We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,472)
Filter reviews
4,472 results
Traveler rating
2,000
1,545
567
200
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,000
1,545
567
200
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge taman sari bukit bintang petronas towers raja chulan monorail station breakfast buffet is hotel lobby location is excellent pavilion mall rotana shopping kl sinks ms taxis indian asia
Filter
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 4,472 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Generally it's a great classic hotel with friendly staff and good location. On arrival, Ms Carmen brought us to exclusive check-in at the Club Lounge and served us welcoming drinks & cold refreshing towel. Our room stay was great value with complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea from 2:30 pm to 4:30 pm and evening cocktails from 5:30 pm to 7.30 pm. Hotel room spacious with view of Petronas Twin Tower. The negative points are the furniture in room a bit old and the swimming pool water a bit dirty.

Room Tip: Great Value, Good location
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ting_Ivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Istana_KL, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear TingIvy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are so sorry that your found room furniture to be dirty and the pool water as well. We clean pool water every day and the chlorination standards are same as any international pool. We continue to work hard on improving our product and we have recently replaced old carpets with new one. We hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards

Aamir Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Just steps from all the great eating and hang out places in Bukit Bintang, Istana provides spacious, clean rooms, with super customer service. A haven in the rush of central KL. Definitely a keeper for us and should be for you!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaudRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Istana_KL, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear DaudRay,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review at Trip Advisor. Indeed our location is the best in town as you do not need taxi to go around much unless of course your are going out of Golden Triangle. We hope you will return soon in future.

Warm regards

Aamir Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

There can be no better suggestion for anyone visiting KL. Centrally located, a stone's throw from the best malls and activity, hotel Istana is undoubtedly the city's best kept secret. Jeramie (Asst. Guest Relationship Manager) was extremely cheerful and helpful​ through our entire stay. Special shout out to Helal, who has the best tips and suggestions, don't miss a chance to chat with him about your plans. It was a delight seeing them each time we crossed paths , which happened several times a day since there was so much to do in the city. Excellent service, great room, the best breakfast buffet we've ever had (worth waking up early for this !!!) Would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family because of the extra attention to customers.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Jasleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Istana_KL, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear Jasleenbhatty,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay well and that you have recognized Jeramie and Hilal, two of our superstars who work very hard to make sure that our guest are happy and satisfied with their stay. We appreciate that you will recommend us and will return in future.

Warm regards

Aamir Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We booked this hotel for 3 nights in June 2017.

We arrived at 12:00 am walked up to reception, easy check in. We were in our room in less than 10 minutes.

Room was clean and comfortable, but the interior is ageing. The fridge was also not functioning.

The gym was below expectation with outdated equipment.

Pavilion shopping mall and Raja Chulan monorail station are just a stone's throw away.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alizzawati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Istana_KL, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear Alizzawati M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to see that your check-in was fast and efficient and room was clean and comfortable. We are sorry about the minibar issue and if it was not fixed then we will fix it now. We hope you will return soon in future.

Warm regards

Aamir Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

- the location
-the cleanliness of room
-iftar dishes were good
-breakfast (sahur) also very good
-friendly&courteous staff
-Food was beyond good
-great value for money
- service are attentive and efficient.
-Room itself was well equipped and comfortable
-I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Istana_KL, General Manager at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Halim M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay well. We are looking forward to your return to Hotel Istana KLCC

Warm Regards

Aamir Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews