We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$111
View deal
Hotels.com$111
Booking.com$112
Trip.com$112
eDreams$112
Travelocity$111
Orbitz.com$111
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,849)
Filter reviews
6,849 results
Traveler rating
5,167
1,179
292
118
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,167
1,179
292
118
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petronas towers mosaic restaurant the club lounge klcc park park view chinese restaurant luxury hotel buffet breakfast mosaics mokl po heen gym shopping concierge twin mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 6,849 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at the Mandarin Club level with my daughter for 4 nights and loved every minute. The room had spectacular Petronas Tower views as requested.
The room was up to date with multiple charging points, and the room was made up quickly each day and had a great nightly turn down service, what you would expect in a 5 Star resort.
The Club provided a daily Deli lunch which is an added bonus for Club guests as well as the canapés and cocktails in the evening. Food provided is extensive for Club standards. Staff were welcoming and attentive.
However great the Club staff were, the pool staff were the stand out.
Each day they made sure you were comfortable topping up your ice water repeatedly. They even provided a warm towel when you finished swimming. Menus were always on hand and service was more than above average. You could not fault the pool staff.
A special thank you to Byzid, who clearly enjoyed his job and provided great service.
A delightful 5 star experience all round, we will be back.
Thank you all MO staff.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank cyam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear cyam12

Your positive review is a ringing endorsement of our passion to provide our esteemed guests with our Mandarin Oriental legendary hospitality. I am truly happy to hear of our colleagues’ impeccable service and will share your feedback with our team, especially our pool side colleagues and Byzid.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you and your daughter back tor another fantastic sojourn at Mandarin Oriental!

With warm regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

I've now stayed at the Mandarin Oriental KL many times during the past ten years and the hotel is truly amazing. Rooms are kept in perfect condition and are well equipped and extremely comfortable. Perfect location with easy access to everywhere. Ability to walk to Suria KLCC without getting wet in a tropical storm. Great facilities all over. The pool is not the biggest but it's sufficient and a very nice place with a perfect view. Staff at the pool area have become even better through the years and are very attentive. Overall the staff are just wonderful! Especially worth mentioning is the lovely health club with perfect service and attention whenever Fazlee is working. A great, friendly and efficient staff member who is always 200% in keeping the place tidy and making sure the guests have a relaxing and enjoyable time there. Nice to see staff that really like their job and are very proud of this great hotel. Highly recommendable and still the best hotel to say at in KL, and one of the very best I've stayed at in the world!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Massetasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Massetasse

It is so heartening to receive such a positive review from a return guest – thank you very much for your loyal support toward our hotel. Your feedback will deeply inspire Fazlee and our team in our mission to completely delight and satisfy our guests. We look forward to see you again when you are back in KL.

Cheers
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

We booked the Mandarin Oriental as recommended by a friend, and this incredible hotel did not disappoint.
We have travelled extensively around the world and this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
The location is brilliant, the rooms spacious, stylish with incredible views. The bed was super comfortable ( a rarity in a lot of hotels) with lovely amenities and fixtures.
The room service was impeccable, sparkling clean and thoughtful touches, such a arranging our families shoes in a row and displaying my makeup artfully on a towel.
The lovely staff member Fir who showed us to our room and let us know what we could do in KL was a standout. He saw us each day and made sure he came and saw us to say goodbye on departure. The MO is very lucky to have such dedicated, professional and caring staff such as Fir.
All of the staff however, from the limousine drivers, waiters, concierge staff and housekeeping were customer service focussed, friendly and welcoming.
We will definitely stay at the MO again not only in KL but around the world.
Thank you for an amazing experience.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Sarah S

Thank you very much for your lovely review and I am truly happy to hear of your amazing experience. I will surely share your feedback with Fir and the team.

We greatly appreciate your loyal support toward our Mandarin Oriental Hotels and look forward to see your family back here soon.

With warmest regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

This trip is our company outing, I booking room for me and my staff for 4 rooms.
Overall hotel is Excellent. Good Location, close to Twin Tower.
All service is MO standard, Not have to explain.
Indoor golf is good 125MYR/Hour.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank banpotj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear banpotj

Thank you for your positive post and great to hear that we met your expectations.
It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

This is a top notch hotel in the heart of KLCC right next to suria shopping centre. Metro 2 mins walk but get grab taxi app to get around. Did not have breakfast but loads of places in shopping centre. Pool and leisure stuff nice but pool bar but pricey for food

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Blue_Ged
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Dear Blue-Ged

Thank your for sharing your feedback and the positive post.

Great to know that you had superb stay and enjoyed the hotel’s strategic location at KLCC. Your kind patronage is much appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back for another fantastic stay at Mandarin Oriental.

With kind regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews