We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfectly adequate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Ranked #42 of 324 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfectly adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed here in the residence 1 bed apartment for 2 1/2 months. I found it comfortable and fairly spacious. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of cupboard space for a long stay.
Despite have full cooking facilities I found the crockery to be too small to be of much use. They really should provide something bigger than a wine glass for example.
There is a reasonable supermarket in the Pavillion shopping center across the road where you can buy most of your groceries. Best though is the small fruit and veg truck that parks at the door every Saturday evening. Field fresh food that generally will stay fresh for a week.
One drawback is the adjacent building work to one side of the residence tower. Although noise is not a problem it definitly spoils the view. Try to get a front facing room or failing that one on the pool side.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have an open view across the city to the hills beyond. Great for watching the thu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeSeator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    1,005
    375
    125
    64
See reviews for
672
646
179
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed for three nights on business. The rooms are large and clean. The staff from check in, restaurant, assistants were friendly and helpful. Had breakfast and lunch there were plenty of options and a good mix of local and western cuisine in the main restaurant. Great view of the towers. My only issue was that I was in a room that had a adjoining access to the next room and you could hear the noises in the next room if you didn't have TV on.

Room Tip: Try not to be in an adjoining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariana, Tunisia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

we spent a part of our honeymoon in prince hotel & residence and it was a very nice experience everything was nice and clean : the food (breakfast), the services, the pool, the room; we took a room with K.L.CC view the employees are very kind always smiling and the most important thing that the hotel is really in the heart of K.L and close to everything; you can even go by walking to some places like Berjaya time square! we did not try the hotel restaurant we've been told that it's a bit expensive but we enjoyed food very much in the street food and the restaurants around :)

Room Tip: Room with K.L cc view will be an awesome choice ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Disappointed that wifi had to be paid for in your room.
There was only free in the lounge area so you can imagine how busy it got.
Food and facilities was good.
Had a fault with the air conditioning and they upgraded us straight away

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hemxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great for business and pleasure.
The rooms are quite average. Location wise very strategic as it is directly opposite Pavillion
Compared to nearby hotels that charge about the same rate, this is not my 1st choice.
Service attitude of staff could be improved.
Loved the little band at the lounge. They are awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andreooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Desk Service is too slow at the reception. Lighting is deem and uninviting at the lobby. Flat tv should be on the wall not table (Space taking). HOWEVER, House keeping is excellent and efficient. lift shouldn't be card accessed. number of lifts is excellent less waiting time. Haven't had time to go to swimming pool, from the look from our window it's inviting but nobody went in seems like something is missing ( oh children are not there!)

Room Tip: I don't recommend this hotel to others. I feel not welcoming here. lift shouldn't be card ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EnrikoEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We booked 2 rooms at this hotel in May 2014. This hotel was in a great location across the road from Pavilion shopping centre. Rooms were well appointed. On our arrival we used room service and the staff were excellent and fast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Petta15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
4.3 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#31 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,062 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,416 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
#23 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences

Property: Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Address: No. 4 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia (Formerly Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel & Residences)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it is business or pleasure. Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre is conveniently located near the Central Business District and the prestigious Ampang Embassy Row, yet only a short stroll away from the majestic Petronas Twin Towers, Suria KLCC (Kuala Lumpur City Center) and the entertainment hub and shopping district, Bukit Bintang. As Kuala Lumpur's newest upscale Hotel & Residence, the Pullman is designed specially with today's discerning traveller in mind. Providing comfortable, contemporary accommodation and boasting unmatched standards of excellence, friendly and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel And Residence
Prince Hotel Residence
Prince Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing