We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Couldn't fault it - best overall value on our honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #40 of 320 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it - best overall value on our honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon in a Club Room.
Location was perefct - in a 5-10min walk of so many shops - both designer and cheap.
Room was great, service was even better & the rate was more than acceptable.
Highly recommend to anyone wanting to be in the middle of it all & value for money.
We'll be returning.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rellie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumKL, General Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Dear Rellie2, thank you very much for the compliments. We hope to welcome you to the hotel again in near future, Melvin Lim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    631
    259
    74
    74
See reviews for
357
425
112
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

Stayed for six days with my wife at Grand Millenium and everythig gone fine.The hotel is excellent at every point of view.Spacious rooms,nice views,nice lobby area,zero waiting at the elevetors and the breakfast which was superb,nice and no crowds in the pool also at spa.The staff always with a smile.,location near to everything.Great choice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumKL, General Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Dear nyds, thank you very much for the sweet compliments. We look forward to be of service to you again in near future, Melvin Lim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polaris, Montana
Level Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

Was in town for a quick business meeting. As the other 3 hotels around the golden triangle was full during the said period so I thought of calling GM KL... To my outrageous surprise it started off on the wrong track with the rude and impolite reservationist.
After I feedback my concerned to the Management, I was professionally invited for a 2nd chance to proof their service.. I thought I should since I was not keen of moving from one hotel to another(since i need to stay a week and the hotels were full)..
Guess it was a wrong choice..I only stayed only for 1 night and checked-out immediately the next day..
The bed sheet has a stench smells , there were stains on the carpet and furnitures, the fixtures in the bathroom were old and worn out... because of the smell, I had a very hard time sleeping..But the worst was I specifically requested for a quiet room (i'm a very light sleeper) but was assigned a room facing the Bkt Bintang main road - I can hear noise of vehicles horn and screeching tyre.. Overall, I did not sleep and regretted taking up the offer..paid for sleepless night
I did wrote back to the Management who invited me back but was told that they are sorry but nothing can be done..I have to say the Higher Management of the hotel are still very professional, but the Operational staff does not seems to care much about service. This had badly jeopardize the good old name of the Regent which I once know was well managed back then.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tulipanmorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumKL, General Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Dear tulipanmorado, thank you for sharing your response with us here. I have shared this with the management team and have addressed the issue with the team. I do hope that you can give us another chance for us to prove that we have improved. We look forward to be of service to you again in future, Melvin Lim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

Wow! - fab location, wonderful breakfasts and suberb staff and service. We want to come back asap!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinkerbelI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumKL, General Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Dear TinkerbelI, thank you very much for the compliments. We look forward to be of service to you again in near future, Melvin Lim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Stayed twice now in executive club and both times equally as good. Location is just simply the best. Was going to booke somewhere different but ended up again with this hotel. Excecutive Club is a must!! The evening drinks and canapes are just what is needed after a hard day shopping. The servce is the best I have ever had anywhere in Asia, and I have been almost everywhere. Would I stay here again??? Well I have been back 4 days now and have booked again in April 2011 Executive Club for two nights on my stopover from Thailand home. Cant Wait:-)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazdot1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumKL, General Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 7, 2010
Dear kazdot1975, thank you for the great compliments and we are glad that you enjoy the services and facilities provided. We look forward to welcome you back in April 2011. Melvin Lim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
145 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

My husband & I stayed a few nights, recommended by friend. It turned out to be in great shopping location. I had look forward to her spa but had to cancel due to sudden schedule change. Too bad.

Large shopping centre with great restaurants are within 5-15 minutes walking distance. Monorail station is within 10 minutes walk as well. We caught monorail back after a dinner-show at Saloma, which is next to Tourism Office, about 3 stations away from Bukit Bintang station. Perfectly nice spot. Twin Tower is lighted until 0000 hour and we caught a glimpse of firework also one night. Lounge was great. Pool looks great also although we didn't stay long enough to enjoy that part. Hotel staffs are friendly and very helpful all the time. Morning buffet breakfast has great selection which makes beginning of the day great.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmileyPic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumKL, General Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 25, 2010
Dear SmileyPic, thank you for taking time to share your comments. We appreciate it very much and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Melvin Lim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

I got shocked when my daughter been bitten by the bugs when she overnight sleep on the sofa unfortunately she only show to me when we left the hotel cause she feel itchy.
I have to bring her to consult doctor because it getting worse for the few days.......
When i sent email and complain, they did reply - regret and will clean up
Not worth to pay this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msaedah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumKL, General Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 25, 2010
Dear msaedah, we appreciate that you have taken time to share your comments and please accept my sincerest apologies for your unpleasant experience. I have addressed the issue on the bugs. I hope that we can receive another chance to be of service to you again. Melvin Lim, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 320 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 2,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#25 of 320 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 2,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#32 of 320 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.1 mi away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#68 of 320 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 970 reviews
0.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 320 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 8,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Property: Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Address: Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#37 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Great location" is what you will keep on hearing from travelers about Grand Millennnium Kuala Lumpur, the hotel's next door neighbor features 1.37 million square foot of luxury retail. Now, walk through the doors of the only hotel on the right side of Bukit Bintang and you've arrived in our grand lobby, with crystal chandelier addorning our ceiling and soothing fountain sound on the background. Our guestrooms features one of the most spacious space in the city, with floor-to-ceiling window and city skyline. Then relax and take a dip in our open-air private swimming pool or wine and dine in our signature restaurants or bar. All at the heart of KL and again "great location". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing