We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le Meredien - KL's suprise and delight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #18 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Le Meredien - KL's suprise and delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Right opposite KL's Central Station you will find one of KL's quality hotels doing what it does best.

Customer experience on arrival - welcoming and sincere
Paperwork - quick and efficient
Hotel Lobby - comfortable and relaxing
Rooms - spacious and in very good condition
Food - nothing to complain about but hey why eat hotel food! Get out there and enjoy the local foods on your taste buds
Pool - if you cant swim your missing on a great little place to relax!

Highly recommended for anyone coming to KL!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Nick K

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Thank you for the great review and I hope to welcome you back many more times!

Warm Regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,160
    1,040
    274
    71
    40
See reviews for
425
642
318
829
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Location is great. Close to KL Sentral which is a LRT, monorail, train and airport express hub. No need to use taxi from to airport.
Wifi is a bit slow in the hotel room.
Hotel room size is reasonable.
Poolside bar is good to chill out.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Basile C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Basile C

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Thank you for your review and feedback on the internet. We have since this week increased the bandwidth allocation in each room. Our IT Manager will keep on monitoring any feedback.

Thanks again and I hope you will keep on considering us for your next journeys to KL!


Warm Regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Centrally located. Good value for money. Easy access to KL Sentral. one negative side is the gym. They are shared with Hilton and quite a walking distance to reach there and first day i got lost.
Overall good hotel

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hossainmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Hossainmale

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your review and you are right we are a great value for money and the perfect location to go anywhere in KL or surroundings.

Trust we will have the pleasure to host you again in the future.

Warm regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The location is great. Easy to get to from the airport, and the with KL Sentral just across you are mobile without dependence on cabs.
We stayed in a Club room which I recommend for the breakfasts in the lounge and the high tea/ cocktail hour. Avoid the local food. The staff were very pleasant, recommended some good restaurants.
Free internet in the room and lounge, newspaper of choice. Good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Emem2

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur.

We are indeed in a growing location and a breeze away from the airport. The Club Lounge offers as you mentioned a wide range of food and beverages (please may I ask you for more details on the “local food”) and thank you for recognizing our teams, as they work hard to deliver a unique experience to each guest.


I hope Le Meridien KL will remain your preferred choice of Hotel when travelling to Kuala Lumpur.

Warm regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at Le Meridien during our KL shopping trip in Dec 2012.

As usual, we were upgraded to club floor rooms and enjoyed late check-out and relaxed at the club lounge. The room was the usual Le Merdien, nicely decorated with five star facilities. My girl had a great time at the swimming pool, she played the water slide countless times and was laughing away while she tried out different postures sliding down. The pool was filled with her laughter and we were really glad to see her having fun.

Le Meridien is a short drive away from Mid-Valley Megamall which offers good shopping and dining opportunities. Apparently, the hotel has a shuttle service to the mall, but we didn't know about it till we saw the bus on our last day of stay. So do check it out cos parking is a nightmare at Mid-Valley.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Le Meridien. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn_Sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Lynn_Sin

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Thank you for your review and it is a pleasure to read that your daughter had a great time, enjoying the pool and its facilities. It is true, kids love it and therefore parents too.

I appreciate the feedback on the shuttle for MidValley and will reinforce with our concierge team to display more clearly the information.

Once again thank you for sharing and we can not wait to welcome you and your family back!

Warm regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Location is next to KL Sentral for convenient airport transfer via KLIA Express Train. You can also check-in at the airport and the bell boy assisted us in transporting our luggage to the train station. We stayed in a club room and club lounge had a great variety of drinks and food. Internet was fast. Only issue was the room. Our first room had a broken shower head and we were given another room. Both rooms were the same corner rooms and they looked slightly dated. Other than that, the staff were friendly and professional. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear iashi

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed not only our location but our service as well. In regards to the rooms, we are working this year on the next phase of our refurbishment, which started last year with the renovation of our Lobby (HUB as we call it now) and our meeting spaces.

The Club Lounge and definitely a real value for money and I am glad you acknowledge it.

We look forward to hosting you back.

Warm regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth,Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We always stay at Le Meridien when in KL for a couple of days. It is easy to get to from Airport using KLIA Express train and a 5 minute walk to hotel. The new Gastro Pub/Restaurant is fantastic and at reasonable prices. It also is close to the monorail if you want to go to the major shopping centres of Times Square and Seng Gai Weng. The only disappointment on this visit was initially we were put in superior room when we booked a deluxe and after we were moved the deluxe room had an airconditioning fault and we were moved again in the small hours of the night. I understand these things happen and the staff were more than happy to move us. hat was disappointing was no follow up or apology the following day.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Junkyard17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Junkyard

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Thank you for your loyalty and for your kind work on our newly opened Gastro Sentral. I regret to read about the challenges you had to go through and please may I kindly ask you to private message me, as I would like to follow up on your journey.

I hope this has not deterred you from revisiting us and please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel directly may we be of any assistance.

Warm regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
2.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
1.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,717 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Property: Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Address: No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded by Expatriate Lifestyle Magazine with 2013 Best Business Hotel Excellence Award, Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur is the ultimate place for indulgence whenever one visits Malaysia. Strategically located at the Kuala Lumpur Sentral precinct, the business and transportation hub adjacent to Kuala Lumpur city centre, the hotel is easily accessible through a network of integrated rail connections. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2 are just 28 minutes and 33 minutes from the Hotel via the KLIA Express. The integrated Nu Sentral Mall allows guests the opportunity to discover retail therapy before commuting to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing