We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Ranked #37 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have recently read a review from someone who had a bad experience at the Prince Hotel, a week before I stayed. I thought I would also provide my review to give balance. I stayed for three days up to 31/12/12.
The location is excellent for a tourist trip around central KL.
You can walk to the 'towers' and to Bukit Bintang and China town in 20/25 mins. A taxi takes at least 15 because of congestion and one way systems.
There is a fantastic shopping mall oppostie the hotel (Pavilions), which is easily reached from a pedestrian skybridge about 100m away. This takes you straight into the level where the restaurants and bars are. Just before the skybridge is a chinese restaurant where we had a huge evening meal for £12 pp including beers. It was full of local people.
The hotel staff were really friendly allowing us a late check-out of 1300hs without additional charge.
The hotel itself is a good 4* western equivalent. The breakfast was a typical buffet international style, and you can get good rates prebooking this. (£10 ish pp)
Our room was big enough for wife, teenage daughter and myself. The room was high quality and was clean. The bathroom was large and had a separate walk in shower and bath, decked out in marble and dark wood.
Room service prices were cheap for food (not wine or beer), but we did not try these. There is a 7-11 convenience store next to the skybridge which sells beer and softdrinks and snacks.
The gym is not huge but on the two times I went, there was only two of three other guests using it, so no problems. It has everything you would expect plus free weights and skipping ropes. The pool area is good, with clean sun loungers and parasols, and good quality towels. Their is a terrace bar which does beer, soft drinks and snacks. Again the service was good.
There is a free business suite for you to use internet access to print off tickets send emails if you have not got a mobile device/printer with you.
We would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: be honest and up-front with the staff and ask for the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckWarwick_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,146 - 2,152 of 3,101 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

I love it! Very nice hotel with good location and competent, friendly staff. We feel very pampered. The food is also very delicious! Tis hotel is a highly recommended one. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Prince Hotel and Residence last week and we found the place to be not bad at all. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment and my inlaws stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment.Both rooms were spacious and the kids had great space to play. The water in our shower leaked out, but we just asked housekeeping for extra bathmats and all was ok. One thing you should know is that if you are staying in the apartment,bring your own dish washing liquid and sponge, as this isnt provided. The breakfast is nothing spectacular, but there is fruit and juice,so if the adults are fussy (like I am), atleast the kids are fed! The hotel is walking distance from Pavillion, which is great. There is also an overhead walkway nearby which takes you to KLCC. All in all, location was good, size of room was great and the price was reasonable too.

Thank andrari
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our travel agent told us the Prince Hotel has a 5 star rating but it proved to be very disappointing. Beware the ‘triple deluxe room’ which we booked to accommodate three people - me, my husband and 18 year old son. This was actually a bottom-of-the-range double room with a fold out bed squeezed between twin beds. It was certainly worth paying the extra to stay in one of their apartments – two bedroom, two bathroom, kitchenette and lounge. Very comfortable and quite tasteful in what looked like original art deco style. The staff member who assisted us with this upgrade bent over backwards to please us. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Petronas Towers and Pavilion shopping centre. I would stay here again – but not with expectations of 5 star comfort.

Room Tip: Don't be tempted to squeeze extras into a double room - there isn't room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is not a bad alternative for those looking to stay near the KLCC convention center for conferences/business meetings. Easy access to Pavilion Mall Food Court, restaurants, etc. The air-conditioned sky-walk to the KLCC takes about 10 minutes from this hotel. Rooms are average - but kept clean. Carpets could do with some scrubbing. Bathrooms are clean. Surprisingly, I got a courtesy call from the lobby asking if my stay was comfortable - they offered a complimentary massage and someone came up within 5 minutes and did a nice back massage for 15 minutes. Breakfast choices are excellent. Check-in experience was pleasant. After check-out, the bell boy nicely arranged airport taxi. If you are looking to "relax" and need a quiet atmosphere, this is not the hotel for you. My view of the Petronas Towers during both day and night was fabulous and a treat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickTimepass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Prince Hotel looks fabulous in Hotel promo photos, we really thought we had scored a bargain on wotif.com, the lobby is big and the entrance is impressive.

The location is excellent, right opposite a huge shopping mall called the Pavillion, with Food Republic, a huge food court on the lower level. It is somewhat dicey getting over to it, crossing 6 lanes of fast moving traffic with no pedestrian crossing. The Hotel borders a district filled with shopping malls. Petronas Towers are approx 10mins walk away, best walked to on the sky bridges. Chinatown and Markets are a short taxi drive away, under $10.

Check-in was slow, the staff weren't particularly friendly, it took us an hour from arriving to getting into our room, to find it was dirty.....urine on the toilet seat, hair on the bathroom floor, and not the good kind! It was pretty off putting so we had a grumble, after waiting another half hour or so, we were moved to another room, with a view of the Petronas Towers, which we appreciated, only to find this room had a dirty toilet, and, can you believe it, a peanut stuck to the bedhead that was unmissable! After that we did a quick perouse of the room to find a build up of rubbish around the edges of the carpet under the curtains. We had to ask them to re-clean the room, so we had to leave and wait for it to be cleaned - it was a pretty tiring day and very inconvenient given we had had a very early international flight that morning.
Breakfast wasn't included, it cost $15 or so, so we went to the mall and ate for a quarter of the price.
The rooms, besides being dirty, are tired and outdated, the shower was good though!
The whole Hotel would have been great 20years ago, but hasn't been maintained. The pool area is also tired and seemed to be always crowded with kids when we were there.
Staff don't go out of their way to be helpful or friendly.
They advertised when we booked there was free inroom internet, it was one of the selling point for us, but it is not wifi, just some old cable the plugs into a computer, useless for an ipad! Wifi cost $15 for 24hrs - very annoying and a bit deceiving. Wifi was supposed to be around the lobby and pool, but we had trouble picking it up.

Tip: look for another Hotel, I'm sure you could get something better for the same price or less.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TintininOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

On our way to see our son and future daughter in law in Perth WA we decided to have a 3 night break in The Prince. Well without rambling on it was ideal. I don't feel KL is a great tourist resort to be honest. China Town, Old India etc pretty uninspiring. Visited Petronas Towers ok to kill an afternoon. However the Prince is only a 15 min taxi from the Railway station £10 where you can catch the KL Expres from KL airport. 28 mins £17.
The hotel has everything. Good breakfast. Nice restaurants and bar. Pool. It's only a 5 minute walk to the largest shopping mall, food hall you will ever see. Loads of bars etc. safe as houses.
KL is not pedestrian friendly, nasty traffic with dicey crossings, poor pavements if you are not good on your feet. Public transport is poor except for a long ride in a taxi.
However if you are staying in KL to move on to the country or Australia, NZ etc the Prince is excellent to hold up for a few days. And not even expensive. 5 stars in my book.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psutherland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
4.3 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#40 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
#21 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,592 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,951 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences

Address: No. 4 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia (Formerly Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel & Residences)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#35 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $75 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it is business or pleasure. Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre is conveniently located near the Central Business District and the prestigious Ampang Embassy Row, yet only a short stroll away from the majestic Petronas Twin Towers, Suria KLCC (Kuala Lumpur City Center) and the entertainment hub and shopping district, Bukit Bintang. As Kuala Lumpur's newest upscale Hotel & Residence, the Pullman is designed specially with today's discerning traveller in mind. Providing comfortable, contemporary accommodation and boasting unmatched standards of excellence, friendly and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel And Residence
Prince Hotel Residence
Prince Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing