

Warm regards
Director of Food and Beverage
Fauzy Wahab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed in a deluxe room in Le Meridian Kuala lumpur. First, we were allotted a room, we stayed there for one or two hours and we felt that the air conditioning was not working properly and we felt very hot. Then the mechanic came and repaired it. After that, still the air-con was not functioning properly. Then again we reported the issue to the reception. Then we were given another room. In that room, everything was perfect. Air con is perfect, the room looks great, spacious. We were staying in 27th floor and view of the city is very good. We had dinner in an Italian restaurant in the hotel. It was very good. Overall, it was a pleasant experience staying at the hotel and i would recommend it for travellers who need luxurious stay with affordable price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, Director of Food and Beverage at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Harini S,

Greeting from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur. I regret to hear about the air condition did not work properly in the room that assigned for you and sincere apologies. It is great to know that our team had made your stay enjoyable by solving the unpleasant experience in the time manner.

I’m glad to know that you enjoyed the food in our Italian restaurant, if your travel plan brings you back to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, I wish to introduce to you other restaurants such as Sentral Gastro, the Steak house Prime and the Latest Recipe restaurant for your discover more.

Once again, thank you and please let us know when you might come back this way.

Warm regards
Director of Food and Beverage
Fauzy Wahab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great location for our purposes as hotel is immediately across from KL Sentral. Flew in/out using KL Intl Airport’s Low Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT) and airport express buses use KL Sentral as the hub…..just rolled the suitcases across the street to the hotel. Hotel lobby newly renovated, standard SPG rooms were well appointed and good size ( 388sq.ft). Stayed one night in deluxe king room. Check-in was fast and easy and concierge (Kevin?) was very pleasant. He gave excellent options to get to Batu Caves and tips to take good pics of Petronas Towers. He tried to find a spot from the Meridien but couldn’t find a good vantage point. Accommodated for late 2pm check-out…..allowed for morning visit to Batu Caves and return to freshen up. Two peeves…no free in-room wifi and charged 10MYR for electrical adapter.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marmatjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, Director of Food and Beverage at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Marmatji,

Greeting from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur.
Yes, we have just done the refurbishment for the Hub and Meeting spaces and thank you for the comment about it.
We strive to use everyday interactions to make our guests feel honored and welcome. Kevin will be so glad to hear that he made an impact on your visit and as well as our team. We actually provide the free wifi at the Hub and outlets for hotel guests to enjoy surfing. In term of the charges for the adaptor, would please drop me a private message to let me know more in details as in our hotel, we lend those for guest for complimentary. Unless you wish to purchase then the charges will be applied.

Once again, thank you so much for the review and looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards
Director of Food and Beverage
Fauzy Wahab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed for a night in March due to its proximity to Sentral station so easy to get to and from the high speed airport train. There is a small mall at the station so there are few fast food joints nearby if you dont fancy eating in the hotel. Reception and restaurant areas looked recently refurbished to a high standard, and check in was quick and painless. Average sized and very well appointed room with a really comfortable bed, great toiletries, and quiet air con. Breakfast was superb with an incredible choice of western and eastern options and decent coffee. Disappointed it was only a short stopover as would happily have stayed longer. Only minor gripe was the lack of in room free wifi (but you do get free wifi in the public areas) but for the room rate we can't complain. Will be back if ever in KL.

Room Tip: The building gets narrower as it gets higher, so there are fewer rooms and less traffic on the highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londonexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, Director of Food and Beverage at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Londonexile,

Greeting from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur,

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and happy to hear you had a great experience with the transportation, rooms, food and staffs.

Our buffet breakfast serves more 150 dishes and I am so glad that you enjoyed them.
We can’t wait to see you again to show you more about us in term of the pool, other culinary experience in Sentral Gastro restaurant, Favola Italian restaurant and so on.

Please come back to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur whenever you are in town.

Warm regards
Director of Food and Beverage
Fauzy Wahab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Love this hotel as I have stayed here numerous times. Good location The quality and variety of food served during breakfast and cocktail at the Lounge were fantastic. The staff at the Lounge were very helpful and they were also very good with guest's name recognition.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YeohJiaYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, Director of Food and Beverage at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear YeohJiaYi,

Greeting from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur,

Thank you so much for the loyalty and the great comment of our Club Lounge staffs, food and services. That’s a great award for us. I definitely will share this to our team.
Please come back to us when you visiting Kuala Lumpur.

Warm regards
Director of Food and Beverage
Fauzy Wahab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
4,412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#17 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
3,405 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
7,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
10,143 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Address: No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $90 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded by Expatriate Lifestyle Magazine with 2013 Best Business Hotel Excellence Award, Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur is the ultimate place for indulgence whenever one visits Malaysia. Strategically located at the Kuala Lumpur Sentral precinct, the business and transportation hub adjacent to Kuala Lumpur city centre, the hotel is easily accessible through a network of integrated rail connections. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2 are just 28 minutes and 33 minutes from the Hotel via the KLIA Express. The integrated Nu Sentral Mall allows guests the opportunity to discover retail therapy before commuting to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing