We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for KL Shopping” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #46 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for KL Shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Love this hotel because of the strategic location. It is located next to Pavillion, Lot 10, Star Hill and nearby to other malls like KLCC, Berjaya Times Square and Sungai Wang Plaza. Food will not be a problem too as a lot of restaurants and eating outlet within walking distance.

Because of the perfect location for shopping, I don't have to spend money on taxi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifercheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear jennifercheah,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your splendid review and your confidence in the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. It is wonderful to hear that you have nothing but compliments for your recent stay with us. We are heartened that the experience and accompanying benefits have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you soon.

Thank you and best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    691
    291
    87
    82
See reviews for
409
475
123
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Located next to The Pavillion, Lot 10, Star Hill and near Times Square, Sunwei Plaza and across the footbridge to KLCC - this hotel is perfect for your KL shopping extravaganza. When you're too tired to shop on, relax in the spa, reinvigorate yourself in the pool and go again. The room has an awesome shower and black out curtains so you can rest well and sleep in (as shops don't open until 10 anyway). Our initial room smelt smokey and we were instantly upgraded to a great Club room. Also has free wifi which I find integral to choosing a hotel.

Room Tip: Club Rooms are newly renovated. You can ask for a room with a view of the twin towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CinzyBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear CinzyBart,

It is our pleasure to have read your brilliant review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay experience with us and we hope that Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur will be your preferred choice of accommodation for your next visit to Kuala Lumpur. We love to welcome you back and being of service to you soon.

Thank you.

Best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

love this hotel a lot.
the location is so great coz just next to Pavillion mall and it is in bukit bintang area.

the room is spacious and beautiful decor. and also the bed is comfortable.

the breakfast is really good with wide range to choose from.

sure will stay at this hotel again and skip others

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlessuryanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear charlessuryanto,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your splendid review and your confidence in the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. It is wonderful to hear that you have nothing but compliments for your recent stay with us. We are heartened that the experience and accompanying benefits have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you soon.

Thank you and best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The entrance and lobby, and the location (beside pavilion shopping mall) are the plus points.

However, once check in to hotel, we were utterly disappointed. Came with a group of about 100 colleagues to attend a conference in KLCC which is walking distance from hotel.

At first, I thought its just my room, but later I found out that others have their share of problems too.

Let me share mine first:

Upon check-in, the technician was in my room doing a repair. (That's 4pm, way after the check-in time of 3pm). Then, wifi code was not ready for our room. Upon calling the staff to rectify, they simply push the phones around and simply said nonchalantly "oh yr room is still under vacant status". Just pissed you off that they are simply not hospitable.

Later, realized our towels were smelly. Suspect they did not wash properly. My blanket was also marked with dirt. And the technician who repaired the lightbulb, he did not check on the area that he repaired. The dirt dropped onto our toiletries area. Also, the power socket was loose and came off slightly. Naturally it's malfunctioned.

When we informed the room manager about it, she apologized and got it rectified by the time we came back from our meeting. However, 1 towel was still smelly. After a housekeeping call, they promptly changed this time.

After writing a letter to the GM, (i don't do that to any hotel before, but did so this time) I received a letter asking me to call duty manager when I came back, and when I called back, the duty manager actually asked "so can you advise me if there's any issue?" Apparently, he was not aware about the situation. I thought the letter was for someone to explain their rectification efforts or educate me about their usual hotel practice. That called simply confirmed that this hotel's team couldn't get it's act together.

My other colleagues had issues such as air-conditioning cannot be adjusted, toilet flush not strong, ponding issues on shower area. All these confirmed that the property is desperately in need for a renovation to keep itself updated with other nearby modern hotels such as JW Marriott, Westin etc.

I'm definitely not heading back, unless improvements were made. For tripadvisor folks, beware!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheYangTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear TheYangTravelers,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback and overall ambiance. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned. These feedbacks have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you soon.

Thank you and best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
520 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel has an excellent location, right by Pavilion, Fahrenheit 88 as well as all the other nearby plazas and malls. It also has easy access to the KL Monorail / Rapid KL.

The staff are extremely friendly and professional - from concierge, reception, housekeeping all the way up to the duty manager.

I rarely go for breakfast/food options in hotels in KL mainly due to the delicious choices nearby.

The only negative I would say about this hotel is that the rooms have really aged and seen better days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mokkey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Mokkey8,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for the insightful review and kind recommendation. It is good to know that the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur provided you with a memorable stay experience at an exceptional value. Do check our rooms out and we hope to be your preferred hotel and welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
165 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Excellent location, in the heart of Jalan Bukit Bintang (town/city of KL), walking distance to BB plaza, lot 10, Sungei wang and Alor Street. Shopping malls such as Pavillion just next door.

Odd dress codes in restaurants and lounge only applicable to men, women are allowed flip flops, sleeveless and shorts.

Staff can be quite challenging, although a handful of exemplary staff still exist in the hotel. While management team are truly commendable in trying to resolve all lapses.

Overall, a hotel that is worth staying considering its location. But service wise, needs to be reinforced and re-iterated.

Room Tip: Opt for the room facing the pool, as the other side facing the main street and Farenheit shopping ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derekang1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear derekang1980,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback and overall ambiance. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned. These feedbacks have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you soon.

Thank you and best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My first impression was OMG, amazing. The service and ambience were amazing. Location, Fahrenheit shopping centre directly across the road, Pavilion 7 storey shopping centre next door, shops everywhere, 5 mins to the monorail station. The room was the basic type, but this was still luxurious, 15th floor, with floor to ceiling windows. Perfect for 3 night stopover. WARNING, Not the Hotels fault, but they should have explained this to me. The hotel will need a deposit, pay this with CASH ONLY, we used a pre paid travel card, so our funds were held for up to 30 days, left us with no money at all, cash deposit means you will get your change at checkout. The service and staff were all terrific and I thank them for the trouble they went to, to try to get my deposit reversed back on to my card. Fantastic Hotel, recommend it.

Room Tip: Try the club rooms if staying longer than 3 or 4 nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Lesley R,

It is our pleasure to have read your brilliant review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay experience with us and we hope that Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur will be your preferred choice of accommodation for your next visit to Kuala Lumpur. We love to welcome you back and being of service to you soon.

Thank you.

Best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#27 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,287 reviews
0.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.1 mi away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#69 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Property: Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#43 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing