We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Kuala Lumpur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #15 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is my favorite hotel in Kuala Lumpur , it located in front shopping mall and many of restaurant near the hotel , actually i`m in love with the bed , Furniture and lighting its so Comfortable . i would like to stay in JW in my next trip to Kuala Lumpur .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bashayer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,917 - 1,923 of 2,680 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is located a little away from the market place and Twin towers. It is about 15 minutes walk from twin towers. The reception staff is not very courteous but the managers are. Outside hotel touts are there to is flee the guests and the staff do not take action against the touts. The service was good. The view of the twin towers from the room window and also corridor ends was very good. The rooms were not very clean.

Room Tip: Choose a room with Twin Tower view on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent service at check in, received a upgraded to the Club floor and lounge access.
Convenience to the shopping and restaurants is a big plus.
Would be better if it was closer to mass transit as you are stuck using the taxies

Room Tip: From KLIA take the express train to the city (28 minutes non stop)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is an absolutely fine establishment even if our room was not ready. We had arrived very early from the airport so went to have breakfast at a nearby McDonald's. The reception desk did not suggest that we have breakfast in the hotel. We came back several hours later and our room was ready. We stayed in a guest room with 2 doubles. The beds were super comfy and the marble bathroom was huge and there was luxe toiletries replenished daily.

We went to the Starhill spa and tried out the plunge pools and steam room. It was an amazing experience going from the hot plunge pool into the cold plunge pool. They also have separate facilities for men which my teenage son enjoyed.

There is a massive pool and a children's pool which we could see from our room. This hotel is in a prime location with the Pavilion shopping centre opposite and a covered walkway to the KLCC shopping centre/Petronas Twin Towers. The eat street "Jalan Alor" is less than 10mins walk away. I would consider staying at this hotel if I visit KL again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globeXing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

i been told to wait my room at 1500hrs,the offically check in time .after one and half hour ,i went up to the room,i found some hair on the bathtub area.....and at the end ,during check out in the reception ,the staff showing the bill with a breakfast fees ,my room suppose have 2 breakfast include.after call their manager investigate 5-10min and finally to take out the breakfast charge from my bill,is very unhappy staying this hotel.i wont come back anymore

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jeffchan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

From pickup at the airport to arrival in my room was so smooth. After such a long flight, I had nothing to worry about except where the pool was!! Club lounge was excellent, location was excellent. I was teaching a course over the week and my only concern was the temperature control in the meeting room. Other than that, I can hardly wait to go back. It was so good that I actively seek out other Marriott properties now.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101Sierra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Located at central Kuala Lumpur the hotel is within shopping centre called star hill. Surround by other major shopping centers like pavilion Fahrenheit 88, Lot 10, Sungai Wang etc... Less than 5 minutes from the monorail.

Lots of activities to be done. Staff are super helpful and friendly. A true reflection of Marriott service.

Great hotel to stay in KL.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
1,007 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
3,032 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
7,461 reviews
0 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
2,702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
10,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur

Address: 183 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#4 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $170 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur unfolds its next chapter "The Happening Hotel" rich in pleasures and discoveries, as KL's latest vibrant scene. Located in the heart of the exciting "Golden Triangle", the city's prime business and shopping district and adjoining to the prestigious Starhill Gallery, JW Marriott offers easy access to the lively and vibrant shopping strip which boasts upscale brands, a vast variety of restaurants and numerous entertainment outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing