We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel and club room and club amazing and staff very good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #17 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic hotel and club room and club amazing and staff very good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic stay, staff were amazing. The new foyer looks amazing. I will be coming back here, we made a mistake of taking taxies but we should have taken the train. Cab cost us 20 ringgits and train 2.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Lover2013,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur! , Wow, great review and such a pleasure to read! From the team here at the LMKL, we look forward to having you back with us.

Kind Regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,179
    1,046
    276
    72
    41
See reviews for
430
648
323
842
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Excellent buffet breakfast and easy access to central KL. Staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is simply amazing and very clean. We were in the Executive suite. Lobby was under construction but the signs throughout the hotel was great. Also, I got back my phone charger from room service after two days ~ honest staff.

Room Tip: Facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear ShamP,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your feedback, as our renovation is just days from being fully completed I hope that you like what you see on your next visit to the Hotel.. In fact we have already reopened the front office, porte cochere, Latitude and meeting spaces. Only Gastro left and it is just a matter of days now.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We hope to have you with us in future.

Thank you
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I travel weekly to KL and have tried several well known hotel chains. Le Meridien wins hands down in all categories and it's become my home away from home. One of the best things about it is location -- right across the street from KLIA express train. You can't beat that. And the staff is super friendly and helpful. They bend over backwards to make sure my stay is pleasant. Be sure to get the Club Room as the Lounge is superb.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLulu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear MsLulu_12,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

WOW, what a great review to read. It is such a pleasure to read about our associates leaving a long lasting impression.

Thank and we look forward to have you staying with us again in future.

Warm Regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I booked through my amex points, room had a very good view. Very good location! Lobby is under construction. Service was excellent. Bathroom was not so clean. But overall very happy, was my second stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Adrian s

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking time reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Our renovation is on its last week and we have already re opened our lobby, porte cochere, Latitude, front office, business center and meeting spaces. Only Gastro is left, which will be back in a few days. We can not wait for your to return and experience our new concept. In terms of the bathroom, we have now spent a lot of time in renewing the floor, bath and shower areas as well as shower head and concerned to read that your bathroom appeared to be less than perfect. I hope that you see further improvements on your next stay with us

Kind regards
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in Le Meridien KL for a 4 day business trip. The hotel is conveniently located by KL Sentral train station. This is a good thing and a bad thing. The good part is it's extremely easy to get there. The bad part is there's really nothing out there! The hotel was undergoing a renovation. Noise was often heard in the hallway. Breakfast was very good with some local flavors and 5-star hotel quality food. The only complaint I have is during my check out, front desk staff charged me a wrong bill (from Patio bar). Though he took it back at the end, I did not get any apology from him. He basically just printed me another receipt and get me to sign. Other than that, I would recommend the hotel if you visit KL for business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g5llchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear g5llchen,

Thank you for your feedback and highlighting the things that you felt were positive or could be improved. In term of the incorrect charges, we will work harder to improve on this concern and ensure that our team take care to correct issues with identified quickly. Our food and service is a key focus and I hope that you continue to see improvement in these areas. Please do let me know next time you are on your way to KL so I can make you discover our new concept and get your feedback.

Thank you
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I must say that this hotel provides the convenience to the travelers who travel from KLIA via KLIA Express.

The comfortable train ride is merely 28 minutes away from the airport (and vice versa).

The lobby is undergoing the renovation till end Oct 2012 and we can expect a traveler friendlier lobby.

The Club Lounge provides a good view of KL and the room is spacious.

Overall, we have a good stay here and we'll not hesitate to be back again if we want the same convenience.

Room Tip: Get a room with high floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ultrakenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Hello ultrkenzo,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

Well, you say it all, we are no doubt strategically located adjacent to the main transportation hub KL Sentral and we are easily accessible to all major businesses and shopping districts, not forgetting the airport as well. Our renovation is soon to be completed. We can not wait to unveil it to the whole world!

Thank you
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed in Hilton, which is connected to Le Meridien 1 year ago and it was amazing! This time the experience with Le Meridien was horrible! Ushers think it's ok to intrude often asking whether you need something, when you put the sign privacy on. At 7am lamps start to put the light on and off many times. During the cleaning at 7am they make a lot of noise and knock at your door. They need to learn hospitality from another countries. If Le Meridien has excellent service in other countries, Le Meridien KL spoils the general picture. It fell down in my eyes. People expect relaxation and privacy at 5 stars, but get the quality of the hostel. You can't enjoy sun in the swimming pool because there is another high construction is building up. Never will come back to this "great" hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrnellaMuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear OrnellaMuti

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

It was disappointing to read your feedback in terms of the Hotel and not be able to discuss with you whilst here, however thank you for staying with us. Making sure we address what is possible is constantly a key aspect of our focus and your feedback will be shared with the team for further improvement.

Warm Regards
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,975 reviews
2.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,792 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Property: Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Address: No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded by Expatriate Lifestyle Magazine with 2013 Best Business Hotel Excellence Award, Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur is the ultimate place for indulgence whenever one visits Malaysia. Strategically located at the Kuala Lumpur Sentral precinct, the business and transportation hub adjacent to Kuala Lumpur city centre, the hotel is easily accessible through a network of integrated rail connections. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2 are just 28 minutes and 33 minutes from the Hotel via the KLIA Express. The integrated Nu Sentral Mall allows guests the opportunity to discover retail therapy before commuting to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing