We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #47 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Grand Millennium hotel is situated in a great location and the staff are very friendly.
The room was awesome, it was clean and smoke free. They have security personal by the elevator which I think is great. The hotel is close to the mall with is right next door and a few minute to the monorail which we use to got to KLCC (twin tower), Central Market, Time Square and KL Sentral. If you want, you can walk to KLCC or Time Square if you prefer a nice walk and in no rush. For food, there are several places which have great food to eat.
The Pavillion Mall which have a food court below, you can find variety of food to eat at a very cheap price or if you like local food you can walk to Jalan Alor (Alor Street)
where you can have a taste of Malay. We were there for four days and was back there for one more day before heading back home.
If we go back, the next thing we want to do is take a day trip to Batu Cave which I heard is a great and also Genting which have a casino and amusement park.
But overall we had a great time in Malay and in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Emily C,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel. We are indeed happy to know you had a great and comfortable stay.

Please come back again whenever you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Stay well.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    708
    302
    90
    84
See reviews for
422
490
127
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed at Grand Millennium Hotel in Kuala Lumpur when we had a stop over in July 2014. The hotel is conveniently located close to all the shops and eateries. From the KL Central train station or bus terminal to the hotel only takes about 10 minutes by taxi. Don't be ripped off by the various Taxi drivers who want to charge RM40 though, it only cost RM10 by a metered taxi. I paid the kind taxi driver an extra RM10 and he was over the moon. The Indian taxi drivers who wanted to charge me RM40 asked me to walk to the hotel when I negotiated the taxi fare to RM20. They told me nobody would drive me to the hotel for RM20. Check in and Check out at the hotel was quick and easy. Hotel offered a very nice breakfast with such a good variety. And I must point out the rending at the hotel is really really good. Best that I have tried in KL. Hotel bed is very comfortable and nicely decorated and clean. I will definitely stay here again the next time I come to KL.

Room Tip: Hotel is right in the city center. Next to the hotel and across the road to the hotel and one block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Elizabeth L,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we are ecstatic to know your stay was fruitful and that you delight in the warm hospitality synonymous of the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful value! We stayed here for 5 nights and it was excellent. Had a huge buffet breakfast every morning which was full of amazing sweet and savoury food! Right next to the pavilion shopping centre and another shopping centre opposite to us, perfect for those wanting to do some shopping. Service was excellent and all the staff were lovely. Really happy with our stay! We also had a buffet dinner one night which had every cuisine you can think of! Incredible desert buffet, seriously amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sare_jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Sare_jayne,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we are ecstatic to know your stay was fruitful and that you delight in the warm hospitality synonymous of the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Millenium recently I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a 5 star hotel in a great location the staff are excellent rooms the same we loved it and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Graeme M,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel. We are indeed happy to know you had a great and comfortable stay.

Please come back again whenever you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERTH
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My daughter, grandson and I have had the most wonderful stay at Grand Millenium KL It is central to everything. Stayed in the Executive Club (again)and we were so spoilt. This hotel is special the staff are friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Roshidi and Rachel.

Room Tip: Highly recommend, it is centrally located. Stay in Exectutive Club. Has free Wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chmp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear chmp2010,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we are ecstatic to know your stay was fruitful and that you delight in the warm hospitality synonymous of the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel two years ago and was very impressed. Now it seems to be suffering from a lot of deferred maintenance. The rooms a re still nice with good views and the location is great for shopping. The business conference support was full of good intentions but not quite as crisp and professional as it was two years ago.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shandydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear shandydog,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your review.

We are glad to hear that you find our hotel’s location extremely convenient, being centrally situated in the Bukit Bintang area.

We are in fact currently upgrading many features of the hotel and our refurbishment project is ongoing area by area, in order not to create any inconvenience and we hope that our guests will continue to experience the upgraded facilities over the months ahead.

We hope you will visit us again in the not too distant future to experience our enhanced accommodations.

Thank you and stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed for two nights in December last year. Good location for nightlife and for shopping. Just next to Pavillion Shopping Centre. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Easy to get taxi for travelling around. Located in The Golden Triangle. Rooms are very clean and inhouse service is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Papin H,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we are ecstatic to know your stay was fruitful and that you delight in the warm hospitality synonymous of the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#29 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#70 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#21 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Property: Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#43 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing