We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #47 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at the Grand Millennium well worth the money spent. We had two rooms in the club executive suites at a very reasonable price. Advantages are the central location and the use of the club lounge for breakfast.It is a one minute walk to the major shops and the service from staff was brilliant. I would stay there every time as the kids were able to shop and walk around safely. ask about the executive club room where there is breakfast and afternoon snacks and drinks available. We virtually ate for free and this included drinks in the evening.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for connecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaluzandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,189 - 1,195 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Comfortable, well situated and great services throughout. All was thoroughly enjoyable at this hotel, food and beverages all served with a smile in my experience. It's location is great and made for a really super holiday.
The breakfast buffet had an enormous choice - fill up and nothing needed until night time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

You may remember this hotel when it used to be The Regent. It is now part of the Millennium and Copthorne hotels chain, which has its good points and bad points.

Firstly, the location of course hasn't changed. It is bang right in the middle of Bukit Bintang, the shopping and eating centre of KL. On one side is the newly opened Pavilion shopping centre, and opposite are the Farenheit, Starhill and Lot 10 centres, and 5 minutes away is Jalan Alor. In my book, nowhere else in KL beats this location.

The grand reception lobby has undergone a slight renovation, although it looks much like before. Gone however are formal check-in desks, and replaced by a scattering of fairly informal looking desks, I guess to make it more friendly but actually I found it more confusing. The staff all seem to be well trained, corporate, polite, and dutiful, but not overly friendly and don't go over and above their duty to help - I guess this is part of 5 star chain hotel training.

The rooms are still large and well kept. The beds are comfortable, with a range of pillows for your head, and a decent mattress and duvet. There is a large flat screen TV, and standard facilities such as tea making, iron and board, and a hairdryer. An armchair and small side table, and a writing desk compliment the rest of the room. The bathroom has both a bath and a separate shower, and although is not new, is kept clean.

Buffet breakfast served on the first floor is good. It was very busy over the new year with guests queueing for breakfast, but on other days it copes well. There is a wide selection of chinese, malaysian and western choices, including omelettes cooked to order, and a pastry stand. Being a predominantly muslim country, bacon is made of beef, and sausages are made with chicken. I would stay away from both those choices, and choose one of the myriad of other foods available! Alternatively, don't book breakfast there at all, because the oriental food court over the road in Lot 10, or the international food court adjacent in the Pavilion both have the most fantastic food at very good prices, and this is most likely what I'll choose to do next time.

There is a decent sized supervised swimming pool on the 3rd floor, with deckchairs if you choose to relax there, and a reasonable sized gym next to it. They are functional and well maintained if not overly attractive.

There is free wi-fi only in the reception lobby. Comfortable sofas are available for you to sit in and surf using your mobile device. Wi-fi in your room is also available but costs money, and again I wonder whether decision has been made on a corporate level to earn business dollars. Other hotels throughout Asia I have stayed in offered it for free, something I would have thought a 5-star hotel like this really should be able to do in this day and age.

Public transport is within a 5 minute walk at the Bukit Bintang monorail station, although bewarned the monorail doesn't really do anywhere useful! The concierges at the front door will help you get a taxi, but I noticed that either an expensive executive taxi is available, or they direct to an overcharging one parked on the roadside. Taking taxis and haggling for fares in KL is enough of a problem without you always feeling the hotel is in on the game.

So all in all a decent hotel in a fantastic location. There is nothing specific to 'fault', but then again no-one seems overly personal or friendly in a way you may find in a non-chain hotel; probably perfect for business but not so much for couples and families.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benbenben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights. It was an amazing location - right in the middle of the city (in the Golden Triangle), central to shops, bars, restaurants and the monorail. The rooms were a good size and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast buffet was fantastic with a great range of local and western options available. The pool area was nice with a large-ish pool and a fantastic gym. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniH222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here from 22 Dec to 2 Jan & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had an Executive Suite and was well worth the money, big lounge room, powder room & equally big sized bedroom. Great comfy bed. Huge bathroom with good toiletries & big towels & plenty of them also great shower water pressure. Had use of Club Floor. Food & Beverages great especially the brekky ordered omelettes & poached eggs which were cooked immediately & brought to our table.
The Hotel is great for shopping Pavillion, Fahrenheit & Lot 10 right by Hotel. Visit The Starhill Gallery the bottom floor has the most amazing restaurants high priced but go for a walk around they are amazing. Had lunch at The Fisherman Cove and had the Hot & Cold Seafood Pyramid simply amazing there was only 2 of us but would feed 4 easy.
Have to also mention Andy the Club Floor Manager who looked after us very well indeed from our arrival right thru our stay. I had left my medication at home & immediately arranged for me to be taken to a Clinic 2 mins from Hotel where I was seen by Dr who referred me to the pharmacy at Lot 10 where I was able to buy my medication over the counter with no problem whatsoever.
Our only disappointment was the Chinese restaurant here at Grand Millinnium, loads of staff who clearly had no idea. We were served an expensive bottle of wine hot which had clearly not been anywhere near a fridge, staff did not understand when asked for a cold bottle. We were very disappointed with the food here as we had eaten ourselves around the World during our stay here at the many places to eat close to the Hotel, our local Chinese restaurant @ home is much better than this. Maybe it was a one off but note to self: when there is only 4 other people in the place when you walk in, turn around and walk out.
Anyway, would def recommend this Hotel to stay when staying in KL & will def be back.
Thanks GM for a wonderful & different Xmas & New Year

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazaPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have stayed at the Grand Millennium every year for the last 5 years, but missed last year. The last time we were there (in 2011) we were a bit disappointed with the tired rooms and indifferent service, so it was with trepidation we returned.
We were thrilled to find that the rooms had been beautifully and recently renovated and the service could not have been more helpful or pleasant. It is well worth the extra to stay on the club floor and have club privileges - beautiful room, fabulous food and great service.
The locations is fantastic, next door to the Pavilion, easy walking to lots of other shopping centres and restaurants. Will definitely continue to stay here in the future

Room Tip: Club floor privileges are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank langkawi-lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumKL, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for this 5 Star Review!
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and sharing your experience with us. We are so glad we were able to cater to your needs and our staff are more than happy to be at service always. We are are so proud of our New Club Rooms and so happy you thoroughly enjoyed them. We do hope to see you on your next holiday.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed 1 night only on our way through KL, but we did get a late check out to 18.30h and the Hotel let us keep the room until 21.00h which was very nice of them as we had really long flights ahead of us. I wish we had booked this Hotel, on our arrival, (instead of Royale Bintang - see my review) it's well located, right next to the Pavillion and a short walk from Farhenhiet, Lot 10, Yo-Lat etc. The Hotel lobby is quite luxurious and impressive on arrival, and the staff were most helpful and friendly. The rooms are not new, but spacious, well kept, very clean and have an luxury old fashioned air about them, the bathrooms were spotless and well stocked with good quality towels, and accessories. The bed was very comfortable, with clean quality linen, and there was a great view from your bedroom window (17th floor).
We didn't eat at the Hotel, but we did find some great eateries in the Pavillion. I would definitely recommend his Hotel - it was lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoiZam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,550 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#25 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,551 reviews
0.0 mi away
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
#68 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.1 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#48 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $107 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing