We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for long weekend with the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #49 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed February 16, 2010

My family & I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at The Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. The location & facilities are ideal for a family long weekend.

The hotel's location next to the world class Pavilion Shopping Mall kept my wife very happy (oh they also have a great cinema (www.gsc.com.my) with gold class section which is excellent).

However, it was the Hotel's pool that really made the weekend as my son enjoyed every spare moment swimming. The pool is a nice depth (1.53m) as oposed to many pools at KL hotels which are too shallow to have a proper 'splash'.

The Hotel rooms were very comfortable & the staff service was flawless.

I recommend that any folk staying pay a little extra for a suite room, having the extra room made the weekend so much more enjoyable, plus the hotel included club floor lounge access & broadband for free and the suite room had a DVD player in the sitting room which kept my son very happy in the evenings.

All in all, it was a great fun weekend & we'll definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Over_1000_Stays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,641 - 1,647 of 2,085 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2010

Check-In

Dave- Duty Mgr was there to greet and took me up to the 18th Floor Executive Lounge to check-in. Sham was flawless and answered all my questions. There was a room assigning to the ''renovated" room, he even offered us a drink while waiting. Daughter has some snacks and cookies and well.

Room

Clean, spacious and the extra bed was already there when I check in. A wonderful stress reliever. Had a room view of HSBC which is away from the construction noise of the Berjaya building opposite the Grand Millennium. There even a weighing scale while made me 5kgs lighter. Very good. Water pressure very good. Amenities and toiletries ample however the shower gel was not provided. Has to ask for it though.

All the lights and aircon was working fine. No complains.

Towels- Fluffy and ample as well.

Pillows and bed, very comfortable.

The side table lamp could use a dimmer in case some one needs to read. Other than that, no complains

Arm chair- Comfortable

Workstation-Sufficiently sized table

LCD TV- Standard

Broadband

Very stable and fast, very easy login and no password to be keyed in. The LAN cable is an excellent compared to the normal Wi-Fi provided at other hotels which are unstable. No complains. Even registered my "The Loaf" privilege card. Able to surf effortlessly.

Complimentary Laundry

Arzam was professional and has my laundry returned within 2 hours. Now that is service.

Evening cocktail Hour

Food-Ample finger foods replenished only once at 1900hrs when I was there. Chicken -good, Asparagus- Good

Drinks- Sufficient but the liquor selection I feel should be expended. The Italian wine is excellent though. Very smooth.

The beer and wine was excellent for relaxing evening. 100Plus provide is my daughters favorite. So there is a plus point.

Dinner @ The Mill

Linda your Assistant Manager was not there when we went in but spoke to me and my family when we were halfway along our dinner.

Food- Varies, wonderful and of high quality

Oysters- From Europe I think, very high quality. Wife loved it.

Sushi bar-Ample and tasty

Particular prawn dish- Yellow gravy with only only the tail with shell. The prawn body is shelless. The chef is from Bangi. Excellent and I think it is cooked with Chilly Padi. Probably had 15 prawns.

Roast beef- Succulent and should have a brown sauce available.

BBQ-Average

Indian Food- Excellent

Cabonara- One of the best, very little gravy ( thick based ), very European like recipe.

Salad bar-Good enough

Dessert- The chocolate fountain is my daughter's favourite.

Service- Attentive but not intrusive, very professional. Plates were cleared once you have left the table.

Conclusion- A very full and hearty dinner, wish I had 4 stomachs to eat more.

Newspaper Delivery @ 4.56am

Yup I took note of the time as I was awake at that time. Very early and very good.

Breakfast @ The Mill

Egg Station- No complains

Waffle and bread section- Varied and one of the best. Tasty as well.

Miso Soup- Tasty but maybe not enough bean curd taste.

Conclusion- Varied and tasty, Much better than JW Marriot and Ritz Charlton breakfast.

Pool

Good variety in depth so child and adult of as ages can swim. No complains

Check-Out

Dave and Sham was there. No issues and thank you again for the wonderful time.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jaychan8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel twice - each time on the executive club floors, and consider it the best hotel in KL. Next to the Pavillion shopping centre and 5 minutes from 4 other major malls.
Great service, excellent food, wonderful rooms.
This will always be my accommodation when I am in KL.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVIDAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Booked 2 adjoining rooms at this hotel for the 5 of us. Check in was smooth and quick despite what I had expected from reading previous reviews. The service was evident from the moment we stepped out of the taxi. The rooms were reasonably sized and very comfortable with huge marble bathrooms. Breakfast was a feast with everthing you could imagine from cereals, fruits donuts,waffles, bacon, eggs, curries, rice as well as a lot of things that I didn't recognise. There were no queues for breakfast either.
we were always seated straight away. The lobby is luxurious and the location is within walking distance to the monorail and pavillion mall adjacent for shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oggey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

The location was unbelievable. If you are a shopper loooking for a bargain this would be it! Yes it is tired and check in was slo. Howerver for what we paid it was very good value. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We had a 120sqm suite with breakie, three pieces of laundry per day and club access for $250AUD a night.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthHolidaysforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

This time when i went to KL i decided on the Regent .. it was a cool place .. very affordable and service was excellent .. they have very nice and comfortable rooms, nice view, good restaurant with splendid buffet dinner on sat night and hearty breakfast. The pool was a bit small though. it is right in the heart of shopping area. SPA is littel small which need some attention.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
Thank vijaydhiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

I am a hotelier so I am generally quite forgiving of operational problems. But there are definitely areas that I feel should be improved on.

To begin with, let's talk about first impressions. Reservations was commendable - prompt replies, polite. Entrance was impressive too. The hotel has obviously gone through renovation/refurbishment recently. New carpets, great design - EXCEPT for the reception area.

They have a big floor area for the reception, which is good. But perhaps to make the area looks more cosy and impressive, it was done with 6 desks, each with 2 chairs in front of it - to make guests feel comfortable I suppose. The 6 desks are split into 2 arrivals, 2 departures, 1 concierge and one more unlabeled.

My friends and I arrived in the afternoon at about 12pm. There was a queue waiting to be checked in. Yes, there were 4 guests sitting down at the 2 counters, and about 6 of us standing up. Not to mention, the check-in process for those 4 seemed to be taking forever.

After standing for a while, one of the staff came around to invite us to take a sit. To be fair to him, he was really friendly and really remembered the sequence of the guests that arrived so we didn't have to worry about 'queue-cutting'. Our turn came a while later where I realised the problem behind the queues. The guy serving us seemed to be new and he was on his own. Either he was really new or he was really slow. He had to seek assistance of his colleagues various times before he was able to tell us our rooms will only be ready by 3pm. That was fine by us.

So off we went for lunch and returned to the hotel close to 4pm for our rooms. The staff (not sure if he was from reception or concierge) told us only one room was ready but will send us key for our other room when it's verified clean by their housekeeping. My friend got rather impatient and tried to ask them again why our rooms took so long. The staff's reply was "You can call Housekeeping to check, madam." It wasn't an acceptable remark at all, no matter how busy you are. We sought the assistance of another receptionist and she then offered to go up personally to check the status of the room.

Everything was more or less fine (and the rooms were in good condition - obviously refurbished) till our departure, where there was yet another line for check-out. About 3-4 rooms waiting for 1 counter to be checked-out. It was 2.30pm. We had a flight to catch so we got a manager to help us.

There's a major problem with the set-up of reception counter and the manning. It could be a standing reception to fit in more counters. I for one wouldn't mind standing if it means I could be attended to quickly. There should be more staff around during peak arrival and departure times/dates. They get a log daily of incoming and outgoing guests so planning can be done anyway.

New staff/trainees should be supervised closely - if it is a peak season then it brings me back to having more staff for front office. Staff needs to be trained on what can and cannot be told to guests.

Other than that, I would still recommend the hotel for its location, decor, and the other service areas are pretty decent. Love the new uniforms, by the way.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taraonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
2,703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel and Residences
0.2 mi away
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
3,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
3,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
#15 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
2,682 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $114 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing