We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$91
View deal
Expedia.com
$100
View deal
Trip.com
$76
View deal
Official Site$98
Hotels.com$100
ZenHotels.com$122
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,920)
Filter reviews
2,920 results
Traveler rating
1,167
1,001
448
160
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,167
1,001
448
160
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bukit bintang the club lounge pavilion mall excellent location shopping district walking distance checking in deluxe room the heart of the city buffet breakfast fahrenheit gm starhill monorail foyer asia twin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,675 - 1,680 of 2,920 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Really grand Hotel right in the middle of everything. There was nothing we wanted for, staff were discrete by attentive. Food was fresh, plentiful. Loved resort style pool area in the middle of town. Will look for Millennium Hotel group whenever I travel
Exemplary service throughout the hotel but especially the venue staff and club lounge staff
Under cover above traffic walk way to PETRONAS Towers, great aquarium & shops, shops, shops.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kylegmkl, The Management at Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2014

Dear Walt M,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel. We are indeed happy to know you had a great and comfortable stay.

Please come back again whenever you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Stayed here many time already, great place to stay. So i am a satisfied repeat customer. Check in and out is fast. This was 2-3 year in a row using the Executive Club rooms and I never disappointed. The Club Staffs are so welcoming and extremely well look after. I will definitely return if possible.

Room tip: Room with club lounge is better...
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kylegmkl, The Management at Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2014

Dear Tan-DDA,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel. We are indeed happy to know you had a great and comfortable stay.

Please come back again whenever you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location and spoilt for shopping choices close by. Club lounge well utilised by our team for a week long business trip. Exemplary service throughout the hotel but esp the venue staff and club lounge staff. Couldn't fault our experience.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kylegmkl, The Management at Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2014

Dear Heather D,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel. We are indeed happy to know you had a great and comfortable stay.

Please come back again whenever you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Back in my favorite city in South East Asia, I checked into the Millennium. A hotel that I have been staying in since 20 years. I could not believe the difference a year makes. Absolutely nothing went right, from broken air conditioning to broken door closures all with terrible service to virtually no service at all. The hair salon and the spa where dirty and have not been kept up. Luke warm water in the spa showers topped it of.
To add insult to injury, it is now the hotel policy to get the bill settled every 4 days. So they hunted me down with messages under the door, on my room phone and finally in the executive lounge. They all seemed so desperate for money, that it made me feel like this hotel is close to insolvency, which would explain all those deficiencies.
Gone are the days of luxury and elegance that I was used to when this hotel was a Four Seasons property. The only thing that remained was the price of the suite at RM 1480 or almost US$ 475.
Time to find a new hotel in KL ......... I hear a new Four Seasons is opening in 2016!

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eberhard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kylegmkl, The Management at Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2014

Dear Eberhard v,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are extremely disappointed to read about the challenges experienced and have already shared these with the team as we view your comments very seriously they are certainly not synonymous with our usual high standards for excellent service standards.

As for the room condition, we are in fact currently upgrading many features of the hotel and our refurbishment project is on-going area by area, in order not to create any inconvenience and we hope that our guests will continue to experience the improved facilities over the months ahead.
We are also glad that upon reading this comment we did in fact manage to meet up with you as we were unaware of your concerns and are pleased that we have managed to address these with you personally with our Director of Rooms and our Executive Housekeeper and that your concerns were all resolved to your satisfaction.

Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting up with your initial expectations and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit.

Thank you.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

It's a short trip for us, we were looking for a place we could relax in room. The hotel room is very good in size, though isnt super modern & stylish, it is proper, functional, comfortable. Particular the bed-the moment we lied on it, we felt asleep. ;)

The washroom: bet they hvnt service the pipe of the sink for a while...so it was a bit quirky noise...so far it wasnt a big problem.

The only odd thing we had was that an technician requested to set the clock in our room when we were resting...i think it could be done anytime, when customers checked out instead. Indeed the clock could be easily adjusted by anyone.say room keeper..Anyway...

In general, staff are very nice, room is well appointed, fantastic location, plus a nice sleep guaranteed.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kantkchau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kylegmkl, The Management at Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Dear Kantkchau,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel. We are indeed happy to know you had a great and comfortable stay.

Please come back again whenever you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews