We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is the keyword”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #53 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Location is the keyword”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We are cuaqrrently staying at Geo Hotel. We booked 2 familyrooms that are interconnected for our family of 5(2 adults and 3 kids). The sizes of the rooms are pretty reasonable. They are not that big, but pretty spacious. Check in was quick. Each familyrooms comes with one queen Sized bed and a single bed. The beds and sleep quality were excellent. A/C worked well. The washrooms are. It small in size though. I'm sure it'll get all wet when we take a shower. The flushing system in the washrooms were reallyslow. The prices seems to.okay and reasonable for familyrooms compared to other hotels. The cleanliness is also good. It's a nice.little hotel in a superb location with lots of places within walking distance. For the price I paid for family rooms, I'm well satisfied with the quality and service of this hotel. There is variety of shops around the hotel for food and amenities. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay here. This hotel is not a 4 or 5 stars, so don't be .expecting facilities you would receive in 4 or 5 star hotels. Overall its a nice small clean hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SERAN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    429
    170
    20
    22
See reviews for
162
311
122
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Good option for visiting Kuala Lumpur. Well located, just in front of a monorail station LRT (Pasar Seni) and at just 5 min by walk from Kuala Lumpur train station. With all these transportation options you can reach the main turistic attractions in a easy way not only in the city but also out of there (like Batu Caves). In general, the service is good. Rooms and bathrooms are confortable and clean. Helpfull staff. Good quality/price relationship.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPGlobetrotter85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Pasar Seni LRT station is behind the hotel which is 1 station from KL Sentral station

Rooms are rather small but clean and the front office people are good. Good Wifi in rooms
Chinese Market and central Market are 2 mts. walk from hotel.
Lot of eating places nearby.

For sight seeing KL this hotel is good option in this price range.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

It's very accessible to all kind of transportation so travelling from one place to another is no problem...And the hotel is walking distance to Central Market - the price of souvenir is high if you don't know how to haggle the price, instead go Chinatown the souvenir items have a better price you will enjoy it as much as i do...Happy shopping...

Room Tip: the rooms located in the back of Pasar Seni LRT Station are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Geo Hotel is located on the edge of China town, which is the main tourist area for those travelling on a budget and avoiding the Golden Triangle. It's easy to spot and is also very close to the Central Market building with lots of stalls.

We stayed for two nights in a double deluxe after flying in from London and found it comfortable and clean. It's a little pricey for what it is, but KL is not exactly the cheapest city to be in and it also has limited options for accommodation. Taking this all into account, I would recommend this hotel for a short term stay. The bathroom can feel a bit cramped and I don't really think it's worth getting a room with a balcony (unless you smoke) as the air does feel pretty polluted outside and the view is not spectacular from the hotel so you'll hardly be spending any time out on it!

The one thing that I think would make this hotel better value would be if they included breakfast into the overall price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PoshPaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

As everyone said, the location is great. Can walk to most Kuala Lumpur sightview points, except the shopping malls like KLCC (the Twin Tower).
Room is tiny, like budget hotel, with not very budget price. Room facility is OK but the biggest problem for me and my wife is, cleanliness. The bed sheet, pillow cover, quilt is not clean. We changed a room during the stay but no difference of cleanliness so I assume it's average level of the hotel. Good thing is in both room wifi is very good.
All the ladies at the frontdesk are very friendly and helpful. When we arrived at 11am, a big guy checked our voucher a few seconds and told us we couldn't check in until 3pm, four hours later. Fortunately a lady quickly took over and provided the room right away.
One thing I want to remind is, if you book airport shuttle bus at the lobby agency, book earlier shift than your plan. You need to take a transit van to bus station. Our transit van driver was late and obviously he didn't know exactly how to transit. We were dropped off at a bus station and the driver told us just wait there for a yellow bus. But actually we should go to a staff corner (there is no counter or sign there) and show our receipt. Thanks to my wife she was brilliant and found we couldn't just wait. But at that time we already late. We were lucky to catch the flight but spent 3 hours from hotel to airport (from airport to hotel only used 50 mins). I would recommend metro or metro plus bus to airport, metro station is just by the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Everything's great, the cleanliness, the friendliness of staff, the location.

There's free aircon shuttle bus right in front of the hotel entrance going to bukit bintang and KLCC. And hotel is also Two corners away to the smallest Chinatown in the world.

Only drawback is... There's this serious problem about the smell of the towel and bed lining... It's a dizzying stench... Smell like old body oil with dried body odor... Really hard to sleep with that odor. I stayed for 9 days and was provided with new towel everyday.... same stinky odor, have to drink lots of beer every night to sleep! And alcohol is 8 times more expensive in Malaysia!!!

Room Tip: I don't think it's possible but try anyway, ask for a brand new towel and bed lining. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robertlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#49 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Pacific Express Hotel
Pacific Express Hotel
#73 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#42 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#60 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Summer View
Hotel Summer View
#64 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: No 7 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Kuala Lumpur 50050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The opening of GEO HOTEL in the heart of central Kuala Lumpur marks the perfect address for the budget conscious travellers whether it is for business trip or for leisure. The strategic location of the hotel makes it to be one of the most seek-after modern hotel for travellers - whether you are driving personal transport, by taxi, using Light Rail Monorail, Train, bus or by foot - to experience the bustling and exciting China Town, the craft and art center in Central Market, Kuala Lumpur Old Railway Station, Petronas Twin Tower, KL Tower, Bukit Bintang, Bird Park, Puduraya Station, Jalan Alor, Merdeka Square or the tranquility of National Mosque and the Sri Mahamariamman Temple, Kuala Lumpur. Geo Hotel is less than 5 minutes’ walk to China Town, Central Market, Kasturi Walk, Pasar Seni LRT Station, Hop On Hop Off bus and the free shuttle GoKL bus station which will bring you to the haven for shoppers. Although it is very close to the main attraction places, the hotel situated outskirt of the points so that our valuable guest can have a good night sleep in our comfortable bedding, facilities and warm hospitalies.The Hotel provides free parking spaces situated at the basement, free Wi Fi internet access at the lobby and every room, free usage of computer station with internet access to our guest, 24-hour reception service and security personnel, luggage storing service and various out-of-courtesy services such as printing airline tickets, etc. The secured key-card system for the lift, the room doors with an electronic service-request in every room for your convenient will indirectly enhance your experience during your stay with us. Pasar Seni LRT station which is situated 50 meters from Geo Hotel entrance is one of the main stop for the major hub such as International Airport, Domestic Airport, the city attractions such as KLCC, Twin Tower, etc. If you are coming from :1. KLIA, you can use the KLIA Express/transit to KL Sentral interchange LRT (Putra Line/Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 2. LCCT - Low Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT) Ekspres/Transit ) to KL Sentral interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 3. Express coach from Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) Main Terminal to KL Sentral station interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 4. SkyBus coach from Low Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT) to KL Sentral station interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station.For travellers wish to go to the LCCT or International Airport (KLIA), you can choose a few alternatives to reach your destination. The hotel staff can arrange an airport transfer, you take a taxi, ride a bus or you can hop on the KLIA Express from KL Sentral direct to the International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing