We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“In the Heart of Kuala Lumpur” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #44 of 331 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“In the Heart of Kuala Lumpur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Strategically situated next to various shopping complexes such as the Pavillion etc. and other eateries, the Grand Millennium is also easily accessible from the MEX highway, thus u can almost skip the traffic jam to get there. There are also taxis on standby waiting for passengers in front of the hotel. There are a variety of food to choose from for the buffet breakfast & lunch although after 3 days staying there you can sort of guess what's under the lids. The rooms are excellent too with iron & ironing board provided in the closet in each room therefore u don't need to request from the reception. Went there for a 5-days training programme. Food during tea breaks was excellent - variety & plentiful. The only complain is that the tables used during the training is a little small considering we needed to put our files & laptops etc. Overall you can expect 5-star service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianaJamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    654
    272
    83
    77
See reviews for
379
452
116
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Pros:

1- Great location (but it has it cons, which you will read below) Fahrenheit Mall is opposite the hotel and Lot 10, Pavilion and Starhill is 2 minute walk. Sungai Wang, BB Plaza, Low Yat, and Berjay Times Square are around 10 to 15 minutes walk.
2- Fast check in and out
3- Nice gym.
4- Breakfast was nice
5- Clean bathrooms.
6- Very comfortable beds and we absolutely loved the pillows.

Cons:

1- Too much prostitution around the hotel and a lot of times those prostitutes (they call themselves Ladyboys) stand in the hotel's driveway and the security does nothing about it. I even made a complaint that they are in the driveway and offer their "services" to the hotel guests, but they did nothing as far as I could see. They used to swarm around the end of Buket Bintang, which is why we chose this the Grand Millennium Hotel, but now they shifted their activities where this hotel is.

2- Although you might see police patrols, in the evening the entire area becomes all about prostitution and drug selling!

3- Bathrooms needs better maintenance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nahal056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at the Grand Millennium well worth the money spent. We had two rooms in the club executive suites at a very reasonable price. Advantages are the central location and the use of the club lounge for breakfast.It is a one minute walk to the major shops and the service from staff was brilliant. I would stay there every time as the kids were able to shop and walk around safely. ask about the executive club room where there is breakfast and afternoon snacks and drinks available. We virtually ate for free and this included drinks in the evening.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for connecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaluzandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Comfortable, well situated and great services throughout. All was thoroughly enjoyable at this hotel, food and beverages all served with a smile in my experience. It's location is great and made for a really super holiday.
The breakfast buffet had an enormous choice - fill up and nothing needed until night time!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

You may remember this hotel when it used to be The Regent. It is now part of the Millennium and Copthorne hotels chain, which has its good points and bad points.

Firstly, the location of course hasn't changed. It is bang right in the middle of Bukit Bintang, the shopping and eating centre of KL. On one side is the newly opened Pavilion shopping centre, and opposite are the Farenheit, Starhill and Lot 10 centres, and 5 minutes away is Jalan Alor. In my book, nowhere else in KL beats this location.

The grand reception lobby has undergone a slight renovation, although it looks much like before. Gone however are formal check-in desks, and replaced by a scattering of fairly informal looking desks, I guess to make it more friendly but actually I found it more confusing. The staff all seem to be well trained, corporate, polite, and dutiful, but not overly friendly and don't go over and above their duty to help - I guess this is part of 5 star chain hotel training.

The rooms are still large and well kept. The beds are comfortable, with a range of pillows for your head, and a decent mattress and duvet. There is a large flat screen TV, and standard facilities such as tea making, iron and board, and a hairdryer. An armchair and small side table, and a writing desk compliment the rest of the room. The bathroom has both a bath and a separate shower, and although is not new, is kept clean.

Buffet breakfast served on the first floor is good. It was very busy over the new year with guests queueing for breakfast, but on other days it copes well. There is a wide selection of chinese, malaysian and western choices, including omelettes cooked to order, and a pastry stand. Being a predominantly muslim country, bacon is made of beef, and sausages are made with chicken. I would stay away from both those choices, and choose one of the myriad of other foods available! Alternatively, don't book breakfast there at all, because the oriental food court over the road in Lot 10, or the international food court adjacent in the Pavilion both have the most fantastic food at very good prices, and this is most likely what I'll choose to do next time.

There is a decent sized supervised swimming pool on the 3rd floor, with deckchairs if you choose to relax there, and a reasonable sized gym next to it. They are functional and well maintained if not overly attractive.

There is free wi-fi only in the reception lobby. Comfortable sofas are available for you to sit in and surf using your mobile device. Wi-fi in your room is also available but costs money, and again I wonder whether decision has been made on a corporate level to earn business dollars. Other hotels throughout Asia I have stayed in offered it for free, something I would have thought a 5-star hotel like this really should be able to do in this day and age.

Public transport is within a 5 minute walk at the Bukit Bintang monorail station, although bewarned the monorail doesn't really do anywhere useful! The concierges at the front door will help you get a taxi, but I noticed that either an expensive executive taxi is available, or they direct to an overcharging one parked on the roadside. Taking taxis and haggling for fares in KL is enough of a problem without you always feeling the hotel is in on the game.

So all in all a decent hotel in a fantastic location. There is nothing specific to 'fault', but then again no-one seems overly personal or friendly in a way you may find in a non-chain hotel; probably perfect for business but not so much for couples and families.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benbenben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights. It was an amazing location - right in the middle of the city (in the Golden Triangle), central to shops, bars, restaurants and the monorail. The rooms were a good size and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast buffet was fantastic with a great range of local and western options available. The pool area was nice with a large-ish pool and a fantastic gym. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniH222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here from 22 Dec to 2 Jan & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had an Executive Suite and was well worth the money, big lounge room, powder room & equally big sized bedroom. Great comfy bed. Huge bathroom with good toiletries & big towels & plenty of them also great shower water pressure. Had use of Club Floor. Food & Beverages great especially the brekky ordered omelettes & poached eggs which were cooked immediately & brought to our table.
The Hotel is great for shopping Pavillion, Fahrenheit & Lot 10 right by Hotel. Visit The Starhill Gallery the bottom floor has the most amazing restaurants high priced but go for a walk around they are amazing. Had lunch at The Fisherman Cove and had the Hot & Cold Seafood Pyramid simply amazing there was only 2 of us but would feed 4 easy.
Have to also mention Andy the Club Floor Manager who looked after us very well indeed from our arrival right thru our stay. I had left my medication at home & immediately arranged for me to be taken to a Clinic 2 mins from Hotel where I was seen by Dr who referred me to the pharmacy at Lot 10 where I was able to buy my medication over the counter with no problem whatsoever.
Our only disappointment was the Chinese restaurant here at Grand Millinnium, loads of staff who clearly had no idea. We were served an expensive bottle of wine hot which had clearly not been anywhere near a fridge, staff did not understand when asked for a cold bottle. We were very disappointed with the food here as we had eaten ourselves around the World during our stay here at the many places to eat close to the Hotel, our local Chinese restaurant @ home is much better than this. Maybe it was a one off but note to self: when there is only 4 other people in the place when you walk in, turn around and walk out.
Anyway, would def recommend this Hotel to stay when staying in KL & will def be back.
Thanks GM for a wonderful & different Xmas & New Year

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KazaPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#27 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#31 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.1 mi away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#70 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Property: Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Address: Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#40 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing