We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for a few days in KL. Old rooms, but generally clean, and good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #212 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good base for a few days in KL. Old rooms, but generally clean, and good location.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights for a quick two day stopover in KL. I would stay here again for a short visit.

Rooms aren't quite as they look in the photos online - they are older and a bit run down. Having said that, our room was clean and good enough for the price.

The beds were a bit hard but after delayed flights and days of travel I had no problem sleeping!

Lobby is very nice, staff are polite, glass elevator is a cool extra. Imagine a Mercure/Ibis style hotel with (quite) a few extra years on it and a longing for extra upkeep.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    91
    116
    53
    75
See reviews for
115
81
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

As for the location it is good as it it near the railway station, bus stop and hip on hip off bus stop.. U have in front of u SOGOmall and supermarket which will help to get ur staff

The staff is not very helpful.. They sometimes ignore u and they can hardly smile to u

The water piping made very loud noises all night and sometimes cause bad smell in the room

The reception w.c and the pool's w.c and changing room are very smelly and not clean.. Nobody there to care for them

The room was clean and very neat.

U can find better 4 stars hotel..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riimaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My agent booked my room at the Quality City Centre, but I will be telling him not to recommend this hotel in future. It is in a terrible area for site seeing, shopping etc near to Little India. The rooms were adequate but I did scare a few cockroaches when I lifted clothes off the chair next morning. My wash basin was cracked and I was kept awake by noisy guests coming and going down the corridor. Bad insulation. I would not recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OuaisneRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here in Feb, we had an 12 hour flight and arrived at 8am. We were told at reception we haven't got a room until noon as check out isnt until 10am! we were so tired all we wanted to do was lay down. We asked if we could sit in the restaurant and have breakfast, they said NO but we did manage 2 cups of horrendous coffee to try and stay awake. We finally got our room at 11am, it was a huge room with a huge bed, the furniture was very old and dated but it was very clean. If you like nightlife or even an afternoon beer this is NOT the hotel for you, there is no bar in the hotel and you have to walk approx 20mins to find one. The pool area was nice and clean but very small. All in all not a bad hotel if tee-total, there are closer hotels to the twin towers and nightlife so do your research.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieH-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 4 years. Though a little run down, its nevertheless very clean and the rates are incredible. Average room nights cost 130 MYR for single occupancy. All the amenities such as TV with about 20 free channels, tea coffee maker with consumables. Basic toiletries are taken care of.

Their breakfast is fairly elaborate and a great way the start the day. They do have a gym which is hardly functional and a pool which is ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roundtabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was the only hotel that we could find having a family room.Staff incapable of providing internet connection in the room..This hotel needs a good overhaul,focusing specifically on the bathrooms.A good basic cleaning of the tiles & tub full with mold is vital.The way the pest control is being carried out is of a 'fire-fighting' style.Cockroaches wandering on your side lamp tables.We asked for a better room and the only difference is the plasma tv which wasn't worth the move.Most of the air extractors in the bathroom are out of order.The only way to get rid of toilet odour & water vapour is to let the door open with the aircon on full blast.The only good thing this hotel can boast about is its location.Two stations from chinatown & some good chinese & indian foods nearby. I would rate it as sub-standard for a three-star franchise hotel.

Room Tip: The higher floors decrease the noise caused by light rail & train (the two tracks can be seen if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlLergicT0M0ld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Bad breakfast, ran into a waiter who plucked out the bread from my plate saying "this bread not for you"....who does that?????....
apart from the location of the place most other things are mediocre....the rooms are quite ok though...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonidas83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#131 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#90 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Me...
#121 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#54 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#76 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#182 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur

Property: Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Raja Laut, Kuala Lumpur 50750, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 19-story hotel located in the city, within walking distance to shopping, entertainment & Light Rail Transit (LRT) station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Quality Inn Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing