We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #48 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed November 3, 2011

For just a two night stop in KL, this hotel is well appointed to allow you to travel easily around the city. If it's your first time in KL and you are stopping there en route, you need no more than 2 nights to see the sights and get the feel.

The rooms are modern and comfortable and the hotel is a relaxing break from the bustle of the city outside. Attractions are an easy commute, either on foot or make use of the city metro system. Pay per journey, its easy cheap and regular and Bukit Bintang station is literally outside the hotel. NIghtlife is ok - mainly the shopping centres that surround you. However, do venture round the corner to Jln Alor. The night market has chinese hawker stalls and the food is divine and cheap! All the menu's are pictorial so language is no problem. Satay was a speciality!

The only part of the hotel that I didn't think was in keeping with the overall experience was the spa. It lacked the luxurious feel that many modern hotels provide.

We opted for room only - for a simple breakfast and a chance to have a coffee and plan the day, head over the road to 'The Loaf' select your own freshly baked bread or pastry served warm and a fresh coffee to give you fuel for the day!

I would recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Take a high room as all room give great views over the streets below!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyboylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,416 of 1,998 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed here for two nights stopover on our way home from Europe. Our flight landed very early morning (@ 5 am), and we took a taxi to the Grand Millenium; not really expecting we would be able to check-in so early, but they said "no problem", so that was great! We were able to sleep for a few hours before we headed out to the shops and markets. I chose this hotel because of its location and reasonable price, and we were not disappointed with either. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I have previously stayed at this hotel when it was named The Regency back in 2006. I decided to stay again on a transit stop as I favoured the Bukit Bintang location to KLCC, for shopping purposes, especially if raining,

I arrived very early at the hotel after a long flight from Amsterdam. Fortunately i was allowed to check into my room (Executive Club King with access to Club Lounge). The room appeared fine, although maybe a little dated but definately not 5 star. However, it was perfectly fine for a couple of nights stoppover and I was very tired.

Unfortunately, the air conditioning in the room was faulty, even after technicians had been to the room to try and fix the problem. I was offered to move to another room. The duty Manager was extremely polite and understanding and showed me a few other rooms. However, the first two rooms that I was shown, seemed really outdated and to be frank a little on the grubby side and a little dirty.

After further discussion, I accepted a room one floor above my original room. The airconditioning, although very slow to drop temperature and cool the room, was fine. I also saw that my last review in 2006 for this hotel, also mentioned a change of room due to faulty airconditioning, so maybe this is a recurring problem with this hotel?

The club lounge was as I remembered from my last visit. However, complimentary alcoholic drinks were limited to between 5.30 and 8.30. As I was not driniking any alcohol, it didnt bother me, but may bother those who were used to all evening complimentary drinks, as was offered on my last visit when it was called The Regent. Staff were very pleasant indeed, especially a young lady from Namibia called Danielle.

Location is really the best bit about this hotel as it is surrounded with all the shopping outlets that anyone would need, or at least easy access to other shopping areas by taxi.

Based on my room and those that I was shown, I would rate this hotel as a 3.5/4 star establishment. It is definately not a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: I had a corner room and could hear base music from across the road until after much later than even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hemikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We were upgraded to the Level 18 Executive floor - the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room is a little dated but very spacious and comfortable. The location is unbeatable - directly adjacent to the Pavilion mall and across the road from the new Fahrenheit. The room rates have remained very reasonable, unlike a lot of the other big hotels in Bukit Bintang. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in KL.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gold_fish333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed for 3 days and completely satisfied with the service and amenities. location is excellent and walking distance from places of food joints, electronic shopping mall & recreation. Good place for pleasure and business alike. Tariff are reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I was at this hotel for night. As soon as I entered to hotel the lemonish smell caught my attention. They let me to have early check in at 7:00 am which was a bonus after a long and noisy flight from Paris.
The only dark side seemed to be the smoking room they were offering me because of the early chech-in. However, the room was smelling that much considering I have asthma too.
The Mill restaurant was very good if you are a fan of asian & sea food.
Despite what I heard before, hotel jas free Wi-Fi inside the rooms. So instead of using cable to connect to internet, just turn on the Wi-Fi on your device & enjoy free internet.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParshinV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We spent four nights at this hotel and we were very pleased with our choice of hotel. It is close to everything, and the staff were very welcoming - nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We were upgraded to a Club Executive suite at check-in. The room was spotlessly clean and had great views over the city. We even had a National Geographic" magazine placed on our bedside table on one of the days which was a nice gesture and also a nice surprise. The king bed and pillows were very comfortable - we were given one soft pillow each and one hard pillow each, as well as a spare in the cupboard. A huge TV with dvd player was also provided in the room.

Check-in was seamless and quick - you sit down at a desk with the check-in person. The lobby is beautiful and plenty of chairs around if you require to rest .

There are plenty of western eateries nearby as well as any number of shopping malls.
Breakfast buffet was very good, and had plenty of choices, a well as a number of western choices. The monorail is about 5 minutes walk and one of the the hop-on, hop-off bus stops is right outside the hotel, which is an excellent way to see the city. The complete loop goes for about 2 1/2 hours if you don't get off. There is also a taxi-area next door to the hotel if you require to use a taxi.

The only downside is (unless you are fortunate enough to book an upper-grade room), you will pay through the nose for internet connection in your room, although I understand on some occasions/promotions they may include this in the price of your room. I would have thought with the price of the room internet could have been included. The pool area and gym area area are excellent and well set out.

I can't fault this hotel at all, they really do try and please their guests and are only too pleased to answer any questions you have about touring, sights around the city, shopping areas etc. It was nice not having to open a door or press a button on a lift for the four days. It is billed as a 5 star hotel, and it wouldn't be too far off the mark. I am sure you won't be disappointed.

I can't comment on the car park area, as we did not use it at all.

Room Tip: Can recommend "Club Executive Suite" - you have access to the Club Executive lounge on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-shopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#26 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,624 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,935 reviews
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
3,486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $108 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing