We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
$82
$79
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$130
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$196
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$80
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$85
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$73
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$125
$99
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,424)
Filter reviews
5,425 results
Traveler rating
4,019
1,004
245
92
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,019
1,004
245
92
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetronas towersmosaic restaurantthe club loungeklcc parkpark viewinfinity poolour honeymoonchinese restaurantluxury hotelwonderful hotelshopping mallbuffet breakfastbukit bintangmosaicsmoklheenkeiko
Filter
Updating list...
3,128 - 3,133 of 5,425 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A true 5 star hotel, compare to hotels in the area. Close to Suria KLCC. One of the favourite hotel, quite difficult to get the room if there is event in the KLCC. Very recommended to tourist as well as businessman.
Great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank AndreNjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear AndreNjoo

Thank you for staying with Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur.

We are happy to note of your positive observations and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Frank Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, very smart and trendy hotel, location set within the city centre. We also had views from our hotel room of the Petronas Towers.

Great service, professional and friendly staff. We made use of the facilities including the very nice outdoor pool and Jacuzzi looking out onto city views.

The hotel room was very comfortable, clean and spacious.

We also received a complementary birthday cake and card from the hotel for my birthday and my wife's birthday which was a great surprise.

The food including breakfast provided many choices to a high standard and served in a beautiful dining area.

The Mandarin Oriental hotel is ideal if you’re staying for the weekend or on business in Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purdey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Purdey72

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are delighted to note of your glowing praise. They will certainly motivate our colleagues further in our mission to completely delight and satisfy our guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to the hotel again for another remarkable visit.

Yours sincerely
Frank Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The service was great, location can't get any better and the gym facilities are excellent. Compared to other Mandarin Orientals overall it feels a little dated. Note that wifi is separate and does not come free of charge. There are great meal options outside the hotel since the Suria mall is just next door. I took all my meals during my stay at the various restaurants in the mall, which were all very decent but they all close around 10pm when the mall closes.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank juxworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear juxworks

Thank you for staying at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur.

We have taken note of your comments on the provision of complimentary WiFi service. Due to the high cost of quality bandwidth in Kuala Lumpur most hotels charge for WiFi accordingly. We have recently completed a survey of the 8 top rated luxury hotels in the city and 7 out of 8 charge for in-room internet access for regular room accommodation. Guests who choose to stay on our Club Floors do receive complimentary internet access. I am pleased to share that on this note, our hotel provides by far, the highest level of bandwidth in the city and once logged in you may use up to 6 devices on your account. We will continue to review our pricing policy on a routine basis as part of our benchmarking analysis to ensure we are in keeping with the market situation.

We are happy to note of your positive comments and we look forward to having you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Frank Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Right in the middle of city centre, lying right next to the great Petronas tower. The staff were really nice. Nice selection of international cuisine is the restaurants. The breakfast was yummyyyy!
The cityview looks stunning in the evening and at night from the hotel's room. Will definitely recommend this hotel to young couples.

Thanks for the warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfahad_yunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear sfahad_yunas

Thank you for staying at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur.

We are happy to note of your positive observations and it will certainly motivate our colleagues further in our mission to completely delight and satisfy our guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely
Frank Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was, like most of mine, a business trip. A hotel is a sanctuary at the end of a busy day, the last thing I want are niggling problems so the little things count.
The staff here are unobtrusive and really do go out of their way to help make your stay as pleasurable as it can be.
I found myself needing to hold an impromptu mid-morning meeting for seven people. A request to one member of staff resolved the problem instantly to everyone's satisfaction.
Rooms are functional and clean with nice little touches such as a bookmark provided.
The evening buffet caters for most tastes, Asian or Western and again the service was excellent.
Being located at the base of the Petronas Towers is a great location if doing business in KL. all means of transportation are available and it's close to most of the business districts.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view as high as you can
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Stephen M

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to receive your positive observations. Such constructive feedback is most welcome!

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again the future.

Yours sincerely
Frank Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews