We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good hotel - great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #44 of 333 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
128 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good hotel - great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very nice hotel with friendly staff and nice, comfortable rooms. Location across the street from the Pavillion shopping center and other malls, shops and stores makes this a good place to stay in the city. Easy walk to the twin towers as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    657
    273
    84
    78
See reviews for
382
455
116
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is perfect if you are going to KL for shopping, as it is literally next door to Pavillion shopping centre and accross from Farenheit. The lobby is also spectacular - the $144,000 Chandelier looks amazing. Looks were average but clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the third visit in a couple of years . My wife and I had six nights in room 1125 last week. Nice view of the city. excellent room ,furnishings,linnen , bed and service as expected. check in / out was quick and efficient as usual . breakfast and dinner in the Mill . was also excellent, even though it was a full house. staff handled the numbers effortlessly. We have stayed in a number of hotels in this area and have found the Millenium to be far supperior in every way .

Room Tip: Non Smoking, High floor away from elevator is my choice always
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel.
We chose it again as it is extremely good value for the club room and you cannot fault the location. So much shopping is right at your front door.
There was one fault this time and that was the actual club lounge was being renovated during our stay so they had relocated it to the foyer. We weren't informed of this when we made the booking or when we checked it. We only discovered it when we tried to get to the club floor the next morning only to be told it was in the foyer.
The set up was not very good as the lounge is usually a quiet place to relax but being in the foyer of the hotel it was noisey and people were walking throught the lounge even though they didn't stay in a club lounge. Usually you would also get a buffett of food, however this time they brough out the canapes on a stand, which meant no choice and a lot of food was wasted. And the lounge area was not available all day for us to just sit in and have a drink. This was definately disappointing as we were there for my mum's 60th and she had never stayed in club rooms before and it wasn't what we were used to. They weren't exclusive, which is what you pay for.
The rooms are a good size and the staff are also very helpful. The beds though were like sleeping on a rock. Next time we may try somewhere different.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rellie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The first impression one gets when entering the hotel is that it is indeed a grand Hotel. Perhaps that is why I think this hotel is a bit pricey. The service was good the rooms were clean and the breakfast was above average but not better than some of the four-star hotels that I have stayed at in Kuala Lumpur. The pool was nice but not overly large if you really wanted a good swim this was not right pool for you more of a wading and family pool. The executive club was well staffed But not a five-star executive club experience that I would expect from the grand millennium Hotel. it was just on par with some of the other four-star hotels in the area. However it is my understanding that the executive club has been completely refurbished since my last stay and it may be a very good experience now. Certainly this hotel is in the proper place for a lot of action. There are malls, there are street vendors, there are all kinds of activities going on from morning till late at night a very centrally located hotel Indeed. Overall a good hotel but take away the grand entrance and you really have just a four-star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank del7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is needless to mention. Bukit Bintang is the heart of the city and the hotel enjoys a fantastic location. However, it goes a lot downhill after that and the hotel pales in comparison to some of the other properties in KL.

The decor of the room is not just old style, but also needs a lot of work to be done- the polishing was pretty ordinary. The bathrooms were strictly average as well, and the service was ordinary.

The gym is alright, and the breakfast is average. The ball room was big and good, but the food we had there was average again.

All in all, nothing to write home about- there are certainly better properties even in Bukit Bintang.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karan_Maroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel commands a hefty price per night due to its location relative the shopping center of KL... but that said, its a wanna be 5 star thats going toward 3 star. The quality and cleanliness of this hotel leaves something to be desired.

Everywhere i walked I saw wall damage, bad carpet, stains - in both the halls and rooms.

This hotel is in serious need of a facelift if they want to keep charging their prices, otherwise eventually will realize its a rip off..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celab99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#27 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,188 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#30 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.1 mi away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#71 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Property: Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#40 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing