We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business with Pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #10 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I find this hotel ideal for business and pleasure. It's located at the center of the business area, near our office. Restaurants and malls are also in proximity. I stayed in the Business Lounge floor and it was a comfortable place to hold meetings, have quick snacks, etc.
I also liked the spacious room and bathroom amenities. The selection of restaurants at the basement were also a big plus. Staff were always greeting me, and everyone was very helpful, informative, and very efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blossom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,823 - 1,829 of 2,552 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed here for Business in July.
The hotel was very busy with coach parties and as such it was rather hectic, the reception area in particular.

There are 10+ restuarants in the basement level and catered for every palette.

The hotels afforded great access to the busy city centre shopping Malls and street vendors which made for interesting walks on the evening to soak in the sights and generally just people watch. There are plenty of ladies pushing 'foot massages' but once you let them know you a not interested they leave you alone. I am a world traveller and didn't feel threatened one bit, it just how it is in KL. Speaking to my local hosts however, they did advise to carry the minimum on an evening, leave your valuables in the Safe to deter and quick snatch from opportunistic thieves. I am not try to scare anyone off here, it's an absorbing city to visit, well worth it. I adjust saying be careful. Overall I can recommend this hotel largely because I feel it is in an Excelent location.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say one bad thing about this hotel. We stayed 2 nights on points. Although this was a free stay we got a room on a high floor with a view, although only partly, on the Petronas towers. Each and everyone of the employees were very feiendly and helpful. All our questions got a swift answer and solution. Room very much ok. Location of the hotel is good. Somewhat further from public transportation (Monorail station Bukit Bintang is a 10min walk), close to different shopping malls as well as lots of restaurants nearby. (Choice of upscale as well as simple places - Jalan Alor is a 15min walk away)
Comimg/Going from/to the airport you could pick the Klia express and switch to the monorail if you have limited luggage. (Transfer at KL sentral involves some walking and stairs outside)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Country_hopper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went and stay a second time, as was attending conference arriving just on time of opening - with arrangement it was an hotel driver, breeze easy check-in in room , good amenities. Room was very quiet , however spent there not much time, as was roaming around . Abundance of shopping malls around - prices didn't impress much (as well trading seems reached is bottom), but in any case purchase few nice gifts. Recommend downstairs korean restaurant and village bar (my favorite mojito recipe, by the way price of beer is reasonable) - enjoying every time visit KL.
Good choice of food stalls - one is just near entry to Lot 10, as well as food court in Pavillion. Walking distance to Petronas towers - around 20-30 min.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustyandreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Polite staff, great location to shops and transport. We had a basic room but it was huge and the bed was very comfy! We didn't try any of the restaurants or the pool but they all looked popular and in clean order.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expat_brit_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed there for a week and really had a great time .the hotel is in the one of the busiest places of kl and with mlls & train stations very close by. Very safe to stroll around the place as lot of cops nearby.

The hotel wad excellant with great staffs both in front office /room service. Breakfast was very good and they have a wide range of food items for people from any country can pick with.the basement has nearly 13 restaurant with live band in the evenings . There was a 24 hour business centre with wifi & desktop connected with printers to finish ur emaining works in case u r on a business trip.


This is truly a great place to stay for business & leisure travellers.

Room Tip: Take the rooms facing the road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yeskul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

the hotel is Very good
And location of the hotel is excellent too
And excellent Staff
And excellent breakfast

But a little low level of hygiene

الفندق جيد جدا
و موقع الفندق ممتاز جدا
و طاقم العمل ممتازين
و الفطور ممتاز

ولكن مستوى النظافة متدنية قليلا

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
869 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,853 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
7,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
9,968 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#25 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur

Address: 183 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#4 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $157 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur unfolds its next chapter "The Happening Hotel" rich in pleasures and discoveries, as KL's latest vibrant scene. Located in the heart of the exciting "Golden Triangle", the city's prime business and shopping district and adjoining to the prestigious Starhill Gallery, JW Marriott offers easy access to the lively and vibrant shopping strip which boasts upscale brands, a vast variety of restaurants and numerous entertainment outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing