We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$90
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$75
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$124
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$75
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,563)
Filter reviews
7,563 results
Traveler rating
5,562
1,476
381
84
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,562
1,476
381
84
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clublemon gardenarthur's barpetronas towerschocolate fountainlobby loungeour honeymoonupgraded to a suitefantastic hotelbreakfast buffetpool area isfive star hotelclub rooman upgrademonorail stationlate checkbukit bintang
Filter
Updating list...
3,898 - 3,903 of 7,563 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

There is something about Shangri-La KL that always makes us relaxed and feeling safe in a way. Everything is in order, everyone does whatever they can to help and make our stay a great experience, room is clean, spacious and comfortable, food is good and plentyfull, pool area relaxing, gym good etc etc. We can truely relax and rest assured that they will sort out every big or small problem we might have. 

We travel all around Asia with two young children, using KL as our hub. We treat ourselves to Shangri-La when in KL to get us back in shape for new adventures. I would recommend it to anyone. 

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Everything here was what you would expect from a hotel with the reputation it has. Friendly staff and good location. Close to central markets. China town. BB plaza. The twin towers and KL tower both in walking distance. Taxis are always there and are cheap. Get a prepaid taxi from the airport. We paid 75 ringgit for 2 people.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RyanByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

........Anywhere else in KL! Great hotel, with a grand feel from the lobby area to the rooms. We booked a suite (package) which got us a huge bedroom / living area / bathroom and equipped with everything you could ever need. Well worth the extra money. Horizon club was great as well, as mentioned previously by reviewers. Staff outstanding.

Room Tip: Suite with P Tower view. 25th floor was nice.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank middlegam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseWee, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur and thank you for the lovely review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to being of service to you soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have stayed at the Shangri La KL several times and have been very impressed by the level of service and friendliness of the staff each time.
The buffet breakfast is awesome!
This is a 5 Star hotel so is relatively expensive for Malaysia, but we find it very good value for money when compared to 5 Star hotels in Australia.
It is located about halfway between two monorail stations but only takes about 15 mins to walk to the Pavillion shopping mall (mostly in a covered and airconditioned walkway). It is easy walking distance to the Twin Towers and KLCC shopping centre and close to lots of bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Join the loyalty program and ask about upgrade specials.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at the Shangri-La recently for 3 nights.

I can't speak highly enough of the staff in relation to their friendliness, level of service and attention to detail.

We upgraded to the Horizon Club and were very pleased with the suite, breakfasts and daily cocktails.

We were very happy - we'll be back!

Andrew McAlindon

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews